Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Montecito Inn

4 stars
View map of 1295 Coast Village Road, Santa Barbara, CA 93108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Montecito Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lydthib
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 21, 2014

Nice Stay...

Nice hotel. I booked it cause of the price and because of the Charlie Chaplin history. The rooms are small and the walls must be thin cause we got a call at 12:30 AM saying our neighbor said our TV was too loud... (of course they turned theirs on at 6:30AM... and I could hear it.). We had a mountain view, they were off in the distance, the other view would have been the 101 Freeway, so it was worth the extra $20 not to face that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check out Santa Barbara Art Glass for a 2 hour class on Glass Blowing. That is what took us to this area. So much fun. I highly recommend.

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Mr. Santa Barbara
Business
Torrance
Nov 17, 2014

Great couples getaway!

We had a great time here. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the elevator wasn't working and our room was on the third floor. Very friendly and helpful staff and a clean room. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scotty Go Go
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2014

Very nice boutique hotel

This is a small boutique hotel. The rooms are small but comfortable with nice beds. The breakfast is adequate. The staff was very nice and you can get bicycles to ride to the beach. Valet parking is only an additional $8 a day and they are very quick with your car. It is only 5 minutes to SB and there is a small town next to the hotel. Overall, a very pleasant hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jlynn650
Business
Redwood City
Sep 30, 2014

Free beach cruisers!

We loved our stay at Montecito Inn. Our room was a king mountain view, room 302. It was remodeled, clean, with a nicely stocked bar. The room and bath were on the smaller side, the expected for a hotel built in the 1920's. We loved the beach cruisers, included in our stay. It is a perfect ride along the coast into Santa Barbara. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave in STL
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Sep 6, 2014

Ultimate getaway!

Wonderful bed, lovely furnishings, attentive staff-and free loaner bikes! The place is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan Paul
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 28, 2014

Great little find

Quaint and intimate hotel so close to the heart of Santa Barbara. Four star restaurant is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller4578585
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2014

Great hotel.

Great period hotel done right. Comfortable. Staff is somewhat accommodating. Staff needs improvement in customer service to match this extraordinary hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Struk
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2014

Last night of long vacation

Could not get much better than this. A historical gem. Free cruiser bike usage, beach within walking distance, and the pool is open until 11p.m. Great breakfast in the morning and a variety of newspapers are free to read ion the morning. Awesome service and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive up hot springs road to see spectacular homes and drive along the upper roads to see spectacular views from the bluff.

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California dreaming too
Business
New York
Jul 13, 2014

UCSB tour

One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. We only stayed one night. Wish it could have been longer. Great choice of restaurants in easy walking distance. Very pleasant surroundings at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Jeanine's bakery has great coffee and breakfast

Review of Montecito Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TootieC
Business
Tustin, CA
Jul 10, 2014

Great One Night Stay

This is a great hotel for those traveling up and down the coast of California. Can walk to restaurants and shopping from the hotel. It was a great stopping off point between San Luis Obispo and Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top