Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

3 stars
3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207-1618
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
76 reviews
I will come back

We booked this hotel for our trip to a Denver Broncos game. It is 6 miles from the stadium and... See full review

  • Ryanlee180
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great Place!

We came to Denver for doctor appointments at National Jewish Hospital. This location is great,... See full review

  • Janelise
  • Nov 24, 2013
Looking for a convenient, centrally located Denver Hotel with easy access to all Denver has to offer? Retreat to this Denver hotel that offers an abundance of amenities! Our hotel is ideal for business and leisure alike, with easy access to Denver International Airport, Colorado Convention Center and Denver Zoo. Business visitors will find numerous corporate offices nearby. You're ensured an efficient trip with Anschutz Medical Complex, United Flight Training Center, University Hospital, UPS and other corporate locations all being near this Denver hotel. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy visiting Coors Field, Sports Authority Field, Denver Coliseum, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, and the Pepsi Center. If shopping is your goal, visit the 16th Street Mall in Downtown Denver, nearby Cherry Creek Mall, or Northfield Mall. Choose the BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel when visiting the many events and exhibits at the Colorado Convention Center. Looking for excitement or culture? You'll delight in visiting Elitch Gardens, Denver Art Museum, Denver Zoo and Denver Botanical Gardens. Our tastefully appointed guestrooms provide guests with added comforts, such as plenty of pillows and a flat screen television. Feel right at home with cable or satellite television, microwave and refrigerator, room service, desk, free Wi-Fi and more. Wake up daily to a complimentary full breakfast that includes a waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. Delight in the many other provided amenities during your stay at this pet-friendly Colorado hotel. We offer a seasonal outdoor heated pool, 24-hour exercise facility and business center. Friendly, informal, and affordable, our hotel is perfect for families, couples, business trips and vacations at a great price. An excellent value and ideal location is what you will find at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,LIVING,2BATH,SOFABED,PILLOWTP,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BALCON,PILLOW,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCON,PILLOW,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,BALCON,PILLOW,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,WHISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,PILLOWTOP,LCDTV,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7684 -104.9039
Area served
Uptown Denver, Commerce City, Downtown Aurora, North East Denver
Nearby airports
(DEN), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.5 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • City Park: 2.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 3.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 4.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 4.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 4.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 4.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 4.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.5 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • City Park: 2.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 3.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 4.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 4.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 4.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 4.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 4.9 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.3 mi
  • Union Station: 5.3 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 5.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.8 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.2 mi
  • Magness Arena: 6.7 mi
  • University of Denver: 7 mi
  • Mount Evans: 41.3 mi

Dining

La Sandia Mexican Kitchen & Tequila Bar
1.80 mile(s) from La Sandia Mexican Kitchen & Tequila Bar Mexican Chef Sandoval's food is authentic yet inspired; contrasting in layers of color, flavors and texture. He attributes his passion for Mexican cuisine for growing up around his father's
Texas de Brazil
1.80 mile(s) from Texas de Brazil, Steakhouse Come and enjoy a nonstop parade of deliciously seasoned grilled meats, served tableside by a troop of roaming gaucho-clad carvers from large sword-like skewers, accompanied by traditional Brazilian side
Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q
1.50 mile(s) from Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q, Bar-B-Q, Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code: Casual 1-303-371-1566
Islamorada Fish Company
2.00 mile(s) from Islamorada Fish Company Seafood Islamorada Fish Company, owned and operated by Bass Pro Shops, is rich in tradition, atmosphere, and one of the best food and beverage menus in the City. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code: Casual,
Breckenridge Brewery & BBQ
6.30 mile(s) from Breckenridge Brewery & BBQ Pub Featuring traditional pub fare, great burgers and sandwiches, salads, bar-b-que, Tex-Mex and daily specials, all made fresh daily by our skilled kitchen staff. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code:
The Buckhorn Exchange
9.50 mile(s) from The Buckhorn Exchange Steakhouse Prime grade beef steaks, buffalo prime rib, elk, salmon, quail, game hen, and succulent baby-back pork ribs are just some of the marvelous offerings on the Buckhorn menu. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress
Elway's Downtown
7.00 mile(s) from Elway's Downtown American Located in the heart of the Denver skyline, Elway?s Downtown is the ideal setting for any occasion. Celebrate a birthday or anniversary, entertain business associates or meet friends for cocktails. Open for
Blue Fin Sushi Bar & Restaurant
1.20 mile(s) from Blue Fin Sushi Bar & Restaurant , Full Seafood Blue Fin strives to take the freshest ingredients and an innovative menu to create an experience that is sure to please. Open for lunch and dinner, Dress code: Casual Phone: 1-303-333-4006
Famous Dave's BBQ
0.70 mile(s) from Famous Dave's BBQ, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, BBQ, Famous Dave spent 25 years perfecting America's favorite styles of barbeque, like our hickory-smoked ribs and Georgia chopped pork slathered with our own Rich &
Carrabba's Italian Grill
11.80 mile(s) from Carrabba's Italian Grill Italian It's Just That Good! Open for dinner, Dress code: Casual, Phone: 1-303-338-8600

