Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

GRAND HYATT DENVER

4 stars
1750 Welton St, DENVER, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
193 reviews
Gorgeous Hotel

The Grand Hyatt was amazing. We had a corner king and the room was perfect. The check in was easy.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 13, 2014
Getaway

Perfect location, walking distance to 16th Street Mall, great restaurants and stores. Rooms were... See full review

  • stock
  • Sep 9, 2014
Expect the best and leave impressed with superior four-diamond quality
The place to stay for the traveler who expects the highest quality lodging, service, and dining available, the smoke-free Grand Hyatt Denver has it all. Upon entering the lobby of this gorgeous hotel, guests are warmly welcomed to the rocky mountain region by way of a 20-foot sandstone fireplace. Equipped with 516 spacious guestrooms with city views, the Grand Hyatt is the perfect base for urban and mountain expeditions.

NOTICE: Grand Hyatt Denver have embarked on a $28 ? million dollar re-design to this long-standing and industry leading hotel.  This re-design will include a complete makeover of the guest rooms and work will begin on November 19th and is expected to be completed in Spring 2013.  Renovation times:  Monday-Friday 8AM-6PM, Saturday & Sunday 9AM-6PM.

Lobby Remodel:  From January 7, 2013 through February 2013, the lobby of the hotel will be under construction.  The hotel entrance will be located on the Welton Street side of the hotel and the front desk will be relocated to the 2nd floor.  Signage and staff will be in place to direct guests upon entry to the hotel.  
Hightlights
  • Experience the area's most inspiring space for business meetings and wedding parties on the 38th floor at the Pinnacle Club
  • Dine at 1876, the Grand Hyatt's signature restaurant featuring unique western fare and a warm, relaxing ambiance
  • Play tennis or jog the outdoor track from the hotel rooftop, all while taking in views of Denver and the front range
Rooms

Standard guest rooms at the Grand Hyatt are far from standard, with each featuring an upscale, contemporary decor and amenities galore. Standard rooms also offer 392 square-feet of well-appointed space with a deluxe pillow-top mattress covered in thick down blankets, soft sheeting and plush pillows. Suite options are available for those looking for even more space and luxury, with separate parlors featuring fine art, furnishings and plush contemporary couches. Rooms on upper floors offer amazing site lines of the city and beyond. All rooms are decked out with a marble bath, flat screen television and office space suitable to the most discerning business traveler.

Features

Look no further for a premier venue for that important business meeting or once-in-a-lifetime family event. The Pinnacle Club, situated on the 37th and 38th floors of the Grand Hyatt Denver, offers awe-inspiring views of the Rocky mountains and the sprawling city of Denver below. There are eight separate spaces for business meetings to accommodate groups of all sizes. Count on state of the art technology and delicious, expertly prepared cuisine for any event held at the Pinnacle Club.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (18.5 mi/29.8 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Station (0.1 mi/0.19 km)
Attractions
  • Colorado Convention Center (0.5mi/0.75 km)
  • Coors Field (1 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • 24 Hour Fed-Ex/Kinko's business center for assistance with any project
  • Business plan room option, offering complimentary shirt pressing, complimentary full breakfast and more
  • On-site meeting concierge
Policies and fees
  • The property charges $100 USD pet fee and $33 USD for overnight valet parking/night. $39 USD applies for oversized vehicles
  • Grand Hyatt Denver have embarked on a $28 – million dollar re-design to this long-standing and industry leading hotel.  This re-design will include a complete makeover of the guest rooms and work will begin on November 19th and is expected to be completed in Spring 2013.  Renovation times:  Monday-Friday 8AM-6PM, Saturday & Sunday 9AM-6PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

GRAND HYATT DENVER Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan-King or Dbl/Dbl room with access to printer. -One shirt or blouse press per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet Access -Full breakfast daily for one adult -One bottle of water per room daily
Concierge
King or Double/Double rooms with Grand Club (Concierge Level) access, open daily 6am-9pm. Amenities include: upgraded continental breakfast, snacks & refereshments available throughout the day, evening hors d'ouvres, desserts and cocktails (at a nominal
One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
392 square foot, King or Double/Double room with soundproof (concrete) walls, walk-in closets and large, spacious bathrooms. Guestroom amenities include: large work desk stations offering wired or wireless high-speed Internet access (at $9.95 per day), i

