Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Crowne Plaza DENVER

3 stars
View map of 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DENVER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
human
somewhere usa
Apr 6, 2012

fun

The staff were great , out of the way till you need them. just like we like it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda B.
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Nov 15, 2011

great weekend get-a-way

The hotel location is great for all types of travelers! The downtown location is great for restaurants, shopping and relaxing atmosphere. The concierge was fantastic, he had some great suggestions that really worked out for our group. The only thing that was not so great was the cost to park in the garage ($22/day). We would definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flying convention
Business
California, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Odd sink counter

I was there for work and the hotel was excellent. Comfortable bed, nice amenities, great view, caring staff, etc. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the bathroom sink--it was set so far back, it was awkward to brush my teeth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EllieB
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jul 31, 2011

Nice place to stay in Denver

The hotel was in a great location. The pool was nice but could use a hot tub and some grenery so it didn't feel like you were sitting on a roof. Easy access to 16th street mall, Coors field etc. Great fun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask concierge for list of great restaurants

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reunion Stayer
Business
Woodland Park, CO
Jul 23, 2011

Awesome Stay!

Friendly, fast service. Room was clean and neat. Liked the security that was provided. Would stay abgain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to 16th stree Mall

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 20, 2011

Great location, good value, comfortable

Fine downtown Denver hotel. Very convenient to 16th street mall and other attractions. Good value for the price. Parking garage was easy to use and ok for multiple in and outs per day. Garage parking price was $20 per day which was a few bucks more than nearby commercial parking but worth it for folks using their car each day and handy for loading and unloading luggage without resorting to porters and bell hops if they aren't needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nearby restaurants, such as Maggianno's Italian Restaurant, on the 16th Street pedestrian mall

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Jack
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 25, 2011

Great location!

THe hotel was perfectly situated for Shopping( 16th Mall just 1 min walk), sports venues (5-10 min from Football, Basketball, Baseball venues), 5-10 min from Extensive Nightlife (Gay and Straight). Staff was generally friendly and responsive. Houskeeping needed prodding to clean room when convenient for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Leave the car parked at the hotel and take cabs. $5-$7 cab rides to various bars and no parking hassels!

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Co
Apr 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

The hotel was great for the price and location. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tester
Business
Arizona
Mar 20, 2011

Very Nice Place

It was a great hotel and the staff was very professional. The atmosphere inside the motel was also very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

16th Mall area

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Feb 28, 2011

Great location!

A friend and I stayed at this hotel while in Denver for a concert. It was in a fantastic location! It's only a block away from the 16th street mall. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The room was small, but very nice! There seemed to be a lack of outlets, which was a bit annoying. Parking was a little expensive; $20 a day, but I think it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, az
Dec 5, 2010

Bad service

The front desk clerk said....yes when I got to the check in counter. No hello, welcome to Denver ....nothing. Guy was a flat soda. No bell clerk after 10. Next morning I got up..went downstairs for coffee. The cont. Breakfast was out of cups. Clerk charged me $3.24 for a cup that I had to fill will drip coffee myself. The staff were all flat sodas....no customer service skill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard rock was really close

Back to menu Return to top