Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Limelight Hotel

4 stars
View map of 355 South Monarch Street, Aspen, CO 81611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Limelight Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Limelight Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OBCA
Business
Newport Beach
Mar 13, 2014

3 day stay

Great location, super helpful staff. Nice feature: live music in late afternoon. Half-day charge for 4 hour late checkout a little steep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Limelight Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy Ren
Business
houston, texas
Nov 27, 2013

super friendly staff

The room is clean and has very comfortable beds. the staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your lift ticket, ski lessons in advance. It will save you a lot.

Review of The Limelight Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SSM25
Business
Denver
Oct 1, 2013

Gorgeous place. Fair price for the area, worth it for the service!

The location was excellent, the staff was even better. The price was average for the area, but the staff and amenities made it worth every penny. Even my teenager loved it and asked if we could stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Limelight Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpcsfgate
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2013

Great Hotel

Nearby everything. Easy walk. Great people. Mountain access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

White House Tavern

Review of The Limelight Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c7s3
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 23, 2013

Good value for Aspen

Very nice hotel public areas, great lolcation, and very good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Main Street Bakery

Review of The Limelight Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gp12
Business
Walnut Creek
Jun 28, 2013

Very nice

The hotel is located near the slopes in Aspen and close to downtown for restaurants. Rooms are large and the staff is extremely customer focused. The breakfast is good- the only piece not that outstanding was the lack of a spa - you do have to pay a resort fee though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rustique Cafe

Review of The Limelight Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Radsport
Business
Kansas City MO
Jun 3, 2013

A gem in Aspen

It'd been over ten years since I'd last visited Aspen and was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel. This will be my new home away from home as I'll be making more frequent visits to Aspen. The room was very nice and staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location is excellent. While in town, there's no need to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend Finbarr's Irish Pub at 415 E Hyman Ave. They have an incredible, genuine Shepherd's Pie made with ground New Zealand lamb. It's the best I've had in a long time. I'd also recommend the Red Onion at 420 E. Cooper Ave. I'd recommend their Chili Spiced Mahi Mahi sandwich.

Review of The Limelight Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chitown Hoosier
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Fantastic Down to Earth Hotel in Fancy Town

The Limelight was fantastic! Besides a great location, I loved the 2 large hot tubs and the outdoor heated pool, the wide variety of (free) breakfast options each morning, and the lovely water with lemons offered near the pool and in the great workout room. I also loved that the hotel offers an in-room humidifier - key for the dry mountain air, especially in the winter! Our room also had a single-cut Keurig machine with regular and decaf coffee and hot chocolate. The staff was really helpful and nice. Really nothing they could have improved upon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Instead of paying for parking in the underground garage we paid $5 for the weekend to allow us to use any of the normally 2-hour street parking.

Review of The Limelight Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sdemaggie
Business
Denver, CO
May 11, 2013

Emergency Trip

The hotel was OK. The room furnishings were somewhat Spartan. Did find an unused tampon on the room floor my second day. The staff while helpful were elitest-one morning when I asked a question at the front desk the hotel employee on duty challenged me by asking if I was a guest at the hotel. Would I stay there again? probably not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Limelight Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maab
Business
Austin, Tx
Apr 28, 2013

fantastic Friends Getaway

Staff very nice and helpful. Clean nice room. Large patio with a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top