Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimbyd88
Spokane, WA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Getaway

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who was going to be visiting the Denver area for vacation. It was perfect, and really couldn't ask for a better hotel. The staff was also fantastic and made my stay even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pepsi center is very close to this hotel which is convenient if you're planning to go to a sporting event or concert there.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dixiecix
Business
PA
Mar 25, 2013

last minute need

We chose this hotel after our flight was cancelled due to adverse weather. Driving from Dillon on snow- covered roads and thru Denver on slippery streets, we arrived in a frazzled state. We were greeted warmly by the valet service and the staff inside. Our room was spotless and had a view of the Big Blue Bear peering into the Convention Center We had the delicious lunch buffet and enjoyed the lights of the city that night. The bed was comfortable and they provided toothpaste... liked that..cost was reasonable and we left early the next morning with written directions to the airport. We would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mesabulldog
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Quick Trip

Great staff all around. Very helpful and ready to please

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desiree82
Business
Denver
Mar 21, 2013

Local Weekend Getaway

Great hotel friendly staff. We always stay here when when a weekend getaway is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring anniversary couple
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 18, 2013

Great anniversary place to stay

We enjoyed our stay. Easy to walk to fun places. Enjoyed the Peak Bar. Made us feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to Jax Fishhouse. Very fun.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Exec
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvanina
Mar 17, 2013

EXCELLLENT

Everything exceeded expectations. Athletic facilities were exceptional. View of the Rockies from 27th floor bar is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasonsolis
Business
Denver, co
Feb 18, 2013

Great location

Location was great, rooms were swanky and the staff let us check out later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the gbk
Business
telluride, co
Jan 29, 2013

Nice downtown hotel

The Hyatt regency has a great location with a friendly staff. The pool was nice(although I wasn't able to use it) and the amenities were great. The room was exactly what I wanted with a great view of the mountains and downtown Denver. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Late night delivery pizza. Ask the front desk.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTJS
Business
Colorado Springs
Jan 18, 2013

Excellent room and staff, so-so dinner and parking situation.

Just a quick stay to celebrate a birthday and as soon as the check-in agent learned this we got an immediate room credit for the lounge and moved up to a higher floor room, very nice! The parking was an issue only becuase it was well below freezing this weekend. That being said there is no onsite garage and Valet Parking adds $30/night. There is free parking 2 blocks down in a public garage. The staff was happy to babysit our bags while we parked and walked back so, like I said, only really an issue because of the temperature. Finally, we had dinner at the onsite restaurant which was good but definitely not as good as others I have had in the area for comperable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike GO RAVENS
Business
PA
Jan 14, 2013

Ravens-Bronco's Game

We flew in for the Bronco's Ravens AFC Playoff. This hotel was the Ravens Team Hotel, the staff was great, the Fire Alarm was going off as we arrived, but no worries all staff were taking good care of us and it was a false alarm. Apparently the Fire Department didn't want the Ravens to get a good nights sleep. Didn't work ,Go RAVENS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatnSD
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 3, 2013

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was my second time staying at Hyatt Regency Denver. I chose to come back because my first stay was extraordinary. Coming back was certainly a great choice. Every part of my hotel experience was outstanding! The staff from check-in, Regency Club, housekeeping, restaurants, and check-out made my stay a most pleasant experience. I most highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Denver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tag restaurant in Larimer Square

Back to menu Return to top