Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

West Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
150 reviews
Great Stay!

Staff was fantastic, wine and cheese UN the evening was a nice touch, pool and hot tub were great,... See full review

  • Julie S.
  • Mar 4, 2015
fun wiith girl friends in santa barbara

nice big rooms -great location -friendly help --old fashioned but updated motel See full review

  • carolyn r.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Free amenities provided at inn on West Beach
The West Beach Inn is a recently renovated beachfront property located between the marina and Stearns Wharf. West Beach is just across the street. Guests enjoy sea breezes, garden or ocean views, and warmly decorated rooms. Travelers mingle at the daily evening wine and cheese reception held poolside. An outdoor heated pool and whirlpool delight travelers, and parking is free. The West Beach Inn is a Mediterranean-style hotel offering relaxation and free perks.
Highlights
  • Across the street from West Beach
  • Free property-wide high-speed Internet
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Nightly poolside wine and cheese reception
Rooms
There are 46 West Beach Inn rooms that are nonsmoking and include a safe, bathrobes, free high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, coffee-maker, iron with ironing board, hair-dryer, air conditioning, cable TV with HBO, and game table. Garden view rooms include a single queen bed. Premium Harbor-View rooms are furnished with a private balcony and either one king or double queen beds. The remodeled master suite offers almost 2,000 square feet of space with pool, marina, and ocean views, and a 600-square-foot balcony and deck. The suite is furnished with a full kitchen, breakfast bar, large dining room, five plasma TVs, central air, washer and dryer.
Features
Complimentary offerings at West Beach Inn include free property-wide high-speed Internet, a continental breakfast buffet, parking and local calls. The free wine and cheese reception held poolside each evening allows guests to mingle. Guests steep in the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Parking is free.
Dining
West Beach Inn guests start the days off right with a free deluxe continental breakfast. Each evening, a poolside wine and cheese reception is held. Many local Santa Barbara restaurants are nearby. Italian, French and Cajun are just a few cuisines to choose from.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (89.6 mi/144.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (96.6 mi/155.5 km)
Attractions
  • Stearns Wharf (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ty Warner Sea Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Free free property-wide high-speed Internet
Policies and fees
  • The lobby will undergo extensive renovations from 20 Oct to 2 Nov. Food service (breakfast and wine & cheese, all-day coffee, etc.) will be moved to the adjacent suite.
  • Please request bedding preference in the special requests section of the booking path.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

West Beach Inn Rooms

Garden View Room
A non-smoking 260 sq ft room with a single Queen bed in our Garden area. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests.
Harbor View Room
A non-smoking 365 sq ft room with private balcony and either one King or two Queen beds. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests. PLEASE REQUEST YOUR BEDDING PREFERENCE IN THE SPECIAL REQUESTS SECTION OF THE BOOKING PATH.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4091 -119.6936
Area served
Santa Barbara, CA
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal - SBA and Los Angeles International - LAX Airports
Area description
Local attractions include Santa Barbara Zoo, Santa Barbara Mission, Stern's Wharf, Santa Barbara Museum of Fine Art, shopping on State Street and lots of beautiful beaches in the area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

In our Lobby...
Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served in our sunny lobby from 6 AM - 10 AM each day. Every evening from 5pm to 7pm, we invite you to join us poolside for our wine and cheese reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaun P.
Business
Arroyo Grande
Feb 13, 2015

Beautiful view

Great hotel in a fabulous location! Walk to the beach or State Street. Continental breakfast & good coffee in the morning. Nice hot tub and pool area for lounging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaun P.
Business
Arroyo Grande
Feb 9, 2015

Night away

Had a great stay at the West Beach Inn, and our Harbor View was beautiful. Enjoyed the short walk to restaurants and State Street. Highly recommend West Beach Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ron1509
Business
Park Ridge
Feb 3, 2015

One day stay

Driving up the coast from San Diego to San Francisco.Staff was friendly and very helpful. Pricing of room was very reasonable.Breakfast in the morning and wine and cheese at night.Walked across the street to ocean and restruants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtney J.
Business
Collingwood
Jan 20, 2015

More than expected

Great location. Clean rooms. Friendly helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seths
Business
CARMEL
Dec 29, 2014

Getaway

Hotel and room were very nice. Great location, enjoyed the wine and breakfast offered as well. Easy walk to anyplace we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seths
Business
CARMEL
Dec 16, 2014

Getaway

Hotel and room were very nice. Great location, enjoyed the wine and breakfast offered as well. Easy walk to anyplace we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina4105
Business
Northern Nevada
Nov 1, 2014

Quiet little room in a perfect location!

For years we've stayed at Hotel Milo (formerly Hotel Oceana# just down the street.... but the last few times, we've had problems with the rooms, the breakfast, etc. So, we decided it was time to try a new place. West Beach Inn was a very nice surprise! Updated, quiet room overlooking their courtyard, with the ocean beyond. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Limited but quick #and free# continental breakfast. Prices comparable to others we've stayed in in SB. Walking distance to the restaurants on the pier, as well as State Street and downtown. Easy #free) parking. Guess we've found our new "favorite" for all those SB trips we make during the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A reviewer from So Cal
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2014

Great Santa Barbara getaway

Great location - right across the street from the beach and super close to the harbor and Stearns Wharf. The Inn is lovely with tons of upgrades at what once used to be a pretty basic property. Little extras like bathrobes, in-room refrigerator, chocolates, definitely elevated the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jake987
Business
durham engkand
Sep 15, 2014

beautiful no negative signage inn

Perfect lovely helpful staff. Goid relsxing pool area. Wine cheese and crackers a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hmattingly
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 23, 2014

We Love This Place!

We visited this same hotel in Oct. 2005 we really enjoyed the hotel then. We had a large room with King Size bed and they were able to have crib for us and our 9 month old. They had a wine and cheese reception in the early eve. Now, visiting again, we still really loved the place. There was a very nice continental breakfast 6am-10am and they wine and cheese at 5. Coffee, water, fruit, tea were available all day and night. The lobby and bathrooms have been updated since out last stay. Though we had a smaller garden room it was still very nice and comfortable with fridge and coffee maker. The feel of this place is relaxing and the pool and hot tub are wonderful. The staff was so friendly and very helpful.You cant beat the location!!! Its right across from the harbor and we were able to walk everywhere!!! There is only 1 thing I think they should add that many of the hotels along the breach from have are Bicycles that the guest can use. We paid for these use of bicycles at a local shop (very reasonable price). Just would've been nice. There is also very secure parking for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brophy Bros Restaurant and CLam bar was great place to go for fresh for seafood. The portion sizes were HUGE so you definitely get what you pay for (price was reasonable) 4 adults had lunch with an appetizer and cost was about 70. Not bad. The clam chowder was DELICIOUS!!!!

Back to menu Return to top