Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1550 Court Place, 1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
13 reviews
The best trip

I had an amazing time here. The staff was excellent and the room was kept spotless. Will definitely... See full review

  • Ada M.
  • Dec 11, 2015
Great

Everything was as described. They even moved us when we requested a better view. Clean and convenient. See full review

  • Emma S.
  • Apr 6, 2015

With more than 1,200 rooms to choose from in the Mile High City, Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel is ideal for travelers and guests. Enjoy access to 24-hour fitness facilities with the in-house gym, go for a swim in the pool, or relax after a long day of sightseeing in the Sheraton Club Lounge.

Ideal for both business and vacation travelers, the Sheraton offers free Internet access and a business center. Self and valet parking facilities are available for convenience.

Highlights

Centrally located in the heart of downtown Denver, free shuttle service is also provided from the hotel to many downtown Denver attractions and destinations, such as the Denver Performing Arts Complex and the Colorado Convention Center.

If you're in the mood to shop, look no further than the adjacent 16th Street Mall, where eateries, bistros and microbreweries are also available for a relaxed lunch or dinner. Visitors may also enjoy traveling outside of the city for a trek through the Rocky Mountains.

Mile High Field is also nearby, so if your trip is planned during football season, be sure to catch former Super Bowl champions, the Denver Broncos, for a home game. Other professional sporting events include Rockies baseball games and Nuggets basketball games.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7422 -104.989
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 40.23, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ada M.
Couples
miami
Dec 11, 2015

The best trip

I had an amazing time here. The staff was excellent and the room was kept spotless. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMML
Family
N/A
Sep 15, 2015

Great stay

Wonderful room, helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emma S.
Couples
Dallas
Apr 6, 2015

Great

Everything was as described. They even moved us when we requested a better view. Clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitzi T.
Friends
Aurora
Mar 16, 2015

Taking full advantage of Downtown!

I reserved this room in order fully enjoy my night out in Downtown Denver. I LOVED the annual Burlesque Festival show at the Paramount and partied the night away afterwards without having to worry about driving home. My stay was really affordable and completely worth every penny spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dadasdodo
Single
Atlanta,Ga.
Aug 11, 2014

great downtown location

Close to government buildings. Walking distance to Coors Field. Nice bike amenities and the 16th St. Mall shuttle is right outside. Valet is pricey. Self park $26 daily, but it allows in and out for each day, unlike the lots around the hotel. Would have given another star for room cleanliness if the grout on the lower portion of the shower wasn't mildewy. Sink made gurgling noises, so the bathroom door had to be kept shut. Maid didn't replace used towels/washcloths first day. One way streets around hotel make it confusing to get to and around for out of towners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

16th street mall outside has shopping, food and entertainment. You don't have to go far.

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amadias wife
Couples
Downtown Denver, colorado
May 27, 2014

Good stay for a couple

It was an overall good stay. Enjoyed downtown Denver. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fooducopia is amazing for brunch

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1111
Friends
colorado
Feb 6, 2013

Comfort in theCity

It was in a very convienent location next to many different kinds of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
derm nurse
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

conference

Great meeting rooms. Well set up. Rooms were quiet and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wyoming
Mar 21, 2011

My stay was acceptable

I had prepaid for my room on line, but when I arrived the hotel required an additional $50.00 deposit. I was told that $50.00 dollars will be reimbursed to me at a later time. Why? The last several stays at this hotel, my room has been located in the Tour section (the old section), the rooms are smaller, it's less convenient and the showers hot water fades in and out. The hotel is very modern, clean, has helpful staff and is in a great location. I would stay here again, but would prefer a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
san diego ca
Dec 6, 2010

good service and location

Nobody could give us information about the city tours at night 8Pm but next day a young man [...] he got us a reservation very diferent of the employes of the first day.I would like to to know more places around the city.For a short trip all services, tours, hotel was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the places were near because the location of the hotel is excellent.

Back to menu Return to top