Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
View map of 6801 Tower Rd, 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
362 reviews
Awesome price. Great location.

Awesome price. Great location. Couldn't beat it. It was nice and close to the airport so that was... See full review

  • Naomi R.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Value for brief stay

The hotel was worth the price we paid at the last moment. The hotel's proximity to the Denver... See full review

  • Delwill
  • Mar 17, 2015
Board your flight rested after a stay at nearby airport hotel
Airline travel is flexible and easy thanks to the convenient location of La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport. Complimentary shuttle service and close proximity to the airport remove traffic concerns and reduce total travel time. This hotel is perfect for turnaround business travelers with meetings in Denver and early morning flights. Leisure travelers seeking a convenient and comfortable stay will also find La Quinta to be an excellent choice.      
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport seven days a week
  • Free continental Bright Side Breakfast
  • Large, well-kept rooms with free high-speed Internet access
Rooms:

Guests rave about the spacious rooms at this airport property.  Beds at La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport are comfortable and rooms have all the amenities most guests require. Visitors can expect comfortable, well-kept rooms at a reasonable price with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access in every room, plus premium cable TV.  

Features:

This hotel offers much more than simple access to and from Denver International Airport. Guests choose from a wide variety of restaurants to satisfy any craving within walking distance of the hotel. The on-site fitness center allows guests to keep their fitness regiments on track or work off a bad case of jet-lag. Families enjoy the benefits of a large indoor pool and spa after hours traveling by car or plane. Many guests set out to enjoy the natural beauty at one of the nearby golf courses while others make the short trip to the city for a lively urban experience. La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport provides several fantastic features and still fits neatly into a tight travel budget.

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Green Valley Ranch Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (18 mi/29 km)
Business:
  • 2 meeting rooms totaling 1,200 square feet of function space
  • Audiovisual equipment and catering service available onsite

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

39.8206 -104.7732
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 6.00, MI, W; Centennial Airport, (APA), 28.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • City Park: 10.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 11.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 11.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.6 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.7 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • City Park: 10.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 11.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 11.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.6 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 12.7 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 12.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 12.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 13 mi
  • Union Station: 13 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 13 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 13 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 13 mi
  • Washington Park: 13.3 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 13.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 13.6 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 13.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 13.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 14.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 49 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CBskier
Business
Kirkland
Apr 16, 2015

A short stop before long drive

Pretty spartan, but the staff was very pleasant! The room was clean. The breakfast spread was basic. It was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naomi R.
Business
Colorado Springs
Apr 9, 2015

Awesome price. Great location.

Awesome price. Great location. Couldn't beat it. It was nice and close to the airport so that was nice for our early morning flight. We didn't take advantage of the shuttle but there was one. There was also a breakfast offered but I can't comment as we left to early. I will say the bathrooms and appliances in the rooms were out dated. They did the job but looked a little worn out. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. Our son loved the pool and the hot tub was nice. Again this area was dated but nothing wrong with it. We fly out of Denver a lot and have stayed at mean airport hotels. Definitely think this was the best value for our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daMann
Business
Kalispell
Apr 6, 2015

Great location by airport

I stayed here because I had an early flight out in the morning. Hotel was very nice and free shuttle was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delwill
Business
Stanford
Mar 17, 2015

Value for brief stay

The hotel was worth the price we paid at the last moment. The hotel's proximity to the Denver International airport was the main reason for our stay. We came in quite late and we were very tired. We had a good night's rest and left very early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tawni W.
Business
Casper
Mar 10, 2015

Traveling to Mexico

This hotel made it very clear that they do not want you to book through anyone but them. They were rude and refused to accommodate any request and I was actually forced to cancel our reservation due to the fact that we needed to leave our car parked while in Mexico. We have stayed with them many times and this was never a problem before. We knew there would be additional cost but they refused to even discuss it. We cancelled and won't use this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steviebaseball
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Business Trip

The location of the hotel is close to the airport and also close to the projects I was in Denver to look at. Very nice building and room. Good service. Could stand to upgrade the breakfast offerings to more of a full breakfast rather than the continental style offered for the price per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jody b.
Business
silverthorne
Mar 3, 2015

Mr & Mrs

Things were great my husband took the shuttle and I got to sleep in before I had to make the drive back up to Summit County. We do this several time a year and have now found the place that we will continue to come back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Noel
Business
Chicago
Mar 2, 2015

Only stayed because it was close to Airport

Stayed one night before a flight and was disappointed that the the first room was so dirty and loud near a vending machine. Front desk took a lot of time to call me back to change room. Second room quiet and cleaner except the sheets needed to be changed and that took over one hour, despite the woman being 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jody b.
Business
silverthorne
Feb 27, 2015

Single

It was nice to be close to the airport and have breakfast and coffee without being in a big hurry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik H.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Great staff, clean and tidy room.

Very good experience at this hotel. For basic accommodations, this place hits the target in every way. Location? Great for business travel since its next to the airport. Room? Extremely comfortable and clean. The cleaning staff was super friendly. Unfortunately the room was not quiet- you can hear any noise from the hallway, including ski boots, doors, people talking, etc. Amenities? Pretty basic, but clean and functional. Hot tub was clean, gym had a treadmill, printers worked, breakfast had waffles, cereal and coffee. Couldn't think of anything else I would need. Staff? The front desk staff were professional, friendly, and accommodating to every request I had. This hotel is not expensive, so expectations have to align with the price paid. I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay there again for basic business travel or for a layover before a ski trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top