Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel Teatro

4 stars
1100 14th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
190 reviews
Great Staff and Location

The staff was very helpful with restaurant locations and misc questions-always friendly. The... See full review

  • Ronda B
  • Jun 23, 2014
Hotel Teatro

Excellent location, Fun, caring, personable and diligent Staff. If you're in downtown Denver I'd... See full review

  • Wise n K nowledgeable 1
  • Jun 3, 2014
World-class boutique hotel in the heart of Denver

Zagat rates the Hotel Teatro one of the top 500 hotels in the world and the best in Denver, which comes as no surprise to guests who visit and return. Located in the heart of bustling downtown Denver, Hotel Teatro is just steps away from the Denver Center for Performing Arts, and displays of costumes and photographs from past productions there decorate the hotel interior. In-room dining with a limited menu is available to satisfy guest's cravings.

Highlights
  • Steps away from the Denver Center for Performing Arts and Colorado Convention Center
  • 24-hour gourmet room service
  • In-room dining with limited menu
Rooms
Featuring 110 flawlessly decorated rooms and suite options, Hotel Teatro's high standards take center stage in each guestroom where polished sophistication and quality is the norm. While the hotel offers six different room styles, every room is decked out with 12-foot ceilings, Indonesian tiles, marble bathrooms featuring rainfall showerheads, and only the finest linens and fabrics. Meeting the highest standards for business and pleasure, each room is fully wired technologically and functionally with a cherry wood desk and armoire.
Features
Hotel Teatro pumps modern luxury into every inch of the property. Small and intimate enough to focus on important details, this solid boutique hotel has a reputation large enough to draw international attention. Accommodations for pets are available. Valet parking is available for a fee.
Recreation
A complete destination by itself, Denver offers easy access to mountain and outdoor activities for all seasons. Denver's dry climate and over 300 days of annual sunshine make it the ideal destination for outdoor enthusiasts, adrenaline junkies and sports fanatics.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (18.9 mi/30.5 km)
Attractions
  • Denver Center for Performing Arts (next door)
  • 16th Street Mall (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens (.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Coors Field, home of the Colorado Rockies (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home of the Colorado Avalance and Denver Nuggets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home of the Denver Broncos (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (0.3 mi/.5 km)
Business
  • Offering exceptional conference facilities in downtown Denver
  • The 800 square-foot Chancellor's Suite features wood-paneled walls surrounded by floor-to-ceiling views of the Rocky Mountains, perfect for executive board meetings, social events or weddings
  • Center Stage - Stage Left / Stage Right meeting space located directly below the Hotel Teatro lobby, designed to accommodate a range of audiovisual needs
  • The Terrace with high vaulted ceilings, 14-foot high windows with courtyard views, accommodates up to 100 guests and includes a separate boardroom for twelve
  • Audio visual support, including speakerphones, LCD video projectors, Pentium laptop or desktop computers and laser jet printers

Hotel Teatro Rooms

Manhattan Cozy Standard
Guestroom includes one double bed. Ideal for the single traveler, the "Manhattan Cozy" room features all of the comforts that Hotel Teatro has to offer, including complimentary high speed and wireless connections, luxurious Frette towels and robes, Simmons Beverly Hills Black Edition 15 inch pillow top mattresses, 600 thread count custom handcrafted sheets, flat screen plasma televisions with "state of the art" movie and entertainment options and IPOD docking stations. Luxurious baths are adorned with Indonesian marble and sandstone finishes and completed with all AVEDA bath products.
Deluxe Guest Room
Guestroom includes one king bed. The Deluxe room is larger than the Superior room and boasts a floor to ceiling, glass-enclosed rainforest shower, deep soaking bath tub and double vanity. Rooms include oversized desk with complimentary high speed and wireless connections, luxurious luxurious Frette towels and robes, Simmons Beverly Hills Black Edition 15 inch pillow top mattresses, 600 thread count custom handcrafted sheets, flat screen plasma televisions with "state of the art" movie and entertainment options and IPOD docking stations. Luxurious baths are adorned with Indonesian marble and sandstone finishes and completed with all AVEDA bath products.
Superior Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. The Superior room is larger than the standard "cozy" room and boasts a floor to ceiling, glass-enclosed rainforest shower and deep soaking bathtub. Rooms include custom desks with complimentary high speed and wireless connections, luxurious Frette towels and robes, Simmons Beverly Hills Black Edition 15 inch pillow top mattresses, 600 thread count custom handcrafted sheets, flat screen plasma televisions with "state of the art" movie and entertainment options and IPOD docking stations. Luxurious baths are adorned with Indonesian marble and sandstone finishes and completed with all AVEDA bath products.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Teatro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.746 -104.9981
Area served
Denver, CO
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport
Area description
Hotel Teatro is centrally located in downtown Denver, across from the Denver Center for the Performing Arts, two blocks from the 16th Street Mall, 4 blocks from LoDo and one block from Larimer Square with some of downtown Denver's most premier boutique shopping.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.9 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1.1 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.6 mi
  • Chessman Park: 2 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.6 mi
  • City Park: 2.7 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.8 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.2 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.3 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Teatro

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A keeper
Omaha ne
May 24, 2010

Amazing

This hotel gets five stars from me. The staff were incredibly friendly without being intrusive. THe rooms were great. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol grill is phenominal if a little pricy.

