Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

West Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Great location

This was a great hotel with a fantastic location, close to the Funk Zone and State street. Staff... See full review

  • Stephanie C.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Family Wedding in the Area

Wonderful experience. Check in was great!!! We had a lot going on so not much time to relax at the... See full review

  • Lynette Sixta
  • Aug 13, 2014
This newly renovated beachfront Inn located between the marina and Stern's Wharf is a quaint jewel across from the yacht harbor, the most popular destination in Santa Barbara. Recent enhancements were made to all landscaping on property as well as updates to guest rooms. A $21,000 linen upgrade was completed which included pillows, down blankets and duvets and all cable television was replaced with HD DirecTV. Our rates include a deluxe continental breakfast, evening wine and cheese, and turndown service with mints. The pool and spa are both heated and parking is free. Free WIFI service is available property wide.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4091 -119.6936
Area served
Santa Barbara, CA
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal - SBA and Los Angeles International - LAX Airports
Area description
Local attractions include Santa Barbara Zoo, Santa Barbara Mission, Stern's Wharf, Santa Barbara Museum of Fine Art, shopping on State Street and lots of beautiful beaches in the area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 12
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike
Couples
N/A
Nov 24, 2015

Solid Hotel Experience

Great Location, nice grounds, smaller sized hotel, nice free breakfast, but you pay for it. Costly for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie C.
Couples
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Great location

This was a great hotel with a fantastic location, close to the Funk Zone and State street. Staff was very friendly. Great happy hour with offering of wine and cheese. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hmattingly
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Aug 23, 2014

We Love This Place!

We visited this same hotel in Oct. 2005 we really enjoyed the hotel then. We had a large room with King Size bed and they were able to have crib for us and our 9 month old. They had a wine and cheese reception in the early eve. Now, visiting again, we still really loved the place. There was a very nice continental breakfast 6am-10am and they wine and cheese at 5. Coffee, water, fruit, tea were available all day and night. The lobby and bathrooms have been updated since out last stay. Though we had a smaller garden room it was still very nice and comfortable with fridge and coffee maker. The feel of this place is relaxing and the pool and hot tub are wonderful. The staff was so friendly and very helpful.You cant beat the location!!! Its right across from the harbor and we were able to walk everywhere!!! There is only 1 thing I think they should add that many of the hotels along the breach from have are Bicycles that the guest can use. We paid for these use of bicycles at a local shop (very reasonable price). Just would've been nice. There is also very secure parking for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brophy Bros Restaurant and CLam bar was great place to go for fresh for seafood. The portion sizes were HUGE so you definitely get what you pay for (price was reasonable) 4 adults had lunch with an appetizer and cost was about 70. Not bad. The clam chowder was DELICIOUS!!!!

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nan the baker
Couples
Los Gatos, Ca
Feb 4, 2014

Weekend fun

This is our third time staying here. The hotel/motel is ideally situated - walking distance to some of our favorite restaurants and right across the street from the beach. Even when full, it has a quiet laid back vibe. The front desk staff was very nice and the room was clean with a slight ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brophy Brothers on wharf Brewhouse on Montecito st Arch Rock Fish downtown - longer walk

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Musicman
Couples
Boston, MA
Jan 4, 2013

Great visit!

We found the staff very helpful suggesting locations and ways of getting around Santa Barbara. The location was central, and handy to public transportation. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. We plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lunches at Silvergreen excellent and reasonably priced.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
Apr 5, 2010

West Beach Inn

Very nice hotel. recent remodel inside, with very friendly service. The only drawback was not being able to get a late check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to a great Italian restaurant! Short stroll or bike ride to State street restaurants, but without the noise.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Dreamer
Couples
Michigan
Oct 5, 2009

Nice little find

Nice smaller property across from beach. Even with the hotel at capacity it didn't feel crowded. Walking distance to downtown, restaurants and shops. Pier and marina across the street. Friendly and personal staff. A nice alternative to larger, corporate-type hotels. Many of these smaller properties are in this neighborhood. This seems to be the way to visit Santa Barbara for a few days or a long weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Suggest Opal on State Street for lunch or dinner.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sylvie
Couples
USA
May 1, 2008

Very Nice Clean and Comfortable room

The room was a great surprise, it was very nicely decorated, clean, and so comfortable. We have a great view of the Marina and the Ocean, Continental breakfast was offered and included fresh fruits and we also enjoyed the happy hour when they served wine and cheese. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great seafood restaurants and steakhouses on the peirs with beautiful view of the ocean and the sailboats

Back to menu Return to top