Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
341 reviews
a great place to experience Denver.

Staff was exceptional, room was wonderful, overall a great experience. Wished it happened each time... See full review

  • rawlshea
  • Oct 14, 2014
Excellent Location! Friendly Staff!... Pricey Parking.

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and... See full review

  • Nor Cal Native
  • Sep 3, 2014
High-brow accommodations with majestic Rocky Mountain views

Enjoy mesmerizing views of downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains from the loft-style ambiance of this centrally located, highly rated, and smoke-free hotel, where lucky guests here enjoy remarkable service and quality. Just steps from the Colorado Convention Center, business travelers can access meetings and all varieties of urban exploration by foot. Class and comfort are the hallmarks of this fantastic hotel, where guests can also expect luxury amenities and bedding, workspace in every room, an upscale restaurant and two lounge options.

Highlights
  • Over 60,000 feet of function space for meetings and events
  • Peaks Lounge rooftop bar offers elegant appetizers, libations and breathtaking views of the Mile High City
  • 6,700 square-foot fitness center equipped with the latest in exercise technology
  • Spa Universaire, a full service Aveda-concept day spa
Rooms

High expectations are exceeded by standard rooms and suites alike. In the future, all hotels may feature high-tech air purification systems, but the Hyatt Regency Denver has it now. The Hyatt Regency Denver also meets the high standards of the Respire by Hyatt cleaning and purifying process, so guests can breathe easier knowing rooms are completely cleaned and hypo-allergenic. Decor is upscale and modern with attention to the small details that matter. Each room is decked out with a flat screen television and office space suitable for the most discerning business traveler.

Features

When in Colorado, do as the locals do -- work hard and play hard. Denver offers over 300 annual days of sunshine, so get outside and enjoy it. The concierge at the Hyatt Regency Denver can arrange daytrips for guests to golf, bike, ski or climb in the rugged Rocky mountain region. Back at the hotel, guests can find the services of a massage therapist, enjoy drinks from a mixologist, read a book, enjoy a glass of wine from the rooftop lounge, or watch the snow fall from the luxurious comfort of their room. In short, guests don't need to leave this amazing hotel if they don't want to.

Attractions
  • Just steps from the Colorado Convention Center
  • Walking distance to all points in the central business district
  • Coors Field (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Pepsi Center ( .9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Invesco field (1.3 mi/2km)
Business
  • A total of 60,600 square feet of function space, including the 30,000-square-foot Centennial Ballroom and 15,000-square-foot Capitol Ballroom
  • Five total meeting rooms
  • Extensive prefunction areas
  • Adjacent to Colorado Convention Center
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees may apply)

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Suites ranging from 700 sq ft -3,000 sq ft. Included is everything in a standard room plus Regency Club Access, upgraded bath amenities and unobstructed mountain views.
Standard
Standard King 293, or Double/Double 443, Queen/Double 403, with 51 being handicapped accessible. All rooms feature a Grand Bed, flat screen TV's, high speed internet access, pull out work stations and panoramic views

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7436 -104.9937
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 25.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.5 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimbyd88
Spokane, WA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Getaway

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who was going to be visiting the Denver area for vacation. It was perfect, and really couldn't ask for a better hotel. The staff was also fantastic and made my stay even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pepsi center is very close to this hotel which is convenient if you're planning to go to a sporting event or concert there.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CSKatie
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 10, 2012

Excellent location!

We stayed here while visiting friends in Denver. We parked the car and didn't need it the entire trip, as the hotel was within walking distance to shops, restaurants, ice skating, etc. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the view from the bar/lounge on the 27th floor was amazing. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out the city view from Peaks Lounge on the 27th floor!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newly married loveland
Business
Loveland, Colorado
Dec 10, 2012

Good couple staycation

The hotel is beautiful. We loved the Stratabar and Peak Lounge. Drinks and pleasant waiters are worth the price. The only thing that put the negative on my rating was the thespian high schoolers our first night. The only thing I can say is the hotel should have set down a few more noise/hallway/courtesy rules for larger groups (especially kids with non-existent chaperones) or not put other guests on the same floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pambla
Business
Gainesville Fla
Sep 26, 2012

Hyatt Convention Center is a nice place!

