Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Hotel Teatro

4 stars
1100 14th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
113 reviews
Close to perfect

Hotel Teatro is comfortable: luxurious without being pretentious. The room was clean, quiet, and... See full review

  • Jay Dee Mo
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great Staff and Location

The staff was very helpful with restaurant locations and misc questions-always friendly. The... See full review

  • Ronda B
  • Jun 23, 2014
World-class boutique hotel in the heart of Denver

Zagat rates the Hotel Teatro one of the top 500 hotels in the world and the best in Denver, which comes as no surprise to guests who visit and return. Located in the heart of bustling downtown Denver, Hotel Teatro is just steps away from the Denver Center for Performing Arts, and displays of costumes and photographs from past productions there decorate the hotel interior. In-room dining with a limited menu is available to satisfy guest's cravings.

Highlights
  • Steps away from the Denver Center for Performing Arts and Colorado Convention Center
  • 24-hour gourmet room service
  • In-room dining with limited menu
Rooms
Featuring 110 flawlessly decorated rooms and suite options, Hotel Teatro's high standards take center stage in each guestroom where polished sophistication and quality is the norm. While the hotel offers six different room styles, every room is decked out with 12-foot ceilings, Indonesian tiles, marble bathrooms featuring rainfall showerheads, and only the finest linens and fabrics. Meeting the highest standards for business and pleasure, each room is fully wired technologically and functionally with a cherry wood desk and armoire.
Features
Hotel Teatro pumps modern luxury into every inch of the property. Small and intimate enough to focus on important details, this solid boutique hotel has a reputation large enough to draw international attention. Accommodations for pets are available. Valet parking is available for a fee.
Recreation
A complete destination by itself, Denver offers easy access to mountain and outdoor activities for all seasons. Denver's dry climate and over 300 days of annual sunshine make it the ideal destination for outdoor enthusiasts, adrenaline junkies and sports fanatics.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (18.9 mi/30.5 km)
Attractions
  • Denver Center for Performing Arts (next door)
  • 16th Street Mall (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens (.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Coors Field, home of the Colorado Rockies (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home of the Colorado Avalance and Denver Nuggets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home of the Denver Broncos (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (0.3 mi/.5 km)
Business
  • Offering exceptional conference facilities in downtown Denver
  • The 800 square-foot Chancellor's Suite features wood-paneled walls surrounded by floor-to-ceiling views of the Rocky Mountains, perfect for executive board meetings, social events or weddings
  • Center Stage - Stage Left / Stage Right meeting space located directly below the Hotel Teatro lobby, designed to accommodate a range of audiovisual needs
  • The Terrace with high vaulted ceilings, 14-foot high windows with courtyard views, accommodates up to 100 guests and includes a separate boardroom for twelve
  • Audio visual support, including speakerphones, LCD video projectors, Pentium laptop or desktop computers and laser jet printers

Hotel Teatro Rooms

Manhattan Cozy Standard
Guestroom includes one double bed. Ideal for the single traveler, the "Manhattan Cozy" room features all of the comforts that Hotel Teatro has to offer, including complimentary high speed and wireless connections, luxurious Frette towels and robes, Simmons Beverly Hills Black Edition 15 inch pillow top mattresses, 600 thread count custom handcrafted sheets, flat screen plasma televisions with "state of the art" movie and entertainment options and IPOD docking stations. Luxurious baths are adorned with Indonesian marble and sandstone finishes and completed with all AVEDA bath products.
Deluxe Guest Room
Guestroom includes one king bed. The Deluxe room is larger than the Superior room and boasts a floor to ceiling, glass-enclosed rainforest shower, deep soaking bath tub and double vanity. Rooms include oversized desk with complimentary high speed and wireless connections, luxurious luxurious Frette towels and robes, Simmons Beverly Hills Black Edition 15 inch pillow top mattresses, 600 thread count custom handcrafted sheets, flat screen plasma televisions with "state of the art" movie and entertainment options and IPOD docking stations. Luxurious baths are adorned with Indonesian marble and sandstone finishes and completed with all AVEDA bath products.
Superior Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. The Superior room is larger than the standard "cozy" room and boasts a floor to ceiling, glass-enclosed rainforest shower and deep soaking bathtub. Rooms include custom desks with complimentary high speed and wireless connections, luxurious Frette towels and robes, Simmons Beverly Hills Black Edition 15 inch pillow top mattresses, 600 thread count custom handcrafted sheets, flat screen plasma televisions with "state of the art" movie and entertainment options and IPOD docking stations. Luxurious baths are adorned with Indonesian marble and sandstone finishes and completed with all AVEDA bath products.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Teatro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.746 -104.9981
Area served
Denver, CO
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport
Area description
Hotel Teatro is centrally located in downtown Denver, across from the Denver Center for the Performing Arts, two blocks from the 16th Street Mall, 4 blocks from LoDo and one block from Larimer Square with some of downtown Denver's most premier boutique shopping.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.9 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1.1 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.6 mi
  • Chessman Park: 2 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.6 mi
  • City Park: 2.7 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.8 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.2 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.3 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Teatro

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 113
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Rose Girl
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 2, 2009

Wonderful welcoming Denver hotel!

we have been in many fine hotels and this is one that has among the most welcoming, helpful, gracious well trained staffs that we experienced every day of our three day stay. The hotel is also wonderfully located for walking to the best parts of the city or the free tram. They also offered the hotel's own car and driver which we used to save time getting to the art museum one morning. The room was comfortable, well appointed and spotless. The one shortcoming was a lack of drawer space. Otherwise we were so happy with our choice. Be aware that there is construction for another hotel going up across the street which, until it is completed, causes construction noise which we heard one morning. Ask to be on the other side of the hallway. We would gladly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant Venice which was a pleasant walk or free tram ride to was fabulous.

