Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

3 stars
617 East Cooper Avenue, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Great weekend away!

We had a amazing time in Aspen thanks to the great location of this hotel in downtown and the big... See full review

  • Eileen Gab
  • Aug 25, 2014
Perfect Hotel for Being in the Thick of Things

We stayed here for the Colorado Pro Cycling Challenge this year and LOVED it! We were at the... See full review

  • ATXTriTraveler
  • Aug 21, 2013
Families, groups can feel at home in Aspen with kitchen-equipped condos

Located at the base of Aspen Mountains, the Aspen Square Condominium Hotel offers a family-hotel atmosphere at the heart of the renowned mountain resort town, just steps from the many outstanding Aspen restaurants, unique shops, and art galleries. Aspen Square Condominium Hotel amenities include a heated pool, two hot tubs, a fitness center and underground parking (free). Guests can stay connected with Wi-Fi access (free). Business travelers can find print, copy and fax services. And event groups can enjoy a state-of-the-art conference room.

Highlights
  • Just steps from Aspen Mountain lifts
  • Heated pool and hot tubs
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Fitness center
  • Guest parking
Rooms

The Aspen Square Condominium Hotel features comfortable studio suites along with one-bedroom and two-bedroom condominiums. Elegant lodge-style accommodations have either king- or queen-size beds, and the condominiums boast fully equipped kitchens with stainless-steel appliances, wood-burning fireplaces, spacious living rooms, and private balconies. In-room amenities include flat-screen televisions, room safes, humidifiers and Wi-Fi access (free). En-suite baths feature shower and tub combinations.

Features

The Aspen Square Condominium Hotel makes a great option for families and groups looking for self-sufficient accommodations in downtown Aspen. The downtown hotel offers easy access to Aspen Mountain lifts, as well as to the shuttles for surrounding ski bases, and great shops and restaurants sit just a short walk from the hotel. The Aspen Square Condominium Hotel also features ample amenities, including a heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, a fitness center with weights and cardiovascular equipment, and complimentary parking in the underground garage. Guests can stay connected with Wi-Fi access (free) in the guest rooms, and business travelers can find computer access and business services, as well as a conference room for meetings.

Transportation
  • Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Denver International Airport (182 mi/293 km)
Attractions
  • Aspen Mountain (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Aspen Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Aspen Golf Course (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Buttermilk Mountain (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Business center
  • Conference room

Aspen Square Condominium Hotel Rooms

2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom Condo
Ideal for a couples' getaway or a family vacation, our two-bedroom / two-bath condominiums provide plenty of space to spread out and relax. All of these suites face Aspen Mountain and include a full kitchen, private balcony, deluxe bedding, wood-burning fireplace and comfortable living area.
1 Bedroom/1 Bathroom Condo
Aspen Square's five One-Bedroom Suites offer additional space and privacy for two to four guests. The comfortable king bedroom and hallway bath rest separately from the living / dining area and each one-bedroom suite includes all of the superior amenities found in our fireplace studios.
Fireplace Studio
Fireplace Studios at Aspen Square offer far more than a standard hotel room. All studios include deluxe bedding, a full kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, private balcony with scenic views and a cozy sitting / dining area. Spacious for two, a studio can host up to four people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aspen Square Condominium Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1876 -106.8176
Area served
Aspen/Snowmass
Nearby airports
Aspen/Pitkin County Airport Denver International Airport, Eagle/Vail Eagle County Airport.
Area description
Aspen is a mountain town like no other. Renowned as one of the finest winter destinations in the world, Aspen features world-class skiing and snowboarding with the fun of a historical silver-mining town. Although known particularly as a winter vacation place, Aspen flourishes in all seasons.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our handsome 900-square foot conference room is a flexible space, which can be set up in a variety of seating options. Depending on the set up, it can comfortably accommodate 30 people for a meeting, or many more for cocktail parties or receptions. Our business equipment includes: Wireless high-speed Internet access Digital projector and screen Two flat-screen TVs with data hook-up and DVD player Speaker phone Flip charts We can also provide business services including fax machine, copier and computer access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Atty
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Location, Value

The location really couldn't be better. You're literally one block from Aspen Mountain and right smack in the middle of the restaurants, bars, and shopping. The price was great for what we got - a nice big room with a kitchen, a fireplace, and even a nice soundsystem. I also thought the staff went out of their way to be helpful, and the free snacks and wine/beer on friday was a welcome addition. I have no complaints, and I am hard to please! When I return to Aspen, I will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The drinks and food at Junk are delish! Just a couple blocks away and the prices are very reasonable.

