Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1717 Champa Street, At 17th, Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Perfect in Every way

I had not stayed at a Kempton hotel prior to traveling to Denver. The hotel, the staff, the food... See full review

  • Connies
  • Apr 5, 2012
Great hotel!!! Best in Denver!

Great service, Great Room, Great Price!!! It doesn't get much better in Denver! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 18, 2011
The newly renovated AAA Four Diamond Hotel Monaco Denver a Kimpton Hotel appeals to both the sophisticated and savvy traveler with its modern and contemporary style sublime location first class service and exceptional value. The Hotel Monaco located in downtown Denver provides a high style luxury hotel experience that invites guests to unleash their urban adventure. The Monaco Denvers newly renovated 189 guestrooms including 32 suites boasts a bold yet modern flair while incorporating pieces that nod to more traditional world culture. Through this juxtaposition comes a unique and interesting design palette that appeals to the discerning urban-minded traveler. Specific elements include geometric carpeting in chocolate and persimmon damask drapery in tangerine with crystal accent drops and subtly toned walls in a light camel embossed weave that are both calming and sophisticated. All rooms and suites are non-smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7479 -104.9927
Nearby airports
Centennial Airport, (APA), 16.40, MI, NW; Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 81.50, MI, N; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 27.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connies
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Apr 5, 2012

Perfect in Every way

I had not stayed at a Kempton hotel prior to traveling to Denver. The hotel, the staff, the food and the service were excellent. I will not stay anywhere else if I have an option to stay at a Kempton Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
South Florida
Jan 18, 2011

Great hotel!!! Best in Denver!

Great service, Great Room, Great Price!!! It doesn't get much better in Denver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drewman
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Jan 24, 2010

Felt Nickeled and Dimed but Nice Room

It was a great room but we felt a little nickel and dimed, so to speak. They charged for internet, coffee, parking and even some TV channels. On a good note, it was a wonderfully decorated room. Very nice location and clean as a whistle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atar
Couples
Fort Washington Maryland
Oct 13, 2009

Great location and great for couples

We really enjoyed our stay. The location was excellent right in the heart of downtown Denver. The dining at the attached restaurant was unsurpassed. The rooms are perfectly furnished and very comfortable. The atmosphere is very pleasant. We would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Jun 1, 2009

Great Treat

Loved the service and animal friendly atmosphere, just like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants in LODO

Back to menu Return to top