Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
346 reviews
Overnight sports trip stay

Beautiful facilities, amazingly comfortable beds. The fitness center was beyond awesome, like a... See full review

  • Janice M.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Awesome staycation

Great experience ! We stayed the night in Denver and enjoyed the great hotel. Fast service, fast staff See full review

  • Brett S.
  • Jan 20, 2015
High-brow accommodations with majestic Rocky Mountain views

Enjoy mesmerizing views of downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains from the loft-style ambiance of this centrally located, highly rated, and smoke-free hotel, where lucky guests here enjoy remarkable service and quality. Just steps from the Colorado Convention Center, business travelers can access meetings and all varieties of urban exploration by foot. Class and comfort are the hallmarks of this fantastic hotel, where guests can also expect luxury amenities and bedding, workspace in every room, an upscale restaurant and two lounge options.

Highlights
  • Over 60,000 feet of function space for meetings and events
  • Peaks Lounge rooftop bar offers elegant appetizers, libations and breathtaking views of the Mile High City
  • 6,700 square-foot fitness center equipped with the latest in exercise technology
  • Spa Universaire, a full service Aveda-concept day spa
Rooms

High expectations are exceeded by standard rooms and suites alike. In the future, all hotels may feature high-tech air purification systems, but the Hyatt Regency Denver has it now. The Hyatt Regency Denver also meets the high standards of the Respire by Hyatt cleaning and purifying process, so guests can breathe easier knowing rooms are completely cleaned and hypo-allergenic. Decor is upscale and modern with attention to the small details that matter. Each room is decked out with a flat screen television and office space suitable for the most discerning business traveler.

Features

When in Colorado, do as the locals do -- work hard and play hard. Denver offers over 300 annual days of sunshine, so get outside and enjoy it. The concierge at the Hyatt Regency Denver can arrange daytrips for guests to golf, bike, ski or climb in the rugged Rocky mountain region. Back at the hotel, guests can find the services of a massage therapist, enjoy drinks from a mixologist, read a book, enjoy a glass of wine from the rooftop lounge, or watch the snow fall from the luxurious comfort of their room. In short, guests don't need to leave this amazing hotel if they don't want to.

Attractions
  • Just steps from the Colorado Convention Center
  • Walking distance to all points in the central business district
  • Coors Field (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Pepsi Center ( .9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Invesco field (1.3 mi/2km)
Business
  • A total of 60,600 square feet of function space, including the 30,000-square-foot Centennial Ballroom and 15,000-square-foot Capitol Ballroom
  • Five total meeting rooms
  • Extensive prefunction areas
  • Adjacent to Colorado Convention Center
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees may apply)

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Suites ranging from 700 sq ft -3,000 sq ft. Included is everything in a standard room plus Regency Club Access, upgraded bath amenities and unobstructed mountain views.
Standard
Standard King 293, or Double/Double 443, Queen/Double 403, with 51 being handicapped accessible. All rooms feature a Grand Bed, flat screen TV's, high speed internet access, pull out work stations and panoramic views

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7436 -104.9937
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 25.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.5 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (346)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimbyd88
Spokane, WA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Getaway

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who was going to be visiting the Denver area for vacation. It was perfect, and really couldn't ask for a better hotel. The staff was also fantastic and made my stay even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pepsi center is very close to this hotel which is convenient if you're planning to go to a sporting event or concert there.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatnSD
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 3, 2013

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was my second time staying at Hyatt Regency Denver. I chose to come back because my first stay was extraordinary. Coming back was certainly a great choice. Every part of my hotel experience was outstanding! The staff from check-in, Regency Club, housekeeping, restaurants, and check-out made my stay a most pleasant experience. I most highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Denver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tag restaurant in Larimer Square

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonstar
Business
Pueblo, Co.
Jan 1, 2013

Best Game Ever

My experience was top notch. We were always greeted by friendly staff. Transportation was a little scetchy but we always got to where we were going. Our first time with the hotel was something my fater and I will never forget. Thank you guys for the good times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjndn12
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 31, 2012

Great Location

Great location, excellent customer service would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittie
Business
Denver, colorado
Dec 28, 2012

Great downtown location

My favorite part about this hotel is that it on 15th street downtown. The daytime valet staff is excellent and very friendly. I made sure to tip them every time I took my car somewhere. One time late at night someone was absent and we had to wait a few minutes to valet but I didn't mind. The breakfast buffet is a bit pricy but very delicious. If you plan on eating it, I recommend including it in your booking because its $5 cheaper a person that way. the jacuzzi is outside which is nutty for winter time. We opted out of that because my friend was sick. But there is a nice workout area and indoor pool with nice locker rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

16th street mall is just a block or two away

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In Towner
Business
Colorado
Dec 17, 2012

Perfect location in downtown Denver!

The Hyatt Convention Center Denver is in the middle of everything downtown....Theater, Convention, Bars and Restaurants. The staff is great and very friendly. The whole hotel was 'a-buzz' with activity in the restaurants, bars and lobby as Christmas neared. Very nice place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

In hotel bar with an awesome view of the city!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CSKatie
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 10, 2012

Excellent location!

We stayed here while visiting friends in Denver. We parked the car and didn't need it the entire trip, as the hotel was within walking distance to shops, restaurants, ice skating, etc. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the view from the bar/lounge on the 27th floor was amazing. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out the city view from Peaks Lounge on the 27th floor!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newly married loveland
Business
Loveland, Colorado
Dec 10, 2012

Good couple staycation

The hotel is beautiful. We loved the Stratabar and Peak Lounge. Drinks and pleasant waiters are worth the price. The only thing that put the negative on my rating was the thespian high schoolers our first night. The only thing I can say is the hotel should have set down a few more noise/hallway/courtesy rules for larger groups (especially kids with non-existent chaperones) or not put other guests on the same floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pambla
Business
Gainesville Fla
Sep 26, 2012

Hyatt Convention Center is a nice place!

Excellent service, great location...very nice stay....food was marginal in the hotel given that there are so many good restaurantsa in larimer square...and also Panzano..fantastic food!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver Crew
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 4, 2012

Denver Labor Day Weekend

My brother and I enjoyed our stay downtown Denver at the Hyatt Regency. We did brewery tours, rockies game, red rocks concert, shopping, etc. Our only complaint was the ride to and from Red Rocks. The hotel informed us that the fair to Red Rocks was $80. Turns out we got a cab on the way back from the concert and the cab driver informed us that the flat rate to and from Red Rocks is $47.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dyoung1102
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 2, 2012

Not So Good

I really expected more out of a Hyatt Regency than what I experienced. I booked and payed for a room with a king bed, but at check in was told that they only had rooms with double beds because the hotel was at capacity. Was a little disappointed but when I got to the room it just got worse. The counter area in the room was being held up by a table that had wheels on it and was apparently just shoved under the counter to support it. The entire counter was crooked, falling apart and looked like it was from the 1970's. I will say the view from the 27th floor lounge was amazing and your only a few blocks from the bustling 16th Street Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top