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELK1
Business
Lincoln, Ne
Jan 27, 2012

Good business trip

Close to where I needed to be. Plenty of restaurants near by. I walked actually because I had a truck/trailer. Good breakfast. Quiet. Good neighborhood. Staff was wonderful. Friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
realst8ace
Business
Sugar Land, TX, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great Value in the Stapleton Area

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the meeting I was attending. I had stayed at the Renaissance (the Best Western is next door) two years ago and was familiar with the local amenities across the street - great restaurants and shopping, but wanted a less expensive room cost. The hotel is 17 miles from the airport, but a straight shot and only a 30 minute ride on I-70. Although a shuttle was available, we rented a car. The hotel had been recently remodeled and was in very good condition. The room was clean and the bathroom up-to-date with granite counters and nice tile floors. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room cost included a free hot breakfast; free wifi in the room; free business center access (no cost for printing), and on-site laundry room. We had a room on the road (Quebec is a busy street) but did not hear any traffic noise. There were 3 of us in the room, yet only $10 for the two nights was added to our nightly base rate of $82 (making the cost $84.50 per night). The only caveat - if you are driving, know that the exit will put you past the driveway entry to the parking lot. You will either have to take the first side street to the right and circle around, right, right and right again to Quebec or go to the light turn left and then left at the next light and left back onto Quebec. Stayed October 2011, traveled on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Famous Dave's. It's just across the highway. They have great BBQ and great size portions.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb M
Business
Colorado
Nov 3, 2011

family vacation

We had a great time and just knew everything was going to be great & it was!!! Definitely going to go back!!Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants so close!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saxaphone
Business
Montana, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Business stop on our way through town

Staff was excellent and very accommodating. The beds were really comfortable with a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runnermel
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 25, 2012

Great location and staff

Great breakfast and pool, and easy access to highways and shopping! Also, a very personable staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
modther
Business
bayard,nebraska
Jun 8, 2013

entertainment

Our stay was nice. Friendly & helpful staff. The only complaint i had was no water in pool. Breakfast was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Nice hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ash24
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 5, 2013

Excellent!

Great location. Staff was above and beyond friendly. The cleanliness and appearance of the room far exceeded my expectations. The pool was the cleanest hotel pool I have ever swam in. Will definitely be returning to a Best Western Plus in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Displaced traveler
Business
Jackson, Missouri
Oct 16, 2013

excellent time. very nice hotel.

came to town for a conference. had to add a day and they booked me in and set it up so I didn't have to change rooms. room was beautiful. all staff were nice and helpful. had a problem with my door keys getting demagnetized. spoke to alot of staff. my only complaint was that breakfast never changed. I stayed three days. would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Molly brown house is awesome. about twenty minutes away.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janelise
Business
Southern Colorado
Nov 24, 2013

Great Place!

We came to Denver for doctor appointments at National Jewish Hospital. This location is great, rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryanlee180
Business
Baltimore Mayland.
Dec 9, 2013

I will come back

We booked this hotel for our trip to a Denver Broncos game. It is 6 miles from the stadium and there are kits of fantastic restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kernowc
Business
Cornwall, UK
Jul 22, 2011

A Great Hotel

Lovely clean and comfortable room. Shuttle service from Denver to hotel and from hotel to airport available. Free internet use. Great facilities and really good service. We only stayed one night but I would certainly recommend this hotel for it's good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top