Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Crystal Peak Lodge

4 stars
1891 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Condo!

We booked this condo for a couples weekend with our friends from Tennessee, we all absolutely loved... See full review

  • STJS
  • Jul 1, 2014
Wonderful weekend stay

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The view was spectacular! It was clean with plenty of... See full review

  • J. from suburbia
  • Sep 19, 2013
Peak 7 residences steps from the BreckConnect Gondola and ski lifts
Located at the base of Breckenridge ski area’s Peak 7, the Crystal Peak Lodge features ski-in/ski-out access to Independence Superchair lifts and the BreckConnect Gondola, which transports guests to Peak 8 and downtown Breckenridge. At the Crystal Peak Lodge, guests choose from one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condominiums. Contemporary decor, full kitchens and spacious living areas help guests feel at home. Outdoor Jacuzzis, a fitness center and game room are available on site. Heated underground parking is complimentary.
Highlights
  • Located at the base of Peak 7 near the gondola and ski lifts
  • One-, two-, three- and four-bedroom residences available
  • On-site fitness center, outdoor Jacuzzis and game room
  • Concierge service
Rooms
One-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condominiums are available at the Crystal Peak Lodge. All residences include full kitchens with granite counter tops and up-to-date appliances, as well as breakfast bars and dining areas. Living rooms are furnished with fireplaces and HDTVs with cable channels and DVD players.

Contemporary decor includes dark woods and paneled interior doors. Each residence features a private balcony or patio, as well as a washer/dryer. Floor plans range from 700 to 2,000 square feet. Wireless Internet access is available in all residences.
Features
The Crystal Peak Lodge features a warm lobby with a fireplace and abundant seating. Guests also access complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby.

A game room and outdoor Jacuzzis are available. A fitness center includes exercise bikes, treadmills and a steam room. The lodge offers private ski and bike storage. A ski shop is located on site. Guests of the Crystal Peak Lodge also have access to a nearby aquatics center, billiards room, bowling alley and media rooms.

Free underground heated parking is available. Next door to the Crystal Peak Lodge, Sevens restaurant serves a wide range of pizzas, sandwiches and entrees. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (78 mi/125.1 km)
  • Colorado State Highway 9 (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Breckenridge bus and gondola station (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • I-70 (6 mi/10.4 km)
  • Frisco Transfer Center/Greyhound bus stop (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Eagle County Regional Airport (46 mi/74.6 km)
Attractions
  • Mountain Top Children’s Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Riverwalk Center (1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Breckenridge Arts District (1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Breckenridge Welcome Center (1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Frisco Bay Marina (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • Outlets at Silverthorne (10 mi/15.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Wi-Fi access available
Policies and fees
A 2 percent civic assessment will be charged on all sales of tangible personal property (including food and beverage and lodging charges) within the Breckenridge area. This will be charged on the resort fee as well as food and beverage. All guests are responsible for paying the property’s daily resort fee of $20 USD per room upon check-out. This taxable daily resort fee includes parking, Internet access and other services and amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Crystal Peak Lodge Rooms

2 BR Condos
Luxurious two bedroom, two bathroom condominium features 1200 square feet of elegant living space complete with a full gourmet kitchen, gas fireplace, and mountain views from a private balcony. All condominiums can accommodate up to 6 people. Daily maid service, garage parking, and internet access are available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Peak Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.4823 -106.0694
Area served
Denver
Nearby airports
Denver International
Area description
Crystal Peak Lodge offers ski-in, ski out access to Breckenridge ski area's Peak 7. A private stop on the BreckConnect gondola offers convenient transportation to downtown Breckenridge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Peak Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Peak Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Jul 17, 2010

Perfect Mountain Lodge

Thank God for the Crystal Peak Lodge! We found ourselves without a reservation after a mix-up of dates. Our condo was modern with mountain charm. The decor was great and the overall atmosphere was very calming. The staff at Crystal Peak Lodge were very accomodating and helpful. When we wanted to go into the hot tub they let us go in after hours. When we wanted to leave our car in their garage after we checked out they let us! Their free shuttle was prompt and the driver offered recomendations for town. We couldn't be happier with our stay. However the only negative is that the gondola was a bit noisy in and the room was alittle stuffy because of no air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crystal Peak Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrianno
Business
Roselle, IL
Jul 31, 2014

Great summer getaway

A little understaffed the day we got there but other than that, everything was fabulous, including location, lots of space and the nearby free gondola to go into town and to other resorts. Great outdoor hot tub too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Peak Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STJS
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jul 1, 2014

Great Condo!

We booked this condo for a couples weekend with our friends from Tennessee, we all absolutely loved it. The location is awesome, being right near the gondola is excellent for getting into town. Definitely will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Peak Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Skier Kyle
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 11, 2014

Family Ski Trip

Incredible location right off the Independence Super Chair. Ski Rental place was inside of the hotel which was nice. Free shuttle to town was also nice. Only complaint was the mattress in the sleeper sofa. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Peak Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freakshow75
Business
Saint Joseph Missouri
Jan 16, 2014

great place to stay

The Crystal Peak is a a wonderful beautiful lodge. Ski lift right behind lodge to peak 7 is just right. Gondola just next to lodge to peak 8 lifts and to downtown breckenridge is very convenient. Shuttle service is very good. Hot tub was ok. Steam room is INTENSE! 2 Feet of snowfall while we were there was awesome. Room was great. Everything looks brand new and up to date. Very nice. Highly recommend for a ski trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for a snowmobiling outing. It's a blast.

Review of Crystal Peak Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban traveler on a budge
Business
New York, NY
Oct 31, 2013

Great Breckinridge resort

Had a fantastic time -- comfortable rooms, great view, friendly & helpful staff in a beautiful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Peak Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J. from suburbia
Business
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Sep 19, 2013

Wonderful weekend stay

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The view was spectacular! It was clean with plenty of room for a family of four. We also loved being able to access the gondola easily and ride to town. We cannot wait to go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The gondola is FREE to ride anywhere you want to go...town, alpine slide area, etc.

Review of Crystal Peak Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KB Chimes
Business
San Antonio
Jun 24, 2013

Weekend getaway

Great staff and hotel. Room was next to front entrance therefore loud at times because windows had to be left open due to it being warm inside. Beside the logistics of the room, the hotel was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Peak Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benek
Business
New York
Mar 19, 2013

Benjamin

Very good hotel, nice room, close to slope. 5 minuts driving to Breackenridge City. recommended to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ski Resort

Review of Crystal Peak Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benek
Business
New York
Mar 15, 2013

Best hotel I ever stay in

Recommended for ski team stay. Close to the best ski resorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Peak Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom1120
Business
Littleton, CO, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Unexpected disappointment

We decided to getaway for a day and booked the two bedroom suite. Not only was the room right next door to the gondala which was extremly noisy, but the room itself was so hot it felt like we were in a sauna. When we asked to be transferred to a different room, the employee staff were not very willing to help us out and said that the only available room was the one next to the elevator! Plus there is no pool! My husband and I have two little ones and this place is definately NOT kid friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try skate shoes.. Fun and get you there quicker!

Back to menu Return to top