Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
223 reviews
Thanksgiving weekend

We stayed here for one night, great location with nice and friendly staff. This place did get... See full review

  • MikeChg
  • Nov 30, 2014
Quiet and Relaxing

Stayed here with a freind to recover after a minor surgery. Room was clean and cozy. Loved the... See full review

  • Valdezzz
  • Nov 24, 2014
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe, VIP passes to nightclubs and a pass for the private beach that is just down the road. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Rates are based on single or double occupancy. Extra person charge is $10 USD per person, per night.
  • Pets are allowed with restrictions. Based on pet room availability, please contact the hotel directly before the date of your arrival for availability.  Pet fee is $25 USD per pet, per night. Maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets may not be left unattended at any time. 
  • Self-parking available
  • Daily resort fee added to room charge covers parking; eco-friendly products used to clean rooms; local, organic bath amenities
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9554 -119.9453
Area served
South Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno/ Lake Tahoe Airport (RNO)
Area description
Park Tahoe Inn is in the heart of South Lake Tahoe across from the Heavenly Gondola and the Shops of Heavenly, Restaurants, 2 blocks from the Casinos and Movie Theatres.

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steveoh
monterey, ca
Apr 24, 2012

tahoe weekend

room was nice and clean, staff were friendly. walking distance to lots of things. close to street, so could be a bit noisy. would HIGHLY recommend an upstairs room, becuase of the noise we heard at night from the people above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the Raleys across the road makes excellent sandwiches!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeChg
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 30, 2014

Thanksgiving weekend

We stayed here for one night, great location with nice and friendly staff. This place did get pretty noisy (right next to the main road).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valdezzz
Business
Palm Springs California
Nov 24, 2014

Quiet and Relaxing

Stayed here with a freind to recover after a minor surgery. Room was clean and cozy. Loved the complementary snack basket, access to hot coffee and tea 24-7 and totally enjoyed the fire pit at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xbart
Business
San Jose, Ca
Sep 15, 2014

Great location,paper thin walls

Easy to walk to a number of convenient restaurants, shopping areas, casinos, etc. Room was old but had all the necessary conveniences i.e. free internet, safe, frig., etc. The only real downside was the extremely thin walls so that you heard every step and sound from inside near-by units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitch209
Business
Northern California
Aug 5, 2014

Walk to everywhere

Great location, nice rooms (no coffee maker boo) Easy walk to bars restraunts casinos and the Harveys Concert site. Staff was cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just park your car and walk all over the shopping area, go to the gondola, walk to the casinos!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
papow
Business
central cali
Aug 3, 2014

anniversary

Bed was comfortable, good location. No microwave or coffee in room. No pool although website said. I also paid $26 a day more for room thru website than people walking in and paying that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Heidis diner has good food reasonable price

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trav RN
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 11, 2014

simple, clean

This hotel was affordable for the location (easy walking distance to the shops in south lake Tahoe/heavenly village. It was clean and the bed was very comfy. But, the internet was spotty (wifi), and the fan/a/c unit was not functioning. They did give us a $15 discount because of the a/c unit, so that was something. I didn't notice the a/c unit until our last night, so they may have moved us to a different room. It was good and clean enough, but nothing wow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OF MONEY AT THE RIVA GRILL. I was a server for many years, so I don't judge places too harshly for the most part. Of course the view here was awesome, but if you want the view just get a drink here, or somewhere else. The food was WAY overpriced and the service seriously lacking. We got our drinks and breadsticks after our appetizers arrived. The food was sub par. My artichoke was way undercooked. Our server was very sweet, and perhaps she just was sat all at one time or had too many tables, but the service wasn't good. Water refills lacked as well. The busser wasn't really doing anything to help her out either. It was the kind of experience where it's so noticeable that it's the focus of your experience there. Don't waste your time.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed on a budget.
Business
Sacramento
Apr 3, 2014

The temperpedic mattress made my night

My husband and I slept great after a wonderful day on the slopes and we're able to walk right to the gondola the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Tahoe Pizza in Meyers

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeoBoi
Business
Benicia, California
Feb 4, 2014

Nice spot

The bed was wonderful; but the rest of the room was dated (old tv and furnishings). No hot tub and the noise of snow shoveling outside my room @ 7am after the Superbowl party was not very nice. The walls are thin. Otherwise the stay was ordinary. I would stay again when on a budget. Close to casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yama Noodle down the main road was a great place to get warm soup and appetizers. Nice service and hangover relief!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jefe98
Business
Campbell, Ca
Jan 23, 2014

Great location, pet friendly, good value..

We got a good deal on a last minute stay at Tahoe. We've stayed here before and enjoy coming back. The staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds are of the memory foam type. Shower stalls are a little small. $25 pet fee and $12 resort fee due at hotel check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Angel Cafe

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gogreenie
Business
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2013

Awesome location and price

Location was the best. We walked to harrah's for buffet (like two blocks) and the next morning we walked to the gondola for snowboarding (like one block). The price we got and location was a score!! The staff was very friendly. The room was your less than average motel room. Don't expect much. Sheets are stained. We could hear the upstairs walking around and we heard our neighbors using the hair dryer. The heater was loud and annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top