Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

3 stars
3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207-1618
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
76 reviews
I will come back

We booked this hotel for our trip to a Denver Broncos game. It is 6 miles from the stadium and... See full review

  • Ryanlee180
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great Place!

We came to Denver for doctor appointments at National Jewish Hospital. This location is great,... See full review

  • Janelise
  • Nov 24, 2013
Looking for a convenient, centrally located Denver Hotel with easy access to all Denver has to offer? Retreat to this Denver hotel that offers an abundance of amenities! Our hotel is ideal for business and leisure alike, with easy access to Denver International Airport, Colorado Convention Center and Denver Zoo. Business visitors will find numerous corporate offices nearby. You're ensured an efficient trip with Anschutz Medical Complex, United Flight Training Center, University Hospital, UPS and other corporate locations all being near this Denver hotel. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy visiting Coors Field, Sports Authority Field, Denver Coliseum, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, and the Pepsi Center. If shopping is your goal, visit the 16th Street Mall in Downtown Denver, nearby Cherry Creek Mall, or Northfield Mall. Choose the BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel when visiting the many events and exhibits at the Colorado Convention Center. Looking for excitement or culture? You'll delight in visiting Elitch Gardens, Denver Art Museum, Denver Zoo and Denver Botanical Gardens. Our tastefully appointed guestrooms provide guests with added comforts, such as plenty of pillows and a flat screen television. Feel right at home with cable or satellite television, microwave and refrigerator, room service, desk, free Wi-Fi and more. Wake up daily to a complimentary full breakfast that includes a waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. Delight in the many other provided amenities during your stay at this pet-friendly Colorado hotel. We offer a seasonal outdoor heated pool, 24-hour exercise facility and business center. Friendly, informal, and affordable, our hotel is perfect for families, couples, business trips and vacations at a great price. An excellent value and ideal location is what you will find at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,LIVING,2BATH,SOFABED,PILLOWTP,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BALCON,PILLOW,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCON,PILLOW,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,BALCON,PILLOW,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7684 -104.9039
Area served
Uptown Denver, Commerce City, Downtown Aurora, North East Denver
Nearby airports
(DEN), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.5 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • City Park: 2.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 3.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 4.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 4.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 4.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 4.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 4.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.5 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • City Park: 2.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 3.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 4.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 4.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 4.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 4.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 4.9 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.3 mi
  • Union Station: 5.3 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 5.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.8 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.2 mi
  • Magness Arena: 6.7 mi
  • University of Denver: 7 mi
  • Mount Evans: 41.3 mi

Dining

La Sandia Mexican Kitchen & Tequila Bar
1.80 mile(s) from La Sandia Mexican Kitchen & Tequila Bar Mexican Chef Sandoval's food is authentic yet inspired; contrasting in layers of color, flavors and texture. He attributes his passion for Mexican cuisine for growing up around his father's
Texas de Brazil
1.80 mile(s) from Texas de Brazil, Steakhouse Come and enjoy a nonstop parade of deliciously seasoned grilled meats, served tableside by a troop of roaming gaucho-clad carvers from large sword-like skewers, accompanied by traditional Brazilian side
Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q
1.50 mile(s) from Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q, Bar-B-Q, Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code: Casual 1-303-371-1566
Islamorada Fish Company
2.00 mile(s) from Islamorada Fish Company Seafood Islamorada Fish Company, owned and operated by Bass Pro Shops, is rich in tradition, atmosphere, and one of the best food and beverage menus in the City. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code: Casual,
Breckenridge Brewery & BBQ
6.30 mile(s) from Breckenridge Brewery & BBQ Pub Featuring traditional pub fare, great burgers and sandwiches, salads, bar-b-que, Tex-Mex and daily specials, all made fresh daily by our skilled kitchen staff. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code:
The Buckhorn Exchange
9.50 mile(s) from The Buckhorn Exchange Steakhouse Prime grade beef steaks, buffalo prime rib, elk, salmon, quail, game hen, and succulent baby-back pork ribs are just some of the marvelous offerings on the Buckhorn menu. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress
Elway's Downtown
7.00 mile(s) from Elway's Downtown American Located in the heart of the Denver skyline, Elway?s Downtown is the ideal setting for any occasion. Celebrate a birthday or anniversary, entertain business associates or meet friends for cocktails. Open for
Blue Fin Sushi Bar & Restaurant
1.20 mile(s) from Blue Fin Sushi Bar & Restaurant , Full Seafood Blue Fin strives to take the freshest ingredients and an innovative menu to create an experience that is sure to please. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code: Casual Phone: 1-303-333-4006
Famous Dave's BBQ
0.70 mile(s) from Famous Dave's BBQ, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, BBQ, Famous Dave spent 25 years perfecting America's favorite styles of barbeque, like our hickory-smoked ribs and Georgia chopped pork slathered with our own Rich &
Carrabba's Italian Grill
11.80 mile(s) from Carrabba's Italian Grill Italian It's Just That Good! Open for dinner, Dress code: Casual, Phone: 1-303-338-8600