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out with friends
Fort Collins Colorado
Jun 30, 2014

Night in Denver

We went to Denver and stayed at the teatro. The location is the best! Around the corner from larimer square...shops and restaurants. Only thing is it was under construction.. Not too bad but the bar I liked was no longer there. This is a great hotel in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to performing arts ctr and short ride to coors field.. In a car that they provide for free!

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terrible Towel
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 4, 2010

Cool hotel but tiny room

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Denver and stayed at the Hotel Teatro. Staff was friendly and very responsive. Unfortunately, the "superior" room was miniscule with little space to move around or even to store clothes; the bathroom also was tiny. The location was safe but it seemed as though we had to walk several blocks to find a bar / restaurant if we didn't want to eat in the hotel...I had thought that there would be more dining establishments closer to the hotel. That said, Larimer Square was only a couple blocks away and LoDo was also a short walk. Later in the trip (ie, the work portion), I stayed at the Brown Palace Hotel and felt it was much more impressive at a comparible price to the Hotel Teatro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Book something larger than a superior room or consider the Brown Palace Hotel

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toxoman
New York City
Jul 1, 2014

Not for Light Sleepers

Although I liked this little hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful, the street noise kept me up at all hours of the day and night. We had a lovely 4th floor Superior King room (junior suite) on the Northwest corner facing 14th street with one side window towards the Larimar Square area. Little did we know that there would be drag-racing and motorcycle rallies on the streets outside at all hours during out three night stay. This wasn't just a weekend thing. The staff explained that those very large windows were the original 100 year old single-pane windows which supposedly could not be replaced due to historic concern (although nothing should have prevented them form being able to add sound-proof glazing from the inside). Our side window also overlooked the hotel dumpster and the noise that t made, too. The good side was the large bathroom with the super-sized tub and large walk-in shower. I spent a lot of time in there to avoid the engine revving and tire pealing that could be heard in my room. Another good thing was the strength of the free WIFI signal. They offer free newspapers that everyone seems to reject because who reads a news paper any more? The valet parking is cheap at only $16.00 a night. There is no breakfast offered in this hotel, although there is a pay coffee stand in the lobby. They give you a couple of Keurig capsules and a machine that you have to carry into the bathroom every time you want to make a cup. The closet were surprisingly small considering we were in a suite I'd say that this hotel has more appeal to a younger hip per crowd, or maybe to business travelers who can afford to stay on the top floor away from the traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Major is an amazing restaurant in the Highlands neighborhood. Check it out.

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colo Spgs, CO
Mar 5, 2011

Fine!

It was nice. i wasn't blown away like I thought I would be. They put us in the handicapped room. Shower got water all over the floor. Everyone was helpful. Went for a weekend with my wife. Very relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay-fox
Bozeman, MT
Jun 23, 2009

nice downtown location

went out to a nice dinner, good get away. Great location for anythin in downtown Denver. A little noisy, but verry nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Jun 14, 2010

Walkable location to all the fun stuff!

I can never understand why wonderful hotels can't provide better coffee in the rooms, this place is included in that list of hotels. The staff was wonderful and we used the concierge service to rent a car and it was very easy. The bell hops were also very friendly and we enjoyed using their services to get to and from the rental car location. I was surprised that once I took one bath using the sea salts they provided even after a week long stay I never got another container of sea salt for my bath. The location is great and is near the Mall and Larimer square with tons of good restaurants and cute shops. It's only a 20 minute drive to Red Rocks which is well worth an entire day hiking and a night concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Rocks

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 28, 2010

Hotel Teatro

The hotel amenities were fantastic, the staff was friendly and the bell men were quite knowledgable about the area, LoDo. Rooms were clean and comfortable, bathroom was very nice (small bathtubs; could use a size upgrade.) Overall a very nice experience in the heart of downtown Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

9th Door Tapas Bar - Blake and 18th'ish. Delicious tapas, well priced drinks and a great atmosphere.

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Pie
Rome, Italy
Sep 13, 2009

Denver

Very pleasant, nice bathroom, bed and everything. I forgot a pair of shoes there, which means sooner or later I will have to go back to Hotel Teatro?? :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Halstead, England
Jun 23, 2010

Great rooms and service

Room was large and spotless with a T.V. in the bathroom. Staff could not be more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam's Diner, great for cheap Breakfast or Dinner

Back to menu Return to top