Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

GRAND HYATT DENVER

4 stars
View map of 1750 Welton St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GRAND HYATT DENVER

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neena
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Dec 18, 2011

DU Graduation

This was a perfect experience in every way the hotel was great, staff very helpful and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory food is wonderful.

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couleigh
Business
Colorado
Dec 3, 2011

Beautiful

Love this hotel! Would be better if they had free WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesB1
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 1, 2011

Denver Trip

Very friendly staff - clean rooms and common area. Great location within the CBD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bud K.
Business
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Mr

Overall excellent---only neg. was $28 for over night parking--a little steep I think

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Servanne
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Comfortable and Pleasant Stay

Grand Hyatt Denver is greatly located downtown Denver, 1 block from the 16th Street Mall, where everything is at a walkable distance. The hotel is clean, comfortable and warm. Staff is professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great choice and diversity of restaurants which are located on the 16th Street Mall, down the street from the hotel.

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ubalumni
Business
Florida
Nov 16, 2011

good for business travelers

near convention center. Nice and clean room, courfesy staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlaskaAshley
Business
Alaska, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Downtown Getaway

Traveling from Anchorage we wanted a place downstown Denver for a night and this was the place! Very Clean, very friendly, only a few things that could have made it that much better... 1) there is no fridge in the room and there is only one ice box on the 4th floor. not a deal breaker by any means, but it would have been a hassle if we were there for over 1 night. 2) we asked the front desk for a mid level sushi joint, which in my mind (since we were in Denver) they would of sent us to a decent hip location, instead we ended up in the bottom of a less than ''hip" restaurant. 3) the Valet parking was an issue. we waited for a good 15 min at a not very busy time. So i would just suggest calling the valet before you leave your room. The location was awesome, your 2 blocks away from the 16th St Mall, which is an adventure within its self. The staff here is very nice! We will be staying here again the next time we visit denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wrlnEngineer
Business
Grand Junction, CO, USA
Oct 11, 2011

weekend away

Hotel was awsome. There was a towel left in the bathroom that looked like it was used to clean the drinking glasses and the pillows weren't great, but overall it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi if your going to see the Broncos play. Remember the taxi line is outside entrance #5 after the game and the line gets long fast.

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TscottsdaleAZ
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Sep 20, 2011

good experience

Our stay was for a weekend wedding. The room was clean and central location in downtown. The hotel valet staff was friendly; however the hotel only offers valet parking, which is pricey. There is a parking garage connected to the hotel, but costs more than valet, so plan to spend extra on parking. The wedding on the 35th floor was beautiful. The staff did an excellent job coordinating the event. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim and Dawn
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Sep 2, 2011

4 Day Conference stay

My wife, daughter and I stayed here during a local conference at the Convention Center. It was well located to the Pedestrian Mall. The hotel service and staff were outstanding. The place would normally be too pricey but a special rate allowed free computer access and special privileges (VIP room) Parking a rental is pricey too. A great hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Try a SEGWAY tour for 65 bucks. The ART museum was very nice.

Back to menu Return to top