Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
6801 Tower Rd, 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
348 reviews
Concurrent to airport

Airport shuttle was very useful. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good. See full review

  • Julie R.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Trip to Airport

We stayed at this hotel the night before our flights left. We were prepared for snow the next day.... See full review

  • Sue Christy
  • Dec 31, 2014
Board your flight rested after a stay at nearby airport hotel
Airline travel is flexible and easy thanks to the convenient location of La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport. Complimentary shuttle service and close proximity to the airport remove traffic concerns and reduce total travel time. This hotel is perfect for turnaround business travelers with meetings in Denver and early morning flights. Leisure travelers seeking a convenient and comfortable stay will also find La Quinta to be an excellent choice.      
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport seven days a week
  • Free continental Bright Side Breakfast
  • Large, well-kept rooms with free high-speed Internet access
Rooms:

Guests rave about the spacious rooms at this airport property.  Beds at La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport are comfortable and rooms have all the amenities most guests require. Visitors can expect comfortable, well-kept rooms at a reasonable price with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access in every room, plus premium cable TV.  

Features:

This hotel offers much more than simple access to and from Denver International Airport. Guests choose from a wide variety of restaurants to satisfy any craving within walking distance of the hotel. The on-site fitness center allows guests to keep their fitness regiments on track or work off a bad case of jet-lag. Families enjoy the benefits of a large indoor pool and spa after hours traveling by car or plane. Many guests set out to enjoy the natural beauty at one of the nearby golf courses while others make the short trip to the city for a lively urban experience. La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport provides several fantastic features and still fits neatly into a tight travel budget.

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Green Valley Ranch Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (18 mi/29 km)
Business:
  • 2 meeting rooms totaling 1,200 square feet of function space
  • Audiovisual equipment and catering service available onsite

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.8206 -104.7732
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 6.00, MI, W; Centennial Airport, (APA), 28.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • City Park: 10.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 11.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 11.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.6 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.7 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • City Park: 10.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 11.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 11.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.6 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 12.7 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 12.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 12.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 13 mi
  • Union Station: 13 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 13 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 13 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 13 mi
  • Washington Park: 13.3 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 13.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 13.6 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 13.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 13.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 14.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 49 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (348)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy S.
Business
Mebane
Jan 21, 2015

Overnight Before Flight

This is a great place to stay when flying out of Denver. Prices can't be beat and hotel is close to a couple of good restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad
Business
La Center
Jan 16, 2015

Quick trip

Great hotel for in and out trips. Only issue I had is the breakfast was fine but very basic with not hot food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie R.
Business
Pacific Grove
Jan 14, 2015

Concurrent to airport

Airport shuttle was very useful. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Y.
Business
surfside
Jan 9, 2015

Ski trip

Very close to the airport. We checked in late. the staff was nice and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Molly A
Business
Boys Ranch
Jan 7, 2015

home for the holidays

The hotel was clean and the location was excellent. Turns out that we thought we booked a park and fly room, when we actually didn't. We arrived at 11:00 pm, and were leaving at 5:00 am...finding out that information when all I wanted was a bed, I was not a happy camper. To top it off, the lady at the front desk told us, "I cannot do anything to help you." Not what I wanted to hear. Luckily a very nice couple overheard our conversation and helped us. Overall it was a nice hotel, but the staff was not willing to help us out and that did not set well with us. To top it off, we were traveling with a toddler and our hands were full upon arrival...once again, we got no help! I have stayed at La Quinta's a lot, and have had great experiences. I will stay in them again...but not at this location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue Christy
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Trip to Airport

We stayed at this hotel the night before our flights left. We were prepared for snow the next day. The hotel let us stay in one room until 2pm because of flight delays. They were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly S.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

overnight before early flight

The hotel was nice and clean. We only stayed for a night before an early morning flight. The shuttle was convienent and comfortable. This is a great location for anyone traveling in and out of the Denver airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agnitfom2000
Business
Glastonbury, CT
Dec 7, 2014

Good Airport Hotel

Unusually nice La Quinta. Very clean, convenient to Denver International Airport and restaurants. Has airport shuttle. Nice staff who were very helpful. Typical continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
west coast wendy
Business
utah
Dec 6, 2014

Layover Shut-eye

We were only there to catch 5 goes of sleep between flights. It was fine for that purpose. A little far from any gas station if you needed snacks or smokes, but overall clean roome and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boneskier
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Nov 27, 2014

Nice place for an overnight

Very nice accommodations Clause to airport, but quiet too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top