Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Montecito Inn

4 stars
View map of 1295 Coast Village Road, Santa Barbara, CA 93108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Montecito Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lydthib
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 21, 2014

Nice Stay...

Nice hotel. I booked it cause of the price and because of the Charlie Chaplin history. The rooms are small and the walls must be thin cause we got a call at 12:30 AM saying our neighbor said our TV was too loud... (of course they turned theirs on at 6:30AM... and I could hear it.). We had a mountain view, they were off in the distance, the other view would have been the 101 Freeway, so it was worth the extra $20 not to face that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check out Santa Barbara Art Glass for a 2 hour class on Glass Blowing. That is what took us to this area. So much fun. I highly recommend.

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scotty Go Go
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2014

Very nice boutique hotel

This is a small boutique hotel. The rooms are small but comfortable with nice beds. The breakfast is adequate. The staff was very nice and you can get bicycles to ride to the beach. Valet parking is only an additional $8 a day and they are very quick with your car. It is only 5 minutes to SB and there is a small town next to the hotel. Overall, a very pleasant hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jlynn650
Business
Redwood City
Sep 30, 2014

Free beach cruisers!

We loved our stay at Montecito Inn. Our room was a king mountain view, room 302. It was remodeled, clean, with a nicely stocked bar. The room and bath were on the smaller side, the expected for a hotel built in the 1920's. We loved the beach cruisers, included in our stay. It is a perfect ride along the coast into Santa Barbara. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave in STL
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Sep 6, 2014

Ultimate getaway!

Wonderful bed, lovely furnishings, attentive staff-and free loaner bikes! The place is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan Paul
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 28, 2014

Great little find

Quaint and intimate hotel so close to the heart of Santa Barbara. Four star restaurant is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Struk
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2014

Last night of long vacation

Could not get much better than this. A historical gem. Free cruiser bike usage, beach within walking distance, and the pool is open until 11p.m. Great breakfast in the morning and a variety of newspapers are free to read ion the morning. Awesome service and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive up hot springs road to see spectacular homes and drive along the upper roads to see spectacular views from the bluff.

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife and Mom 2014
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Weekend getaway!

Great short stay for a great price! Bed was comfortable and room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at The Palace for dinner! great food, great atmosphere!

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott the Great 00911
Business
santa barbra ca
Jun 26, 2014

Anniversary getaway

very nice hotel, all hotel staff were very polite and helpful, the pool was relaxing. Our overall stay was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

a great place to eat

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am paacked
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jun 21, 2014

Graduation weekend!

The Montecito Inn was really enjoyable. The elevator takes you right back to the old days in New York. All of the employees are very friendly and helpful. The room, though a little small, was extremely comfortable as was the bed. The hotel is located close to UCSB, so getting to graduation was a breeze. I will absolutely stay again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Though Monecito is a nice little town, Santa Barbara is the next city north, and the beach is a just short walk.

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaica Jim
Business
California
Jun 2, 2014

Great Value

4 star experience for 3 star price. Recently renovated with upscale d├ęcor, appropriate amenities, and funky elevator. Comfortable bed with quality linens and pillows. Complimentary coffee, tea, and continental breakfast. Staff are engaging and knowledgeable. Downsides: tiny bathrooms and $8 parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top