Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
View map of 6801 Tower Rd, 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Honey moon

A wonderful stay. Great view! Clean and friendly hospitality!!! I will be back soon See full review

  • Donna C.
  • Nov 27, 2015
Great helpful front desk

Although it was some time back ---- the ladies at the front desk ( even late at night ) were VERY... See full review

  • Ali E.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just outside of Denver International Airport, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA is perfect for overnight stays before or after a late flight. Stay with us and our free shuttle service will pick you up and drop you off at DIA airport. All of our hotel guests park here for free during their stay with us. For long term parking solutions, book your stay using our Stay & Go parking package. We are convenient to the National Western Stock Show and Denver Coliseum, as well as to sports complexes in Aurora. State-wide tourist destinations are easy to reach from here including the Rocky Mountains, skiing, snowmobiling, and hiking. Enjoy shopping at Aurora City Place and the Stapleton Northfield shopping district. There is a variety of great restaurants within walking distance and plenty of nearby golf courses. Rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA come with many amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. All king rooms and suites have dual-line telephones, a microwave, and refrigerator. Guests enjoy 24-hour access to our fitness center. We also offer a refreshing indoor pool and relaxing spa in a beautiful courtyard with gazebo, a sundeck and breathtaking mountain views. The hotel also stocks convenience items and frozen entrees for sale at the front desk. We have meeting facilities with catering services available, and a business center with a printer, copier and high-speed Internet access. Fill up on our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Fed Ex Ground and Kellogg's/Keebler offices are nearby. We are only blocks from Frontier Airlines corporate offices, and as close as you can get to cargo/logis

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.8206 -104.7732
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 6.00, MI, W; Centennial Airport, (APA), 28.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrick F.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2015

Very good stay

Good size room. Very good work area and is close to dining and highways. I recommend for business and family stays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna C.
Family
N/A
Nov 27, 2015

Honey moon

A wonderful stay. Great view! Clean and friendly hospitality!!! I will be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Margaret M.
Couples
N/A
Oct 22, 2015

Disappointed

We had reserved a handicap room is the roll in shower, but were given a room with a tub and grab bars. When we went back to the front desk to ask about the roll in shower room, the staff had no idea which rooms had a roll in shower or whether they were available. We ended up having a shower chair that was unsteady and minimal at best. The hotel is very tired we will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeremy J.
Family
N/A
Oct 14, 2015

Awful Smell!

The room itself was decent, and the pool was good. BUT, there was a terrible sewer smell which lingered all night, and when I brought it to there attention all they would say is they are working on it. I wish that they would have said something about this issue at check in, or offered some sort of discount or anything for that matter. It made our stay very uncomfortable and uneasy, was very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David B.
Family
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Quick overnight stay

This Hotel was nice, clean and friendly! Nice outside courtyard and pool and jacuzzi were clean and temp was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali E.
Friends
west hollywood
Apr 28, 2015

Great helpful front desk

Although it was some time back ---- the ladies at the front desk ( even late at night ) were VERY kind and extremely helpful. I will never forget it and will be sure to stay at La Quinta whenever I travel . Much thanks --- Dr. Ali Eslaminia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik H.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Great staff, clean and tidy room.

Very good experience at this hotel. For basic accommodations, this place hits the target in every way. Location? Great for business travel since its next to the airport. Room? Extremely comfortable and clean. The cleaning staff was super friendly. Unfortunately the room was not quiet- you can hear any noise from the hallway, including ski boots, doors, people talking, etc. Amenities? Pretty basic, but clean and functional. Hot tub was clean, gym had a treadmill, printers worked, breakfast had waffles, cereal and coffee. Couldn't think of anything else I would need. Staff? The front desk staff were professional, friendly, and accommodating to every request I had. This hotel is not expensive, so expectations have to align with the price paid. I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay there again for basic business travel or for a layover before a ski trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale G.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

wonderful family experience!

All staff (i.e. front desk, manager, house cleaning, maintenance, and shuttle service)were very cordial and provided excellent service. The water in the pool was warm and very comfortable and relaxing. The continental breakfast was enjoyable as well. Nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy B
Business
Louisville
Apr 20, 2014

Interview

The staff was very accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location and the location was ideal. I would definitely recommend La Quinta to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Putnam
Single
Greenville, SC
May 25, 2013

Very Helpful Staff

The staff was very friendly. They seemed to go out of their way to help me. They made me feel welcomed. Great location. Next to DIA. It is only a few minutes from the airport. Large clean rooms. I flew in from out of state. I had to contact the hotel before I traveled. They were helpful in accommodating my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top