Excellent service, great location...very nice stay....food was marginal in the hotel given that there are so many good restaurantsa in larimer square...and also Panzano..fantastic food!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver Crew
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 4, 2012

Denver Labor Day Weekend

My brother and I enjoyed our stay downtown Denver at the Hyatt Regency. We did brewery tours, rockies game, red rocks concert, shopping, etc. Our only complaint was the ride to and from Red Rocks. The hotel informed us that the fair to Red Rocks was $80. Turns out we got a cab on the way back from the concert and the cab driver informed us that the flat rate to and from Red Rocks is $47.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dyoung1102
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 2, 2012

Not So Good

I really expected more out of a Hyatt Regency than what I experienced. I booked and payed for a room with a king bed, but at check in was told that they only had rooms with double beds because the hotel was at capacity. Was a little disappointed but when I got to the room it just got worse. The counter area in the room was being held up by a table that had wheels on it and was apparently just shoved under the counter to support it. The entire counter was crooked, falling apart and looked like it was from the 1970's. I will say the view from the 27th floor lounge was amazing and your only a few blocks from the bustling 16th Street Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chase Roger
Business
Denver Colorado
Sep 1, 2012

Goodnight denver

All in all good hotel got a chance to work out swim then was met with room service to to the night off good job staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Prof
Business
Davis, CA
Aug 21, 2012

Friendly Accommodating Service

The gave friendly ND accommodating service. a GOOD VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AbbyLove
Business
Fort Collins
Aug 6, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel is located directly across from the Convention Center, within blocks to 16th Street Mall, shopping, and restaurants. When you make your reservation, you can pay extra for a "free breakfast" which came to exactly the price of the Breakfast buffet for 2 people. DON'T DO IT. Eat elsewhere. The variety of food was good, but the eggs were runny and the bacon and sausage greasy. Also, the toilet seat in our bathroom was broken. The location is great, the hotel is very pretty, but .... I think next time we will book elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sullivan's Steak House is an excellent place to eat. About 1 mile away from this hotel, but you can ride the Shuttle that goes down 16th Street.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AbbyLove
Business
Fort Collins
Aug 6, 2012

Great Downtown Denver Location

This hotel is perfect if you are going to the Convention Center, the Buell Theater or really anywhere in the LODO area. Our room had a broken toilet seat, which made it uncomfortable. We paid xtra for the breakfast, but I would recommend skipping this and eating a decent breakfast somewhere else. The eggs were runny and the bacon and sausage were greasy! YUK!! The hotel does have a nice bar area and the drinks are reasonably priced, for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at Sullivan's Steak House -- about a mile walk, but you could always take the 16th Street Trolley. The food is delicous.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GHDenver
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 31, 2012

Bad for events/weddings

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was very nice, the catering was excellent. However, I will never use this or any other Hyatt hotel again! We used the hotel for our wedding and the billing problems afterward were major: - We had a surprise bill after wards that was $3000 more than we expected. - They charged our credit cards without getting a signature or telling us before hand. - The first page of the invoice we received after showed a zero balance, but the second page showed a large amount due. - The contracts were VERY confusing and unclear ($0 for labor but $1000 for "misc.") - We made prepayments for months but those added up to the wrong amount. - The meeting 10 days prior to the event to review/confirm everything never happened. - The Hyatt staff was not willing to budge on these issues and offered one free night stay as consolation. - After a lot of back and forth via email my questions have still not been answered (a month later) and I am so frustrated at this point - I give up - clearly I am not going to get any kind of refund - BUYER BEWARE! If you are planning any kind of event in downtown Denver I would strongly recommend ANY venue other than the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top