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desi DES
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nightmare Birthday

While in my room taking a shower @ nite getting ready for my B-day Party , HOTEL had a black out (alone) hotel lines down ,got to cell called family for help they called hotell to no avail, all an all hotel told family nothing they could do Rudely,but THANK GOD lights, came back on in an hour or so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom and sandra nl
Business
Netherlands
Jun 29, 2012

Worst hotel i have sleept in on my trip of 4 weeks in THE US

I have steen à lot of hotels, i started my trip in san Francisco in à best Western plus with A good experience. There weer not verf responsabele proces hotels available animeren in Denver. Thans wij we picked this One based on THE San Francisco experience. It is so NOT clean! Hairstylist and dit every where in THE hallway. THE breakfast is à dissaster, not being replenished, One toaster for Manu people, no room to sit. Also this hotel does not attractie to friendly people. THE location on an industrial area! One avantgardist close to THE airport and onlu 12 minuten to Down Town Denver. My advice. Do not go heer if you don't need to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GenuineQuality
Business
Western Slope, CO
May 14, 2013

Great place to stay for a very short trip!

We stayed here for two days on a business trip. The room was modern and more importantly, clean! If I wanted to nitpick the hotel, I would say that the pillows were too hard, the closet way too small (fine for a 1-2 day stay, 1-2 people), the bathroom fan obnoxiously loud (with no way to turn it off and have only the light on), the flat screen TV was mounted too low (unadjustable) and the channels didn't appear to be in HD, the "free" (included in the price of the room) Wi-Fi was ridiculously slow, the gym equipment was clanky and/or non-functional and finally, access to the hotel is not ideal (We took the shortcut through the parking lot of the La Mariposa restaurant off of E 36th Ave since we never used the entrance off E 38th Ave. I blame my GPS system!). In conclusion, I think this hotel is in a convenient location, the staff was friendly, the room was modern and clean and, the "free" breakfast saved us time. I would stay here again if it was a short stay and the room cost less than the $72/night we paid. The Holiday Inn Denver East just down the street off E 33rd Ave is nicer but it doesn't include a "free" breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Casper, WY
Jul 23, 2010

Just OK

The first room they gave us had a door that was stuck and wouldn't open easily. We got another room. We asked for another package of coffee and never got it. There was also no coffee in our room after housekeeping left. The bathroom is tiny, and the rooms are small, too. It was clean but really just OK for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, PA
Jul 10, 2011

Fair airport hotel

Hotel is close to Denver airport, which is it's best feature. Our stay was very brief, we had to leave before they served the "free" breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Love Will Travel
Business
Western Slope, CO
Feb 26, 2013

Great Location and Services

The Best Western is located right off of I-70 and across the road from a great shopping center complete with dining and fuel. Even more exciting is that it is just two minutes away from Bass Pro Shop, a movie theatre and more great shopping and dining. A definite plus is that the hotel offers a free shuttle service every 90 minutes to downtown Denver- just be sure to schedule a pick-up ride before 9:00 pm! The complimentary breakfast is awesome too, something for every taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bass Pro Shop and the connected Islamorada Restaurant. Giant indoor fresh and saltwater aquariums! The store is immaculate and has the BEST coffee shop!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaver Achiever
Business
Coos Bay, OR
Jun 13, 2013

Good value!

Just a one niter,but quite comfortable and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Istaycheap
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Sep 3, 2013

"Denver Hotel"

nice hotel with helpful staff, reasonably priced, nice outdoor pool, gym, and a decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor K.
Business
Michigan
Sep 20, 2013

Reasonably priced

Only complaint I have is this 100% smoke free facility had guests who HAD to smoke on the premises. Every night our room had a smoke smell come through the vent system. The last night was very bad. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just a Denver visitor
Business
Colorado
Nov 28, 2013

good value

Can't complain. Everything worked. Not a bad location. I've paid more and gotten less from Denver hotels, so overall say it's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top