Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

3 stars
3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207-1618
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
75 reviews
I will come back

We booked this hotel for our trip to a Denver Broncos game. It is 6 miles from the stadium and... See full review

  • Ryanlee180
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great Place!

We came to Denver for doctor appointments at National Jewish Hospital. This location is great,... See full review

  • Janelise
  • Nov 24, 2013
Looking for a convenient, centrally located Denver Hotel with easy access to all Denver has to offer? Retreat to this Denver hotel that offers an abundance of amenities! Our hotel is ideal for business and leisure alike, with easy access to Denver International Airport, Colorado Convention Center and Denver Zoo. Business visitors will find numerous corporate offices nearby. You're ensured an efficient trip with Anschutz Medical Complex, United Flight Training Center, University Hospital, UPS and other corporate locations all being near this Denver hotel. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy visiting Coors Field, Sports Authority Field, Denver Coliseum, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, and the Pepsi Center. If shopping is your goal, visit the 16th Street Mall in Downtown Denver, nearby Cherry Creek Mall, or Northfield Mall. Choose the BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel when visiting the many events and exhibits at the Colorado Convention Center. Looking for excitement or culture? You'll delight in visiting Elitch Gardens, Denver Art Museum, Denver Zoo and Denver Botanical Gardens. Our tastefully appointed guestrooms provide guests with added comforts, such as plenty of pillows and a flat screen television. Feel right at home with cable or satellite television, microwave and refrigerator, room service, desk, free Wi-Fi and more. Wake up daily to a complimentary full breakfast that includes a waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. Delight in the many other provided amenities during your stay at this pet-friendly Colorado hotel. We offer a seasonal outdoor heated pool, 24-hour exercise facility and business center. Friendly, informal, and affordable, our hotel is perfect for families, couples, business trips and vacations at a great price. An excellent value and ideal location is what you will find at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel! Hotel exterior is currently being painted and minor indoor trim painting. Little or no disruption to guest anticipated.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,LIVING,2BATH,SOFABED,PILLOWTP,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BALCON,PILLOW,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCON,PILLOW,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,BALCON,PILLOW,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7684 -104.9039
Area served
Commerce City, Downtown Aurora, Uptown Denver, North East Denver
Nearby airports
(DEN), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.5 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • City Park: 2.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 3.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 4.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 4.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 4.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 4.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 4.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.5 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • City Park: 2.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 3.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 4.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 4.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 4.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 4.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 4.9 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.3 mi
  • Union Station: 5.3 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 5.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.8 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.2 mi
  • Magness Arena: 6.7 mi
  • University of Denver: 7 mi
  • Mount Evans: 41.3 mi

Dining

Islamorada Fish Company
2.00 mile(s) from Islamorada Fish Company Seafood Islamorada Fish Company, owned and operated by Bass Pro Shops, is rich in tradition, atmosphere, and one of the best food and beverage menus in the City. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code: Casual,
Elway's Downtown
7.00 mile(s) from Elway's Downtown American Located in the heart of the Denver skyline, Elway?s Downtown is the ideal setting for any occasion. Celebrate a birthday or anniversary, entertain business associates or meet friends for cocktails. Open for
Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill
1.80 mile(s) from Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill, Asian-Fusion Not for boring people! Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code: Casual, Phone: 1-303-371-4644
Texas de Brazil
1.80 mile(s) from Texas de Brazil, Steakhouse Come and enjoy a nonstop parade of deliciously seasoned grilled meats, served tableside by a troop of roaming gaucho-clad carvers from large sword-like skewers, accompanied by traditional Brazilian side
Blue Fin Sushi Bar & Restaurant
1.20 mile(s) from Blue Fin Sushi Bar & Restaurant , Full Seafood Blue Fin strives to take the freshest ingredients and an innovative menu to create an experience that is sure to please. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code: Casual Phone: 1-303-333-4006
La Sandia Mexican Kitchen & Tequila Bar
1.80 mile(s) from La Sandia Mexican Kitchen & Tequila Bar Mexican Chef Sandoval's food is authentic yet inspired; contrasting in layers of color, flavors and texture. He attributes his passion for Mexican cuisine for growing up around his father's
The Buckhorn Exchange
9.50 mile(s) from The Buckhorn Exchange Steakhouse Prime grade beef steaks, buffalo prime rib, elk, salmon, quail, game hen, and succulent baby-back pork ribs are just some of the marvelous offerings on the Buckhorn menu. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress
Bar Louie Tavern & Grill
1.80 mile(s) from Bar Louie Tavern & Grill , Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers,
Breckenridge Brewery & BBQ
6.30 mile(s) from Breckenridge Brewery & BBQ Pub Featuring traditional pub fare, great burgers and sandwiches, salads, bar-b-que, Tex-Mex and daily specials, all made fresh daily by our skilled kitchen staff. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code:
Spicy Thai
2.00 mile(s) from Spicy Thai Thai We pride ourselves in consistently serving extraordinary Chinese, Thai and other Asian cuisine by buying only the freshest ingredients, the finest meats, herbs and vegetables. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KrisJH
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 13, 2011

Don't stay here!!!