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GRAND HYATT DENVER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7458 -104.989
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 25.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Paramount Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.5 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.5 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.8 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 1 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.5 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.5 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • City Park: 2.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.5 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 5 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.5 mi

Dining

Pub 17 on Welton Street
Pub 17 on Welton Street, 6:00am-1:30am Mon-Sun. Type of food: Gastropub No Dress Code Valet Parking
Starbucks
Starbucks, open 5:30am-8:00pm, Mon-Fri, 7:00am-3:00pm Sat-Sun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for GRAND HYATT DENVER

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Husband and Wife
Business
Oregon
Aug 18, 2011

Pleasant Staff

Desk help were attentive and friendly, housekeepping staff were thorough and polite, and the Concierge was most helpful. A great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If more than one person is travelling, a cab or limo to/from the airport is pretty competitive with the Shuttle services available, and much more comfortable.

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Jul 26, 2011

Was supposed to be near American Girl...

We went to Denver to go to the American Girl store. this Hyatt wasn't the one we planned to stay. Not the Hyatt's fault...[...]Our hotel room didn't get cleaned. Didn't notice we had to call down for it to be cleaned; watch for that one. Had to call for towels...toilet paper. don't mind the bed not being made...but we didn't expect that. Grandchild noticed the note about that in the bathroom. AND WHY ON EARTH IS A COFFEE POT SET UP ON THE BATHROOM VANITY. gross!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ther's a Thai restaurant up the street...Wild Thai I think. It was delcious. Music way too loud. Hotel buffet is $17! Nice, but good grief!! If you want a glass of milk for a diabetic child, $7 for room service. 7-Eleven across the street!!

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Could be better

They charge for WiFi. I can't believe it. Also $30 per night to Valet Park!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelorette11
Denver, CO
Jun 13, 2011

Nice hotel in a central location

My friends and I stayed at the Grand Hyatt after my bachelorette party. We chose this hotel because the nightly rate was considerably lower than other hotels in the area, yet we were within walking distance of the best parts of downtown Denver. The staff was friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose the ordinary
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 5, 2011

Nice environment

I attended a conference for four days The hotel and the staff was really nice and respectful. The only thing that I did not enjoy about the hotel was the lack of a microwave. I would have great dinning and food to take back with me, but there was not a microwave to reheat my carry-outs. There could have been one in the hotel, but I was not aware of it's location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location near the Mall strip where you can find great food and entertainment

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison Wisconsin
May 29, 2011

Good service and location

Stayed at the Grand Hyatt, for a U2 concert. Short cab ride to Invesco Stadium. Very good service. Good breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

16th Street Mall

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
May 11, 2011

Great Hotel

We were celebrating my daughter's college graduation. The staff was extremely friendly. They even brought us a bottle of champagne. We stayed on the Club Level. That was really convenient for coffee, snacks, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We took a short walk to Maggiano's Italian Restaurant, which was delicious/

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelGirl77
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 17, 2011

Not What Is Advertised!

There was no refridgerator in room, nor mini bar. I brought food back to the room and asked how I was to keep it chilled and the concierge told me there's an ice bucket in my room and an ice machine down the hall. I paid extra for a room with a view, I got nothing but a parking lot. I called for room service and asked for the sliders, the woman on the other line bluntly replied,"You don't want those, they're gross. They also come frozen!" (not fresh as advertised)I appreciate the honesty, but was shocked at the unprofessionalism. For the money I spent on this hotel, I'd expect to receive what was advertised. It was sad when I spent a decent amount of money on dinner, hoping to take it back to my room and heat it up later in the microwave that was also missing from my room, only to be non-chalantly cast aside and told to use an ice bucket! The refridgerator didn't even work PLUGGED IN! It was pretty pathetic.. So, don't go on a big name alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check to make sure your room is equipped with all that was promised before you venture out, dine and then for some reason need to bring back and refridgerate your food. It's sadly a waste of money on dinner when you have to throw it away.. :(

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 15, 2011

Good Hotel, Good Location

Very good for a business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

located 1 block away from 16th St. Mall - shopping, restaurants, theatre

Review of GRAND HYATT DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
golden, Colorado
Apr 4, 2011

Fantastic hotel at a great price!

The hotel was very nice and the staff there was super friendly and helpful! We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top