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jchick84
Business
Kansas
Aug 9, 2010

Fabulous - a real gem!

The service was exceptional, from check-in to everyday questions about restaurants & local shopping. Nightly turn-down service was a pleasant surprise and staff seemed genuinely eager to provide a superb experience. They did, and we'll keep Hotel Teatro in mind the next time we're in Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tangerine
Northwest Arkansas
Jan 3, 2011

Luxury Within Reach

Our experience at Hotel Teatro was lovely from start to finish. The concierge was very helpful while we were planning our trip to Denver. She gave great dining recommendations. We loved our room - comfortable bed, clean, elegant. The hotel is an elegant blend of old and new - the marble walls in the lobby and halls was very elegant, and the rooms were warm and cozy. My husband is allergic to down feathers, so they were very prompt to change out the comforter and pillow. We took advantage of the free downtown shuttle. It made manuevering Denver much more pleasant and preventing my husband and I from spending our precious vacation trying to find parking and arguing over directions. Next time we will skip the rental car and just use the hotel shuttle. We loved the location - in the heart of the Denver - arts, entertainment and shopping were all within walking or shuttle distance (even in winter!). We booked in room massages, another great experience with massage professionals. The staff was very friendly, helpful and engaged. I enjoyed staying in a small hotel, compared to a large chain where you easily get lost in the shuffle. The price seemed very reasonable for the amenities and the time of year. Loved this hotel - we will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Denver is packed with arts and entertainment - Hotel Teatro is appropriately named!

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Apr 20, 2010

Great service!

Great little hotel for the price. Lots of character. Good location. Friendly service. Just one bad note: there was a constant humming outside my room from the heating units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fogo De Chao! If you're a carnivore, this place is a must!

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J - SouthPaw
Dayton, OH
Apr 22, 2009

No Better Stay

This Hotel which resides in an historic building has relatively small rooms...small and magnificently appointed. From the Aveda amenities to the incredibly comfortable beds every detail has been perfected. The staff is friendly and willing to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Fantastic location in downtown Denver...close to "LoDo" and everything that the mile high city has to offer. I love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lower Downtown, or "LoDo" is a great place for nightlife. Coors stadium is located just a short walk from the hotel as well.

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob from Arizona
Glendale, Az.
Jul 29, 2010

Loved it!

Deluxe room; great bed, I could have spent six days in the bathroom! Great location for downtown Denver; close to everything I wanted to do. Staff couldn't have been nicer from the desk people, the maids, the doormen. Would have liked a pool. But the next time I visit Denver, I'm staying here or I'm staying home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a free shuttle bus that runs up and down 16th street (that is, two blocks over from the hotel). Hop on it and save some steps.

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wise n K nowledgeable 1
Just outside the Slums of Paradise
Jun 3, 2014

Hotel Teatro

Excellent location, Fun, caring, personable and diligent Staff. If you're in downtown Denver I'd highly recommend this Hotel. The New restaurant inside the Hotel will be open is a week and it will be an even better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Larimer Square so many fun choices and the Street Mall

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hong Kong
Jun 7, 2010

Very traditional

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many nice restaurants on Clarime street

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Aug 12, 2007

pamper yourself the right way...

The Hotel Teatro is great for business travelers or leisure travelers who want a high-quality and out-of-the-ordinary hotel experience. Very friendly and attentive staff. Check-in was the most pleasant experience in recent memory. All hotel staff greeted me and were very helpful with any questions I had. Room was spacious, comfy, clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located within walking distance to the 16th ST mall, Coors Field, the Denver Performing Arts Center, and the Cherry Creek path. Plenty of coffee shops, restaurants, bars, and clubs in the area as well.

Review of Hotel Teatro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhattan Beach, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Gorgeous hotel - fabulous staff

The hotel is absolutely beautiful and in a very convenient location. The rooms are small but lovely, immaculate and very tastefully decorated. The bathrooms are large and have all amenities one could ever need. EVERYONE on the staff was friendly, helpful and eager to help make our stay perfect. It couldn't have been nicer. The restaurants in the hotel were also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top