Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

West Beach Inn

3 stars
306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
great getaway

have been here before and are always happy with our experience love the remodel and the staff is great See full review

  • dmjgr
  • May 4, 2014
quick race wkend

perfect location for what I needed. was in town for a race that took place literally across the... See full review

  • ocean paddler
  • Jan 15, 2014
Free amenities provided at inn on West Beach
The West Beach Inn is a recently renovated beachfront property located between the marina and Stearns Wharf. West Beach is just across the street. Guests enjoy sea breezes, garden or ocean views, and warmly decorated rooms. Travelers mingle at the daily evening wine and cheese reception held poolside. An outdoor heated pool and whirlpool delight travelers, and parking is free. The West Beach Inn is a Mediterranean-style hotel offering relaxation and free perks.
Highlights
  • Across the street from West Beach
  • Free property-wide high-speed Internet
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Nightly poolside wine and cheese reception
Rooms
There are 46 West Beach Inn rooms that are nonsmoking and include a safe, bathrobes, free high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, coffee-maker, iron with ironing board, hair-dryer, air conditioning, cable TV with HBO, and game table. Garden view rooms include a single queen bed. Premium Harbor-View rooms are furnished with a private balcony and either one king or double queen beds. The remodeled master suite offers almost 2,000 square feet of space with pool, marina, and ocean views, and a 600-square-foot balcony and deck. The suite is furnished with a full kitchen, breakfast bar, large dining room, five plasma TVs, central air, washer and dryer.
Features
Complimentary offerings at West Beach Inn include free property-wide high-speed Internet, a continental breakfast buffet, parking and local calls. The free wine and cheese reception held poolside each evening allows guests to mingle. Guests steep in the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Parking is free.
Dining
West Beach Inn guests start the days off right with a free deluxe continental breakfast. Each evening, a poolside wine and cheese reception is held. Many local Santa Barbara restaurants are nearby. Italian, French and Cajun are just a few cuisines to choose from.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (89.6 mi/144.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (96.6 mi/155.5 km)
Attractions
  • Stearns Wharf (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ty Warner Sea Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Free free property-wide high-speed Internet
Policies and fees
  • The lobby will undergo extensive renovations from 20 Oct to 2 Nov. Food service (breakfast and wine & cheese, all-day coffee, etc.) will be moved to the adjacent suite.
  • Please request bedding preference in the special requests section of the booking path.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

West Beach Inn Rooms

Harbor View Room
A non-smoking 365 sq ft room with private balcony and either one King or two Queen beds. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests. PLEASE REQUEST YOUR BEDDING PREFERENCE IN THE SPECIAL REQUESTS SECTION OF THE BOOKING PATH.
Garden View Room
A non-smoking 260 sq ft room with a single Queen bed in our Garden area. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4091 -119.6936
Area served
Santa Barbara, CA
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal - SBA and Los Angeles International - LAX Airports
Area description
Local attractions include Santa Barbara Zoo, Santa Barbara Mission, Stern's Wharf, Santa Barbara Museum of Fine Art, shopping on State Street and lots of beautiful beaches in the area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

In our Lobby...
Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served in our sunny lobby from 6 AM - 10 AM each day. Every evening from 5pm to 7pm, we invite you to join us poolside for our wine and cheese reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 208
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmjgr
San Diego California
May 4, 2014

great getaway

have been here before and are always happy with our experience love the remodel and the staff is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

they have a great shuttle up and down State Street for 25 to 50 cents depending on your age

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen and Jon
McHenry, IL
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect getaway hotel!

I loved staying at this hotel. A simple complementary breakfast, and nightly wine and cheese hour just added to the value! Even late in April we were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful, especially with suggestions for what to do in the area. My boyfriend wished there was a workout facility, although we were close to a biking/running path he took advantage of. My only mark down was I have slept on more comfortable beds in various hotels. They were comfortable, I slept good, but I did miss my own bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sambo's one block away had great breakfast!

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby DG
Kentfield, CA
Mar 16, 2014

One night in SB

We normally stay at the other end of Cabrillo Blvd. but chose this end instead. We were quite pleased with the hotel. The room was comfortable and the grounds very pretty. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ati G
Irvine and Santa Clara, California
Mar 11, 2014

Weekend Stay in SB

Location was great, everything else ordinary, attitude of staff varied. One was very rude, but the rest were OK. Was it worth it? I guess so. Will I stay there again? Probably not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bouchon, French cuisine. Amazing place! Warm and cozy ambiance, friendly and extremely professional staff, heavenly food!

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocoflow
San Francisco
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect stay

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night and used the pool, walked everywhere, ate at several of the restaurants on nearby state street. There is a shuttle that will take you up and down state st. For only .50 cents, but it was a beautiful 75 degree day so we decided to walk. The hotel was very clean, friendly staff. There's complementary wine cheese and crackers and a continental breakfast. Toast, muffins, cereal, scones, fruit and a few pastries. All in all it was a very pleasent stay. We don't require much but clean linens, hot water and a comfortable bed. We got all of those! So couldn't be happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great places to eat. Opal is my favorite.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBEMB
Mechanicsville, VA
Feb 10, 2014

West Beach Inn

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. It was perfect for what we were looking for; clean, neat, friendly and location! Besides being right across from the beach and many great places to visit, it was only about two blocks from my son's house. Everyone was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eladio's was a great place for breakfast with very friendly staff!

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nan the baker
Los Gatos, Ca
Feb 4, 2014

Weekend fun

This is our third time staying here. The hotel/motel is ideally situated - walking distance to some of our favorite restaurants and right across the street from the beach. Even when full, it has a quiet laid back vibe. The front desk staff was very nice and the room was clean with a slight ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brophy Brothers on wharf Brewhouse on Montecito st Arch Rock Fish downtown - longer walk

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish8
San Jose, CA
Jan 27, 2014

Great Little Find

Good value, great location. Breakfast and Wine hour very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The KTM Kid
Santa Maria
Dec 27, 2013

Very Nice Location & Amenties

Walk to the beach, shopping, and restaurants, you get it all at your finger tips. Enjoy wine and cheese at four and meet with travelers from around the world. Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anilcs0405
San Diego
Dec 24, 2013

An awesome stay at Santa Barbara

Actually we were late than the check in time and the staff responded so well when I called them about that. The room was very clean and there were no disturbing noises and it was very peaceful. Overall we had a pretty good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top