Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

2 stars
600 Riverside Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Really nice stay

Our stay was really pleasant; we stayed for two nights. Our room was nice and very clean. The staff... See full review

  • AdrianScooby
  • May 1, 2013
Better than expected, blown away.

This place was easy to find, it was quiet, it was clean and the service was excellent. Steve, at... See full review

  • Mohawk Cameron
  • Feb 16, 2013
An affordable hotel offering rooms and two-story suites ideal for group or family travel. Stay within walking distance of downtown Santa Cruz and the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Our hotel features include an outdoor heated pool, accommodations with private patios or balconies, hot tubs, an extended complimentary continental breakfast, and the convenience of high-speed wireless and wired Internet access. Dogs are always welcome in ground floor rooms

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.9702 -122.0202
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Overall score

2.9 / 5
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Reviewer score

4
WJ and LB
Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great new year weekend

The staff was very friendly. The room was enormous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Planet Fresh has amazing food!

Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Reviewer score

4
TahoePaul
United States
Mar 31, 2014

good

the hotel staff were excellent. The location was good for the time we spent in town. Good continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Reviewer score

3
marns world
sunnyvale, ca
Jul 15, 2013

All and all, a very nice stay

clean, quiet, nice place to stay and have continential breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Reviewer score

3
Fran83
Berkeley, California
Jul 7, 2013

Good place for a stop when traveling down to south California

The hotel is located less than 10 minutes walk from the famous Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. It is clean and comfortable, rooms are big and the staff is nice and helpful. It is not the fanciest place I've ever seen but it is a perfect location if you are looking for an easy going place to spend a weekend or to stop a couple of nights while driving down to south California (as my friends and I did).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal Bar & Grill at 106 Beach Street is a great not expensive spot for late dinner, with a beautiful view directly on the seaside!

Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Reviewer score

1
football mom5
Santa cruz
Jun 9, 2013

overpriced and outdated

The bed covers were stained Lamp shades stained Old bulky tv Smelly room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Reviewer score

5
AdrianScooby
San Jose, California
May 1, 2013

Really nice stay

Our stay was really pleasant; we stayed for two nights. Our room was nice and very clean. The staff was very courteous and made us feel welcomed. The hotel was in a nice area; not shady. The area is also nice and quiet. The continental breakfast was okay too. They had waffles available. Would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Reviewer score

2
alexiaksp
mountain house, ca
Apr 30, 2013

Last Minute No No

This place is located in the middle of a neighborhood. Checking in was easy. The front desk clerk gave average customer service. Nothing special. The lobby is dated. It's laid out for the morning free breakfast. There's one elevator and three floors total. A murky waterfall in the middle of the terrace and a pool. Parking is pretty basic. The rooms are dated as well. There are little tiny white cheap plastic chairs on each balcony with a matching cheap table. The chairs allow you to sit and watch the parking lot if you so wish. Overall, this place wasn't THE WORST EVER but for me....it definitely was not what I am used to. The room was only 150 bucks but even still I would expect something a little more modern and polished. Next time I visit beautiful Santa Cruz I will book something else. BTW...there was a roach on the wall on the way OUT of the room. Off to do laundry now....smh I hear Santa Cruz is not known for nice hotels so... Stayed April 2013, traveled with family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Reviewer score

3
Elena Kangas
South Lake Tahoe
Mar 5, 2013

good

The place was clean. Desk staff was friendly. Room had a weird smell. Hot tub was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Reviewer score

3
Yvonne mom2
California
Feb 25, 2013

Over night get away

Hotel staff was very friendly! Rooms were clean. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk was down the street. And down town wasn't that far either. We stayed right in the middle. Which was nice

Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Reviewer score

5
Mohawk Cameron
Sacramento, ca
Feb 16, 2013

Better than expected, blown away.

This place was easy to find, it was quiet, it was clean and the service was excellent. Steve, at the front desk, was very polite and throughout our stay constantly have us advice on places to eat and visit. He went as far as to print out a map and hand write directions. The room was of great size for the price. No complaints at all with the room. The breakfast was delicious in the morning and the whole staff was very kind. For the price it can't get any better than here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Cruz beach boardwalk is just a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Reviewer score

3
Dan13
Livermore, CA
Feb 12, 2013

Hit and run over nighter

The hotel was clean and fairly close walking distance to many restaurants. They served a decent complimentary breakfast consisting of fruit, cereal, bagels, waffles, milk, juice and coffee. There was a heated pool and spa. The only downfall is that they allow pets. A few dogs were barking during the early evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top