Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

GRAND HYATT DENVER

4 stars
View map of 1750 Welton St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GRAND HYATT DENVER

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TanyaR35
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Gorgeous Hotel, people skills need work

I have stayed at several hotels in the area and NEVER had security knock on my door within 10 min of returning to our room to be told that we were disturbing 'EVERYONE' on the floor!! Prior to us leaving that evening the room accross the hall were very loud and it probably was them. I wish security would have really verified who/where the people were that were disturbing everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lannie's Clocktower Caberet

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V Larson
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Overall good stay. The front desk staff could have been a little more friendly as we had delays to the hotel due to weather. The hotel was clean and comfortable and met my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTickles
Business
Colorado
Jan 20, 2012

Expectes more

For a Hyatt I guess I was expecting more. The only wifi options are to pay for it and that price depends on the speed of connection you would like. The valet is nice but parking is avaliable right around the corner for hale the price. Over all it was clean and quiet with a nice exercise and pool facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V Larson
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Hotel location was perfect to 16th Street for dining and entertainment. Hotel staff was friendly and upgraded us to King room at no charge as I had inadvertently booked a double room. We opted not use the valet service as we found parkking on the street and hotel staff reccommended a pay lot less than half a blcok away. While the hotel was very nice a few details kept it from being 4 stars. All that being said on our next trip to denver we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cj22
Business
Casper, WY, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great for a night getaway

Hotel was great, staff was very helpful, great feeling, great getaway if you are from out of town, great location for a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neena
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Dec 18, 2011

DU Graduation

This was a perfect experience in every way the hotel was great, staff very helpful and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory food is wonderful.

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couleigh
Business
Colorado
Dec 3, 2011

Beautiful

Love this hotel! Would be better if they had free WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesB1
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 1, 2011

Denver Trip

Very friendly staff - clean rooms and common area. Great location within the CBD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bud K.
Business
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Mr

Overall excellent---only neg. was $28 for over night parking--a little steep I think

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Servanne
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Comfortable and Pleasant Stay

Grand Hyatt Denver is greatly located downtown Denver, 1 block from the 16th Street Mall, where everything is at a walkable distance. The hotel is clean, comfortable and warm. Staff is professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great choice and diversity of restaurants which are located on the 16th Street Mall, down the street from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top