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC The Traveler
Boulder, Colorado
Aug 25, 2014

Superb location/great value

Wonder experience in an updated 2 bedroom condo. Wonderful kitchen, comfortable living room. Great accommodation in the heart of Aspen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eileen Gab
Denver, CO
Aug 25, 2014

Great weekend away!

We had a amazing time in Aspen thanks to the great location of this hotel in downtown and the big and comfortable room. We were so happy with our balcony overlooking downtown, full kitchen and even a fireplace at a great price. We will be recommending this hotel and hope to be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foodandwinetraveller
Business
chicago,il
Jun 23, 2014

Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

We were there for Aspen Food and Wine. Great location, near everything. Staff was so nice. The rooms were big and comfortable. So glad we decided to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Fig, great food!

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim duke
Aspen,Colorado
May 31, 2014

Very disappointed

Parking lot was being re-surfaced so there was no place to park. Could not use front door because they were pressure washing. Went to our room and the maid was in it. we could not use the toilet because they were working on the plumbing. We could not use the patio and swimming pool/hot tub because there was a graduation party going on. The front desk offered no help just said we are sorry. There are no room darkening curtains so the room is light at night because of street lights. I complained to the Mgr.in the morning but since I used an internet site there was nothing he could do. He did offer to buy us lunch , but we already had breakfast and we were leaving. Do not stay here or any hotel in Aspen in May or June because there is construction going on everywhere and do not care about guests in the off season. They use this time period to prepare for the Summer season. Call before you book so you won't be disappointed like we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many shops are close from May 1 until June 15 as well as the ski lifts and gondolas.

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATXTriTraveler
Austin, TX
Aug 21, 2013

Perfect Hotel for Being in the Thick of Things

We stayed here for the Colorado Pro Cycling Challenge this year and LOVED it! We were at the Limelight Hotel last year and were bummed about not staying there this year, but once we arrived at the Aspen Square Hotel, we were glad to have made the switch. STAFF & AMENITIES The staff are all super nice and very helpful with local and race information. Every afternoon, it seems like they put out cookies and lemonade in the lobby. Our room had a small box of welcome truffles which were actually quite tasty and a souvenir, reusable shopper bag since Aspen doesn't allow grocery stores to use plastic bags anymore. They also provide a nice basket of coffees and teas and the bathroom toiletries are Bath & Bodyworks. Parking is free which is nice, because we paid around $25/day at the Limelight to park our car. LOCATION PERFECT LOCATION! We were upstairs from the Poppycock diner which has great breakfast food. The hotel is in the core of the city, so you can walk a block to Starbucks or Ink! coffee. Another 1-2 blocks and you're in the nice shopping and dining area of town. The shuttle station to/from other nearby towns like Snowmass is also within 2-3 blocks of the hotel. ROOM It appears that the rooms are also private condos, so each one is a little different. Ours was very nicely appointed and laid out. The pillows are super stuffed which I wasn't nuts about, but some people like that. Our room was 303 and had a perfect view of the mountains. We also had a nice, big balcony and a fireplace. I would definitely stay here again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Poppycock diner downstairs. They're great for a reasonably priced breakfast and nice service.

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rugger
Evergreen, CO, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Family @ Ruggerfest

2nd time staying here. This time there was a note in the room handwritten thanking us that we came back with a nice box of brownies. Great location to town and the pitch for Ruggerfest. 2 blocks from gondola and running trails. Hot tubs, heated pool and 1 block from a super market to save a bit of money on meals in town. Even let us check out late on Sunday to enjoy the morning in Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

1 Block from super market and liquor store.

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Atty
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Location, Value

The location really couldn't be better. You're literally one block from Aspen Mountain and right smack in the middle of the restaurants, bars, and shopping. The price was great for what we got - a nice big room with a kitchen, a fireplace, and even a nice soundsystem. I also thought the staff went out of their way to be helpful, and the free snacks and wine/beer on friday was a welcome addition. I have no complaints, and I am hard to please! When I return to Aspen, I will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The drinks and food at Junk are delish! Just a couple blocks away and the prices are very reasonable.

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nes Ziona, Israel
May 5, 2011

Nice condominium

Well maintained, except for low-level internet connectio. A good place to stay as a trailhead for the Aspen, Maroon and Ashcroft valeys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
High Point, NC
Dec 26, 2010

Great hotel!!!

Wonderful place to stay in the heart of Aspen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aspen Highlands

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBG
Aurora, CO
Oct 24, 2010

Very Nice

Our room was very nice, but did have some old/outdated furniture and decorating. Overall though it was very nice and I would enjoy staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top