Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Crowne Plaza DENVER

3 stars
1450 GLENARM PLACE, DENVER, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
74 reviews
Good

Good. I really enjoy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Super Jason
  • Mar 19, 2013
ILMF conference

Everything was as expected. We were convenient to our conference and any eating places. See full review

  • Shunty
  • Feb 15, 2013
Royal treatment for business travelers and fun-seekers in the city
Crown Plaza Hotel not only has an ideal downtown location, but sophistication and class. All points of Denver are easily accessible from the property's central location. Guests enjoy close proximity to diverse offerings that make Denver a destination point for business travelers and globe-trotters, including the convention center, sports venues, live entertainment and fine dining. Crown Plaza is the perfect fit for leisure guests and traveling executives, offering on-site meeting facilities, superior service and premium location.          
Nearby Attractions:
  • Colorado Convention Center (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • 16th Street Mall- shopping, dining, entertainment (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Coors Field- home to Major League Baseball's Colorado Rockies (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pepsi Center- Professional sports and entertainment venue (2 mi/3.2 km)
Highlights:
  • Walk to the best shopping, dining and nightlife in central Denver
  • Seasonal outdoor pool offers views of central Denver and beyond
  • Large, updated rooms feature new beds and free high-speed Internet access
Rooms:

Crown Plaza Hotel offers 364 guest rooms and suites designed to keep travelers coming back. All rooms have been renovated from top to bottom to keep up with the high standards of discerning visitors. Guests can expect to sleep comfortably in new beds with soft, stylish pillows, a plush duvet and premium sheets. All guest rooms are modern and spacious with a well-lit work desk. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available in every guest room and delicious room service is just a phone call away.

Features:

The hotel works hard to ensure restful nights with their thoughtful quiet zone system, which designates certain floors as quiet areas on weeknights for guests traveling without children and restricts housekeeping and maintenance from 9:00 p.m. to 10:00 a.m.  Known for its attentive staff, the Crowne Plaza offers knowledgeable concierge and bellman service to meet the needs of guests.   

Transportation:
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Denver International Airport (18.7 mi/30.2 km)
Business:
  • Over 7,000 square feet of meeting space offering a grand ballroom, boardroom and everything in-between
  • On-site meeting director provides single point of contact for information on planning, booking and billing
  • 24-hour business center

 

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DENVER also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.7424 -104.9919
Nearby airports
Centennial Airport, (APA), 17.00, MI; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.9 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 1 mi
  • Coors Field: 1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • City Park: 2.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.4 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.5 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.3 mi

Dining

Off Sixteenth
Serves great food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This full service restaurant offers freshly prepared and innovative cuisine. The menu also features low carb, healthy entrees.
The Place
Offers a great atmosphere for enjoying a drink after a long day of meetings. The Place offers you an extensive beverage menu, along with ample seating space for having a drink to watching your favorite team on TV.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DENVER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
human
somewhere usa
Apr 6, 2012

fun

The staff were great , out of the way till you need them. just like we like it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

5
Tester
Arizona
Mar 20, 2011

Very Nice Place

It was a great hotel and the staff was very professional. The atmosphere inside the motel was also very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

16th Mall area

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Nebraska
Feb 28, 2011

Great location!

A friend and I stayed at this hotel while in Denver for a concert. It was in a fantastic location! It's only a block away from the 16th street mall. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The room was small, but very nice! There seemed to be a lack of outlets, which was a bit annoying. Parking was a little expensive; $20 a day, but I think it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Phoenix, az
Dec 5, 2010

Bad service

The front desk clerk said....yes when I got to the check in counter. No hello, welcome to Denver ....nothing. Guy was a flat soda. No bell clerk after 10. Next morning I got up..went downstairs for coffee. The cont. Breakfast was out of cups. Clerk charged me $3.24 for a cup that I had to fill will drip coffee myself. The staff were all flat sodas....no customer service skill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard rock was really close

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
AmRose
Chicago, IL
Nov 10, 2010

Great Location and Service!

I went to Denver to visit the Art Museum for King Tut. The location was perfect, and the concierge helped us find the easiest (and cheapest!) way to get places! He also recommended a very nice 4 star restaurant for us to dine in, which was exactly what we were looking for. Very accommodating staff, they stored our luggage and brought us extra pillows very quickly. Beds could be a little fluffier (if you like pillowtop) but they had great comforters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Alamosa,co
Aug 23, 2010

Trip for Fun

My husband and I were very happy staying at the Crowne Plaza. It was a block from the 16th street mall and it was amazing to walk right out of the hotel and be able to see a movie. we had the best time the room was clean and the beds were so soft. The bathrooms were so clean and I loved the view of Invesco Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Dayton OH
Jul 18, 2010

Price was good for the location

We were visiting our son in Denver. The Crowne Plaza was located near his house. We were able to walking tours of downtown when not visiting him. The staff was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
jan2269
Dallas, Tx
Jul 7, 2010

met all our expectations!!

[...] This hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and many of the attractions in the downtown area of Denver. I recommend this hotel. Parking is $20 a day and I do not remember seeing anything about this prior to booking, so beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

3
t-rack
woodbridge va
Jun 23, 2010

Average for Downtown Denver

Usually stay at another chain in downtown area, but got good package price by reserving room with airfare. most of time was at convention a few blocks away, but then stayed into following weekend (7 nights total). nothing particularly notable about hotel besides location. was on 8th floor and street noise was evident most nights (reverberating off parking garage across back alley-so obvious our view was lacking too). spoke to another couple that mentioned similar concerns on 17th floor on other side of hotel. Night we checked in we had only handtowels in room (the handicap accessible room). They brought up 4 quickly, plus spare toothbrush. Tidying of room daily was inconsistent, sometimes leaving used water glasses, sometimes not providing towels. nothing major just minor annoyances. Did not try hotel bar or restaurant. Business center consists of 2 PCs & a printer in lobby-seems most useful for preflight check-in. USA today delivered to room daily. Girlfriend checked out outdoor pool and considered it average; she also had WiFi success with iPhone. fairly average amenities in room. noticed they still have CRT TVs vs. LCDs at adjacent Hyatt. overall, average room in that location...pricing in very low 100s/night made it a comfortable enough option for our 7 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everyone knows 16th st mall is the hangout in this area. Appaloosa Grill is very good and within 2 blocks of hotel, as are many chain restaurants/bars. a little ways down 16th is Larrimore Sq area with some other options. found a nice champagne happy hour place but the name escapes me (across street from "LIME").

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Eugene
Jun 20, 2010

Good location and rooms

I'd stay there again. The location is good. The rooms could be a little quieter. I was on the eighth floor and could hear traffic by 5:30 am or so.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Paramount Cafe instead of the Hard Rock Cafe.

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
tsp
Johnstown, co
Jun 13, 2010

Great place and neat location

Staff was super friendly and the location was great. The price was better than most hotels of this type. There was a cheerleader event while we stayed. Since it was a romantic get away for my husband and me, we asked to be move away from the area of the cheerleaders. The booking agent not only moved us away, the room had a great view of the capital building!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top