Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Hotel Teatro

4 stars
1100 14th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
103 reviews
Couples trip

Staff was fantastic, room was awesome in the heart of Denver. See full review

  • D Lu
  • Mar 4, 2014
Couples vacation

We have never been to a hotel like this. The entire staff was very nice and completely professional... See full review

  • Kayla lovebug
  • Dec 15, 2013
World-class boutique hotel in the heart of Denver

Zagat rates the Hotel Teatro one of the top 500 hotels in the world and the best in Denver, which comes as no surprise to guests who visit and return. Located in the heart of bustling downtown Denver, Hotel Teatro is just steps away from the Denver Center for Performing Arts, and displays of costumes and photographs from past productions there decorate the hotel interior. Hungry guests with a taste for fine fare can indulge at two critically acclaimed restaurants, both featuring contemporary cuisine created by top culinary artists.

Highlights
  • Restaurant Kevin Taylor, Denver's only four star, four-diamond restaurant, offering contemporary French cuisine
  • Chef Taylor also runs the show at PRIMA, featuring Modern Italian fare with flair
  • Steps away from the Denver Center for Performing Arts and Colorado Convention Center
  • 24-hour gourmet room service
Rooms

Featuring 110 flawlessly decorated rooms and suite options, Hotel Teatro's high standards take center stage in each guestroom where polished sophistication and quality is the norm. While the hotel offers six different room styles, every room is decked out with 12-foot ceilings, Indonesian tiles, marble bathrooms featuring rainfall showerheads, and only the finest linens and fabrics. Meeting the highest standards for business and pleasure, each room is fully wired technologically and functionally with a cherry wood desk and armoire.

Features

Hotel Teatro pumps modern luxury into every inch of the property. Small and intimate enough to focus on important details, this solid boutique hotel has a reputation large enough to draw international attention.  The romantic Restaurant Kevin Taylor has received numerous accolades, including the AAA Four Diamond award, the Mobil Travel Guide Four Star award, Wine Spectator's Best of Award of Excellence and Travel + Leisure's 50 Best Hotel Restaurants. Accommodations for pets are available. Valet Parking is available for a fee.

Recreation

A complete destination by itself, Denver offers easy access to mountain and outdoor activities for all seasons. Denver's dry climate and over 300 days of annual sunshine make it the ideal destination for outdoor enthusiasts, adrenaline junkies and sports fanatics.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (18.9 mi/30.5 km)
Attractions
  • Denver Center for Performing Arts (next door)
  • 16th Street Mall (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens (.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Coors Field, home of the Colorado Rockies (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home of the Colorado Avalance and Denver Nuggets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home of the Denver Broncos (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (0.3 mi/.5 km)
Business

Offering exceptional conference facilities in downtown Denver

The 800 square-foot Chancellor's Suite features wood-paneled walls surrounded by floor-to-ceiling views of the Rocky Mountains, perfect for executive board meetings, social events or weddings

The contemporary Kevin Taylor Mezzanine can host up to 35 persons 

Center Stage - Stage Left / Stage Right meeting space located directly below the Hotel Teatro lobby, designed to accommodate a range of audiovisual needs

The Terrace with high vaulted ceilings, 14-foot high windows with courtyard views, accommodates up to 100 guests and includes a separate boardroom for twelve

Audio visual support, including speakerphones, LCD video projectors, Pentium laptop or desktop computers and laser jet printers

Hotel Teatro Rooms

Manhattan Cozy Standard
Guestroom includes one double bed. Ideal for the single traveler, the "Manhattan Cozy" room features all of the comforts that Hotel Teatro has to offer, including complimentary high speed and wireless connections, luxurious Frette towels and robes, Simmons Beverly Hills Black Edition 15 inch pillow top mattresses, 600 thread count custom handcrafted sheets, flat screen plasma televisions with "state of the art" movie and entertainment options and IPOD docking stations. Luxurious baths are adorned with Indonesian marble and sandstone finishes and completed with all AVEDA bath products.
Deluxe Guest Room
Guestroom includes one king bed. The Deluxe room is larger than the Superior room and boasts a floor to ceiling, glass-enclosed rainforest shower, deep soaking bath tub and double vanity. Rooms include oversized desk with complimentary high speed and wireless connections, luxurious luxurious Frette towels and robes, Simmons Beverly Hills Black Edition 15 inch pillow top mattresses, 600 thread count custom handcrafted sheets, flat screen plasma televisions with "state of the art" movie and entertainment options and IPOD docking stations. Luxurious baths are adorned with Indonesian marble and sandstone finishes and completed with all AVEDA bath products.
Superior Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. The Superior room is larger than the standard "cozy" room and boasts a floor to ceiling, glass-enclosed rainforest shower and deep soaking bathtub. Rooms include custom desks with complimentary high speed and wireless connections, luxurious Frette towels and robes, Simmons Beverly Hills Black Edition 15 inch pillow top mattresses, 600 thread count custom handcrafted sheets, flat screen plasma televisions with "state of the art" movie and entertainment options and IPOD docking stations. Luxurious baths are adorned with Indonesian marble and sandstone finishes and completed with all AVEDA bath products.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Teatro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.746 -104.9981
Area served
Denver, CO
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport
Area description
Hotel Teatro is centrally located in downtown Denver, across from the Denver Center for the Performing Arts, two blocks from the 16th Street Mall, 4 blocks from LoDo and one block from Larimer Square with some of downtown Denver's most premier boutique shopping.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.9 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1.1 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.6 mi
  • Chessman Park: 2 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.6 mi
  • City Park: 2.7 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.8 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.2 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.3 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.1 mi

