Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe - studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms

3 stars
View map of 1001 Heavenly Village Way, 1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe - studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe - studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tessico
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Family Getaway

Everything seems perfect,except from the guy we were asking where we can go fishing...he wasn't very friendly.He could be more helpful...and everything would be pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe - studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
williamtmc
Business
Campbell, CA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Where does my vehicle stay?

Very nice suite , quiet, clean , giant flat screen, only problem - parking . Valet or the parking garage - $24.00 or $25.00, no other choices except leave it on the street somewhere . So add $24.00 to your bill per night for how much the room will really cost you. I think a hotel should always provide free parking with valet an option , reminds me of the airlines charging extra for bags!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe - studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CGR56
Business
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Sep 27, 2011

would never stay in a street-side room again

This suite was extremely comfortable for my adult daughter and me for 5 days. 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, plenty of space. My complaint was only with the location of our room, which faced the main street, and was EXTREMELY noisy at all hours and all throughout the night. Between street noise (motorcycles) and drunken pedestrians, I had a very difficult time sleeping. I would stay there again only if I had a room on the inner court/pool area. Staff was extremely friendly and nice. The other thing I wasn't aware of when booking: available parking is VALET ONLY and cost an extra $24/night. That added a ton of unexpected expenses to my vacation budget. This place is centrally located and easy to get into/out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fallen Leaf Lake. We now want to move there. And a great kayaking destination for the hobby kayaker.

Review of Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe - studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobK
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great time in Lake Tahoe

This was a great palce to stay in South Lake Tahoe - the staff was excellent and very helpful, always willing to answer a question or give some suggestions on places to go and things to do. This is really the best place to stay if you want everything available to you in the lake Tahoe area. Wish we could have stayed longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe - studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niner_fanatic
Business
Sacramento/Kuwait
Jul 16, 2011

Great Time

Amazed at the decor, size. The suite was too big for 3 adults and one child, but I would definitely come back. Close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must try Blue Dog Pizza.

Review of Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe - studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 30, 2011

OK, if your a ski bum.

Over priced, but clean. suitable for a week stay with the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe - studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, Nevada
May 29, 2011

Snowy Memorial Day Weekend

Front desk staff was attentive and informative. Very helpful! Our stay here was a spur of the moment thing -- couldn't have been more impressed!!! We had both stayed at other places in south lake Tahoe, but we were never very impressed. This place was definitely the top of the class in slt!!! We are planning a trip with the kiddos to stay here later this summer! Coffee, dinner, parking, etc was all very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House was amazing.

Review of Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe - studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MANTECA
May 16, 2011

GREAT PLACE

GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe - studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 4, 2011

Great Location & Hottub. So-So Value.

Enjoyed the courteous and attentive staff, as well as all the facilities including the steam room, sauna, pool and hot tubs. The rooms were well maintained and had a kitchen well-stocked with pots, plates, cutlery and serving equipment. Location was superb, although it was disappointing the gondola was closed one day (no fault of the hotel). The only reason this is a 4-star review instead of a 5-star is the price. I've stayed in more luxurious hotels for less. The price of the valet parking made me wince, and the rooms hardly had any of the usual perks of rooms priced at this level. Examples would be- afternoon turn-downs, complimentary bottle of water/chocolates, view, robe/slippers to wear to the pool, room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riva Grill was recommended by the staff, and we also found it to be overpriced. I enjoyed the Wolfgang Puck Express for a casual dinner the next evening, and plan to try the Fire+Ice grill next time.

Review of Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe - studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Dec 30, 2010

First time in the snow

This was a short visit but we had what we were looking for: snow, snow and snow. We were walking outdoors in the snow and were lifted on the gondola to Heavenly. This time we donĀ“t ski but it was wonderful anyway. The hotel was very nice place with all the ammenities we needed. The rooms were very comfortable and with all the facilities that we took advantage to make an unforgettable family dinner. The supermarket is in walking distance. What else can we ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Considering the well equipped kitchen inside the room, you can go to the supermarket buy everything you need and moneysave in breakfast or even in the dinner.

Back to menu Return to top