Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
352 out of 352
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimbyd88
Spokane, WA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Getaway

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who was going to be visiting the Denver area for vacation. It was perfect, and really couldn't ask for a better hotel. The staff was also fantastic and made my stay even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pepsi center is very close to this hotel which is convenient if you're planning to go to a sporting event or concert there.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desiree82
Business
Denver
Mar 21, 2013

Local Weekend Getaway

Great hotel friendly staff. We always stay here when when a weekend getaway is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring anniversary couple
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 18, 2013

Great anniversary place to stay

We enjoyed our stay. Easy to walk to fun places. Enjoyed the Peak Bar. Made us feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to Jax Fishhouse. Very fun.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Exec
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvanina
Mar 17, 2013

EXCELLLENT

Everything exceeded expectations. Athletic facilities were exceptional. View of the Rockies from 27th floor bar is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasonsolis
Business
Denver, co
Feb 18, 2013

Great location

Location was great, rooms were swanky and the staff let us check out later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the gbk
Business
telluride, co
Jan 29, 2013

Nice downtown hotel

The Hyatt regency has a great location with a friendly staff. The pool was nice(although I wasn't able to use it) and the amenities were great. The room was exactly what I wanted with a great view of the mountains and downtown Denver. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Late night delivery pizza. Ask the front desk.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTJS
Business
Colorado Springs
Jan 18, 2013

Excellent room and staff, so-so dinner and parking situation.

Just a quick stay to celebrate a birthday and as soon as the check-in agent learned this we got an immediate room credit for the lounge and moved up to a higher floor room, very nice! The parking was an issue only becuase it was well below freezing this weekend. That being said there is no onsite garage and Valet Parking adds $30/night. There is free parking 2 blocks down in a public garage. The staff was happy to babysit our bags while we parked and walked back so, like I said, only really an issue because of the temperature. Finally, we had dinner at the onsite restaurant which was good but definitely not as good as others I have had in the area for comperable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike GO RAVENS
Business
PA
Jan 14, 2013

Ravens-Bronco's Game

We flew in for the Bronco's Ravens AFC Playoff. This hotel was the Ravens Team Hotel, the staff was great, the Fire Alarm was going off as we arrived, but no worries all staff were taking good care of us and it was a false alarm. Apparently the Fire Department didn't want the Ravens to get a good nights sleep. Didn't work ,Go RAVENS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatnSD
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 3, 2013

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was my second time staying at Hyatt Regency Denver. I chose to come back because my first stay was extraordinary. Coming back was certainly a great choice. Every part of my hotel experience was outstanding! The staff from check-in, Regency Club, housekeeping, restaurants, and check-out made my stay a most pleasant experience. I most highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Denver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tag restaurant in Larimer Square

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonstar
Business
Pueblo, Co.
Jan 1, 2013

Best Game Ever

My experience was top notch. We were always greeted by friendly staff. Transportation was a little scetchy but we always got to where we were going. Our first time with the hotel was something my fater and I will never forget. Thank you guys for the good times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjndn12
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 31, 2012

Great Location

Great location, excellent customer service would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top