Dining

PRIMA
Nationally acclaimed chef Kevin Taylor's latest Denver concept serves up Contemporary Italian cuisine with fresh modern takes on Italian classics. A wide range of homemade pastas, antipasti and carpaccio are offered. The sleek decor with black granite bar, Italian opera prints and blown-glass wall sconces create a striking yet inviting effect. The elegant mezzanine is perfect for an intimate dinner. Serving a late night bar menu with unique cocktails and tantalizing desserts by pastry chef Jason LeBeau, and a weekend Champagne Brunch that is quickly becoming a local favorite!
Restaurant Kevin Taylor
Using only the freshest ingredients, Kevin creates dishes of elegant substance, walking delicate lines between fusion and French, the American Southwest and the Asian Rim. Beyond this dedication to fresh and intricate flavor profiles, Kevin maintains uncompromising standards in the dining room. From Bernardaud china to one of 900 wines served in Reidel stemware, your experience at Restaurant Kevin Taylor will find little rival in the American West. Restaurant is open only for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Teatro

Overall score

4.5 / 5
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
DJ DTOX
Business
Chicago
Dec 10, 2013

Hotel Teatro

Best hotel in downtown Denver, have stayed at many and this was the best experience, great service from the time I pulled up to the valet stand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Paramount Theater where I saw an excellent Jeff Tweedy show

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
jodko
atlanta
Jul 13, 2009

First class gem

Excellent customer service and beautifully appointed hotel rooms in the heart of downtown and two bloacks from 16th street (with free city buses running up and down the street every 90 seconds). They also offer complimentary limo service to attractions within a three mile radius. We loved [...], one of the drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
Dr. Gator
Florida
Dec 10, 2013

Outstanding

This hotel has charm and character. Each and every member of the staff were courteous and impeccably on time with everything from room service to retrieving your vehicle. If I ever return to Denver I would stay there again. The location is awesome as there are so many things to do in the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ted's on the corner of Larimer and 14th is outstanding and affordable - Osterio Marco just down the street from Ted's on Larimer is fabulous-Kevin Taylor's restaurant in the Hotel Teatro was great too.

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
J. MITCHELL
ATLANTA,GA
Jul 12, 2009

BEST HOTEL IN DENVER! ! !

VERY SHORT WALK TO 16TH STREET MALL. SAW A MUSICAL AT THE PERFORMING ARTS CENTER "QUILTERS" WONDERFUL. MOST EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO DO IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. HOTEL FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. STAFF BEATS ANY I HAVE EVER FOUND. THANKS TO ALL OF YOU ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

CITY HIGHLIGHTS TOUR. PICKED US UP AT THE HOTEL AND TOUR LASTED 3 HOURS. POSITIVELY WONDERFUL....

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
jchick84
Business
Kansas
Aug 9, 2010

Fabulous - a real gem!

The service was exceptional, from check-in to everyday questions about restaurants & local shopping. Nightly turn-down service was a pleasant surprise and staff seemed genuinely eager to provide a superb experience. They did, and we'll keep Hotel Teatro in mind the next time we're in Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
Mrs Storr
Abq. NM
Apr 27, 2011

Amazing!

While staying at the Teatro Hotel, we were made to feel as though we were family. Upon check in they always made it a point to remember our names and gave us impeccable service. Didn't need nor want for a thing that they didn't provide. From the door men, the driver, the front desk or the bar. They had it together! We had a memorable stay and will absolutely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown, close to all the excitement

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
Penfan
Raleigh, NC
Mar 24, 2011

Great location, service, experience

Every employee knew our name and took the time to learn to pronounce it correctly. It was great being greeted in the morning by name. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and I would not hesitate about staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great restaurants are nearby, the Oceanarium was fantastic.

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
Tangerine
Northwest Arkansas
Jan 3, 2011

Luxury Within Reach

Our experience at Hotel Teatro was lovely from start to finish. The concierge was very helpful while we were planning our trip to Denver. She gave great dining recommendations. We loved our room - comfortable bed, clean, elegant. The hotel is an elegant blend of old and new - the marble walls in the lobby and halls was very elegant, and the rooms were warm and cozy. My husband is allergic to down feathers, so they were very prompt to change out the comforter and pillow. We took advantage of the free downtown shuttle. It made manuevering Denver much more pleasant and preventing my husband and I from spending our precious vacation trying to find parking and arguing over directions. Next time we will skip the rental car and just use the hotel shuttle. We loved the location - in the heart of the Denver - arts, entertainment and shopping were all within walking or shuttle distance (even in winter!). We booked in room massages, another great experience with massage professionals. The staff was very friendly, helpful and engaged. I enjoyed staying in a small hotel, compared to a large chain where you easily get lost in the shuffle. The price seemed very reasonable for the amenities and the time of year. Loved this hotel - we will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Denver is packed with arts and entertainment - Hotel Teatro is appropriately named!

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
Denver Biz Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2009

Teatro = First Class Hotel. Hands Down!

One of the finest hotel experiences I enjoy. I travel 40 weeks a year, and have stayed at Teatro the last eight visits to Denver. I look forward to their amazing hospitality and professionalism...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
J - SouthPaw
Dayton, OH
Apr 22, 2009

No Better Stay

This Hotel which resides in an historic building has relatively small rooms...small and magnificently appointed. From the Aveda amenities to the incredibly comfortable beds every detail has been perfected. The staff is friendly and willing to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Fantastic location in downtown Denver...close to "LoDo" and everything that the mile high city has to offer. I love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lower Downtown, or "LoDo" is a great place for nightlife. Coors stadium is located just a short walk from the hotel as well.

Back to menu Return to top