-The shuttle guy who picked me up from the airport didn't help me with my bags. -I didn't have any hot water when I took a shower the next morning. -The whole hotel appears dated and dirty. -Breakfast was nothing to write home about. -Stay somewhere else, there are plenty of better options in Denver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Janet L
Business
Naperville, IL, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Just Okay

Room had heat blasting in, hallways were like a sauna - room was small but clean. We had windows open and air on and its December! Breakfast was not good - even for free I wouldn't eat it. I was only there for business not pleasure - price was good and that is why I choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desi DES
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nightmare Birthday

While in my room taking a shower @ nite getting ready for my B-day Party , HOTEL had a black out (alone) hotel lines down ,got to cell called family for help they called hotell to no avail, all an all hotel told family nothing they could do Rudely,but THANK GOD lights, came back on in an hour or so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom and sandra nl
Business
Netherlands
Jun 29, 2012

Worst hotel i have sleept in on my trip of 4 weeks in THE US

I have steen à lot of hotels, i started my trip in san Francisco in à best Western plus with A good experience. There weer not verf responsabele proces hotels available animeren in Denver. Thans wij we picked this One based on THE San Francisco experience. It is so NOT clean! Hairstylist and dit every where in THE hallway. THE breakfast is à dissaster, not being replenished, One toaster for Manu people, no room to sit. Also this hotel does not attractie to friendly people. THE location on an industrial area! One avantgardist close to THE airport and onlu 12 minuten to Down Town Denver. My advice. Do not go heer if you don't need to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shaina Rae
Business
Seattle
Mar 28, 2013

BED BUGS!

A friend and I were traveling to Denver, We had to change rooms because the 2 queen was no longer available, so we were changed into a two double bed. In the room I was changing and the maid not only did not knock but did not even announce she was opening the door and walked in while I was standing there without clothing. I then received a call from the front desk asking several questions in a rude accusing tone as though I was not meant to be in the room in the first place, asking who it was that moved me, when I was moved, why I was moved, my name, last name, address, and instead of apologizing for the mishap kept a rude tone. Then the toilet was leaking so bad I just walked into the bathroom and my slippers were completely soaked through. We placed towels around the toilet hoping it would help but it continued leaking so fast we had to change rooms. In the next room on the bed I saw two bugs crawling, I jumped up and my friend immediately placed a cup over one of the bugs and stated it was a bed bug. We called the front desk and they sent security to look and they confirmed it was indeed BED BUGS! We were told we would be given another room and told we should speak with the manager in the morning. The next room we were changed into we found the blankets pulled back on the bed as though someone had obviously been in there the windows were wide open without screens that were open to the top of the roof where it appeared someone had climbed in and out, we also found a belt on the bed. We were changed rooms yet again, the next morning speaking to the manager we were given 8 dollars in quarters to wash our clothes from bed bugs, and were assured on the day we were leaving that they were having someone come in to clean the problem.The manager complained to us that she was not able to rent out the infested room for the past two days waiting on the bug cleaner and told us of the cost she was losing due to that, and told us of the cost for the bug cleaner to even come in. But HELLO ma'am how about compensation for the possibility that one of YOUR HOTELS bed bugs getting into our luggage. Overall disgusting experience, the manager told us next time dont put our luggage on the bed, but I have never had this issue before and never thought I should need to worry of bed bugs at a best western plus, Apparently I do. Terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Falls, MT
Aug 1, 2011

Avoid if possible!

I have never been so grateful to leave a hotel or city in my life! The AAA rating needs to be seriously updated; it must have been rated on opening day somtime in the 1970's. It is run down, it stinks like stale smoke, the employees are unfriendly when they actually acknowledge you, the room was soooo NOT clean, and the whole place has a cheap, sleezy aura about it, especially the front lobby. The pictures on the web site should be labled as "What once was" because the actual building looked NOTHING like the photos. I will never go back to that hotel again! I will avoid Denver in every way possible because of that experience. We were in Denver for business and thankfully we were called home early, unfortunately it was due to the death of a dear friend. I left as quickly as humanly possible and didn't stop until I crossed the border into Wyoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to leave early due to heavy traffic everywhere you go in Denver.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 25, 2010

The really ugly

This hotel has to rank among the worst that I have ever been at. When we arrived, we didn't like the look of the hotel, but thought we would go inside and give it a chance. We got inside and immediately felt that we were not safe. The area that it was in and the people that were just hanging out in the lobby, made us feel very unsafe. We checked in and went to our room and looked at each other and said we cannot and will not stay here. The room was filthy, the carpets in the hallways were not vaccumed. The whole motel just smelled dirty. The rooms were very, very small and we had trouble fitting two people and two suitcases in the elevator. We immediately checked out and went to a different hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boardman, OH
May 19, 2011

Not recommended

My trip was business trip but that place was not the best to stay in. They are not friendly especially if you booked through [...]or other online vacation package sites. Even they gave me very bad room, when I shower the room flowed in the rest of the room. One of the worst experiences ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Apr 6, 2012

Through the good & bad to granddaughter's wedding.

The manager turns out to be substituting as such. He is nice & works hard but the staff needs more training. We were there 5 nights. 2 or 3 times there were empty pans of scrambled eggs, water instead of cranberry juice, no cups for it & coffee, a lot of people for available tables. Box of tissues totally empty after one rm cleaning & only having a couple tissues another. Front desk staff, bed, price, parking good.Through the good & bad to granddaughter's wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
darek n
Business
miami fl
Apr 1, 2013

review

Good , but could be better. Much more clean. Needs improve. Carpets looks like few hundred years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top