Rate based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Inn at Pasatiempo

3 stars
View map of 555 Highway 17, Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Hidden Santa Cruz Gem

We're Time Share owners & apprehensive when staying at other accommodations. The Inn was warm &... See full review

  • Cherie YaYa for 3
  • May 25, 2014
No frills experience

The hotel was fine and the staff was friendly. They did seem to have a problem having the rooms... See full review

  • Trip arranger
  • Jun 24, 2014
The Inn at Pasatiempo is a Santa Cruz Mountain resort offering the best relaxation for your quiet get-away needs. Our resort is situated at the foot of the Santa Cruz Mountains where the Redwoods open to greet the sea. Monterey Bay attractions are just moments away! The Inn is surrounded by nature's beauty and lush landscaped gardens. Come see our revered wedding garden. Golf enthusiasts will delight in the world-renowned Pasatiempo Golf Course, located directly behind us. The Inn offers an outdoor heated swimming pool great for cooling off or lounging in the sun. And one must not pass up the chance to eat at our award-winning Peachwood's Steakhouse located in the main entrance. Come and enjoy elegant dining in the quaint French countryside decor of the main dining hall and enjoy cocktails before dinner in the Peachwoods Lounge. Located in the wooded seclusion of the Santa Cruz mountains only minutes away from downtown Santa Cruz. Exit off Highway 17 onto Pasatiempo Drive. Adjacent to the famed Pasatiempo Golf Course. Easy access to Californias scenic central coast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Pasatiempo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.0014 -122.0267
Nearby airports
SAN JOSE, (SJC), 25.54, MI, S; MOUNTAIN VIEW, (NUQ), 28.74, MI, S; SAN FRANCISCO, (SFO), 46.97, MI, SE; OAKLAND, (OAK), 51.04, MI, S; MODESTO, (MOD), 72.93, MI, SW; STOCKTON, (SCK), 75.31, MI, SW; MERCED, (MER), 84.28, MI, W
Area description
Downtown, The Inn at Pasatiempo is located off Highway 17, right next door

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Pasatiempo

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Inn at Pasatiempo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trip arranger
Couples
Fairfax Va
Jun 24, 2014

No frills experience

The hotel was fine and the staff was friendly. They did seem to have a problem having the rooms ready on time for check-in. (Our experience and the experience of our friends who checked in the next day.). The price seemed high for the lack of amenities but it probably was due to being a high cost area. The continental breakfast was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crepe P lace was a great dining experience.

Review of Inn at Pasatiempo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherie YaYa for 3
Couples
Hayward, CA
May 25, 2014

Hidden Santa Cruz Gem

We're Time Share owners & apprehensive when staying at other accommodations. The Inn was warm & welcoming AND our room was exceptionally clean. I have issues with claustrophobia but our room felt open & airy. The high ceiling was awesome! Loved how toiletries & coffee were replenished daily. Hotel just minutes from The Boardwalk, UCSC, neighboring beach towns. You can easily fill a week with fun activities/places. Can't wait to stay with grand kids. They will love the pool area. Looking toward to retuning to see completed renovations. Staff friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Felton, Aptos, Soquel, Capitola as well as Santa Cruz. Explore & try any of the many independently owned businesses & restaurants. We really enjoy Mr Kebab and Falafel in Capitola. You could easily fill a week here.

Review of Inn at Pasatiempo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
805 tennis mom
Single
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

ok

Where do I start!!! too close to the freeway, hard to find ,dirty carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Inn at Pasatiempo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Knightsen, CA
Feb 21, 2010

Couples Vacation

Went to the beach, ate at Shadowbrook, went wine tasting and shopping and went to the warf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shadowbrook Restaurant is so yummy!

Back to menu Return to top