Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village

2 stars
944 Friday Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
296 reviews
javier borbolla

Everything was excelent nothing wrong The personal was proffesional See full review

  • dario bor
  • May 29, 2014
Wonderful price

Can't beat the price but the location is surrounded by the examples to match the price but never... See full review

  • Happy Hotel Handler
  • May 18, 2014
The Blue Lake Inn at the Heavenly Village is located 1 block from the Heavenly Gondola, 2 blocks to the Casinos, and 4 blocks to beautiful Lake Tahoe. The Blue Lake Inn is ideal for groups, weddings, skiers, and snowboarders and just about anyone looking for clean and affordable accommodations in South Lake Tahoe.

The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village Rooms

King Room
Room with one king includes microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, premium cable TV that includes HBO, individually controlled heating and air conditioning, am/fm alarm clock radio and complimentary local phone calls. Non-smoking only. A complimentary continental breakfast with hot and cold cereals, assorted breakfast breads, Star bucks coffee, hot chocolate and juice is also included.
2 Queen Beds
Room with two queen beds includes microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, premium cable TV that includes HBO, individually controlled heating and air conditioning, am/fm alarm clock radio and complimentary local phone calls. Non-smoking only. A complimentary continental breakfast with hot and cold cereals, assorted breakfast breads, Starbucks coffee, hot chocolate and juice is also included.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9571 -119.9459
Area served
South Lake Tahoe.
Nearby airports
Reno / Tahoe International Airport - RNO - 45 miles. The South Lake Tahoe Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located 45 miles from reno airport, a short walk to Heavenly Ski Resort, the South Lake Tahoe Casinos, Lake Tahoe, and minutes away from several other world class ski resorts and activities. Steps from the Heavenly Gondola and Village, cinema, food, shopping. nigh-life, restaurants and beautiful Lake Tahoe. Casinos area 3 blocks away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Modesto, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Disappointment

The experience would have been romantic until Blue Lake Inn charge an extra $56.00 on the credit card without letting you know and they knew that the room was already paid for the night. SO MAKE SURE when you stay at Blue Lake Inn that they don't double charge you!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn
Sep 8, 2009

Disappointed

Rooms smelled musty and damp. Would never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bobbuzzkill
Los Gatos, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Don't waste your time

The check-in clerk was uninviting to say the least. I checked-in around 7pm and one of my questions was how was the weather earlier in the day and his response was: "I have been so busy since I came to work, at 3 pm, I don't know". As I walked to my room I noted how trashy the property grounds were, and once I got to my room I was shocked at how dirty the carpets appeared. I realize that the majority of hotels/motels in this area cater to the skiing/snowboarding crowd who might track in dirt from associated sporting gear, so the carpets should be cleaned on a more regular basis during the winter months. I wore my shoes any time I walked around the room. The major problem with this property was the lack of attention/supervision to drunken guests. There were approximately 10-12 younger adults who were vocal up to 9pm and then again around 11pm throughout the whole night and in to the early morning hours without any contact by hotel personnel. Message to property owner/manager: Disorderly conduct should be dealt with quickly and if necessary guests removed from the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soneshing
Santa Rosa, CA
Aug 28, 2012

Not a clean motel

Motel was run-down and dirty. Beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lodi, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Worst Check-in EVER!

The check-in process took 45 minutes. The man behind the counter was more interested in having a conversation in Spanish about where to buy weed, then to get through the line quickly. I was late to a meeting because it took so long for check-in. The rooms are clean, however they are old, and have not been updated since the mid-70s I'm guessing. Light shining through the window curtains reflected off the mirrored wall, making sleep a little difficult once the sun came up. It was quiet, however, and the location is ideal. Just try to avoid checking in at 3:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new mexico
Jun 24, 2009

poor

first they offered us a room rate at half the price we got from you. $44.00 and because we stayed one more day and did not use you they tripled their rate. other than the room and it's rates we had a great time in tahoe. it is a one star motel at best. we will not stay there again or use your services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danville, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Not Good

First of all, this is a "sleep cheap" hotel and that is exactly what you get. We had a 1st floor room. The room above us partied all night. We thought the ceiling may fall through. There is no manager on premises in the evening. The next morning we went in and told of our situation. The poor little girl who was at the desk just didn't know what to do. I asked her to have the owner call me. The owner was out of town so I asked to have the mgr call me. About an hour later this young lady called and said they would move us to a 2nd floor suite. They said they would give us a gift certificate for a future stay. I asked for a refund for the one night...I wasted my breath. The rooms are very old, in need of repair. The stairs to the "suite' had absolutely no lighting and we couldn't see the stairway. Just be warned, this is a party hotel and the mgmt (if there really is any)will not do anything to curtail any improper conduct. If you are young and a party animal, this is your hotel! Otherwise, stay away!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danville, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Not Good

First of all, this is a "sleep cheap" hotel and that is exactly what you get. We had a 1st floor room. The room above us partied all night. We thought the ceiling may fall through. There is no manager on premises in the evening. The next morning we went in and told of our situation. The poor little girl who was at the desk just didn't know what to do. I asked her to have the owner call me. The owner was out of town so I asked to have the mgr call me. About an hour later this young lady called and said they would move us to a 2nd floor suite. They said they would give us a gift certificate for a future stay. I asked for a refund for the one night...I wasted my breath. The rooms are very old, in need of repair. The stairs to the "suite' had absolutely no lighting and we couldn't see the stairway. Just be warned, this is a party hotel and the mgmt (if there really is any)will not do anything to curtail any improper conduct. If you are young and a party animal, this is your hotel! Otherwise, stay away!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr.Tellingthetruth
Bay Area, CA
Aug 19, 2012

The worst hotel stay I have ever had in my life!!!

When we got there we smelled a strong aroma of human urine. To my disbelief I felt my shoes squeaking against the carpet not because it was clean but because it was wet. Wet from what? I don't know. The first thing thing is turn the AC on. One hour later I noticed the AC wasn't cooling. When I told staff they complained about how they have been putting freon into this unit all week and brought me a square shaped fan. When I went to open my window to get some air I found that there was no screen on the window. At that point I asked for another room and I was told there was no vacancy. I would have rather been turned down then to have been rented this awful room...If there was a zero rating the Blu Lake Inn would get it. PS There is no private beach entrance. They just tell you that to get your business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Blue Lake Inn at The Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shernesto
Granada Hills, California
Jan 10, 2010

We stayed in back, car was damaged., l

We liked the room, very clean & plenty of room. The room was in the back. Our car was parked, while we skied during the daytime. Someone stripped the lock trying to get in!!!?????[*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to get a package deal from the ski lifts. I paid $209.00 per day for 2 adults & 1 child.

Back to menu Return to top