Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

GRAND HYATT DENVER

4 stars
View map of 1750 Welton St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GRAND HYATT DENVER

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesB1
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 1, 2011

Denver Trip

Very friendly staff - clean rooms and common area. Great location within the CBD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bud K.
Business
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Mr

Overall excellent---only neg. was $28 for over night parking--a little steep I think

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Servanne
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Comfortable and Pleasant Stay

Grand Hyatt Denver is greatly located downtown Denver, 1 block from the 16th Street Mall, where everything is at a walkable distance. The hotel is clean, comfortable and warm. Staff is professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great choice and diversity of restaurants which are located on the 16th Street Mall, down the street from the hotel.

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ubalumni
Business
Florida
Nov 16, 2011

good for business travelers

near convention center. Nice and clean room, courfesy staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlaskaAshley
Business
Alaska, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Downtown Getaway

Traveling from Anchorage we wanted a place downstown Denver for a night and this was the place! Very Clean, very friendly, only a few things that could have made it that much better... 1) there is no fridge in the room and there is only one ice box on the 4th floor. not a deal breaker by any means, but it would have been a hassle if we were there for over 1 night. 2) we asked the front desk for a mid level sushi joint, which in my mind (since we were in Denver) they would of sent us to a decent hip location, instead we ended up in the bottom of a less than ''hip" restaurant. 3) the Valet parking was an issue. we waited for a good 15 min at a not very busy time. So i would just suggest calling the valet before you leave your room. The location was awesome, your 2 blocks away from the 16th St Mall, which is an adventure within its self. The staff here is very nice! We will be staying here again the next time we visit denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wrlnEngineer
Business
Grand Junction, CO, USA
Oct 11, 2011

weekend away

Hotel was awsome. There was a towel left in the bathroom that looked like it was used to clean the drinking glasses and the pillows weren't great, but overall it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi if your going to see the Broncos play. Remember the taxi line is outside entrance #5 after the game and the line gets long fast.

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TscottsdaleAZ
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Sep 20, 2011

good experience

Our stay was for a weekend wedding. The room was clean and central location in downtown. The hotel valet staff was friendly; however the hotel only offers valet parking, which is pricey. There is a parking garage connected to the hotel, but costs more than valet, so plan to spend extra on parking. The wedding on the 35th floor was beautiful. The staff did an excellent job coordinating the event. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim and Dawn
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Sep 2, 2011

4 Day Conference stay

My wife, daughter and I stayed here during a local conference at the Convention Center. It was well located to the Pedestrian Mall. The hotel service and staff were outstanding. The place would normally be too pricey but a special rate allowed free computer access and special privileges (VIP room) Parking a rental is pricey too. A great hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Try a SEGWAY tour for 65 bucks. The ART museum was very nice.

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homey
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Great location, but needs more amenities

I made use of this hotel while attending an event at the convention center. The location of the hotel itself is incredibly convenient to the convention center and to numerous hotels and some attractions, but the hotel itself is lacking some amenities that I would have appreciated and caused me to wish that I had researched further before booking. The two biggest things that the hotel was missing were complementary internet (either wired or wireless) and a continental breakfast (which is difficult to find at a high quality hotel but still appreciated; two bagel places are within walking distance of the hotel). The staff was helpful and knowledgeable, and the hotel decor was comfortable and inviting. Overall, the hotel was good and I would recommend it if you don't mind missing out on free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ship's Head Tavern at the Brown Palace Hotel was a great place to eat, with a warm atmosphere, delicious food, and fantastic service. The price is a bit high, but it was a good place to eat.

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Top Notch
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 1, 2011

One Night Stay

Even though the hotel was only able to fit me in for one night, I found the experience very pleasant. Everything was as I would have wished and I was able to book in slightly earlier than check-in time. The food provided to me by Room Service was very good. I would have stayed another night if I had been able. Had to find another hotel which ended up being more expensive and less pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top