Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

2 stars
4870 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Extended Stay

The room was huge, clean, new furniture, quiet, excellent! See full review

  • Finn
  • Jan 3, 2014
Good hotel in a quiet area

Good hotel in a quiet area not too far from Santa Barbara. The kitchenette is equipped with all the... See full review

  • Suscipia
  • Feb 3, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 6 miles from Santa Barbara, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 104 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4433 -119.7914
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal Airport, (SBA), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Virginia Hotel: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 4 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 4.1 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 4.6 mi
  • Alameda Park: 4.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 5.7 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 5.9 mi
  • Skofield Park: 5.9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 6 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 6 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 6.2 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 6.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 7.1 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 4 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 4.1 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 4.6 mi
  • Alameda Park: 4.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 5.7 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 5.9 mi
  • Skofield Park: 5.9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 6 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 6 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 6.2 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 6.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 7.1 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 8.6 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 201.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Overall score

3 / 5
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

3
Corina 20 something trvlr
Fresno, Ca
Apr 8, 2013

great location

The hotel was a great price for staying in Santa Barbara. Every hotel we researched was $200 and over. This hotel was $119 and 5-10 mins to state street, very easy to find right off the freeway. It doesn't have a gym (which my husband likes). The room is big with a cute little kitchen. The refrigerator was a plus and the drinking water is filtered. I am 6 months pregnant and thought the bed was hard but only stayed 2 nights. Not sure if I could last a week. My husband said the bed was okay but he didn't like the pillows. Overall we were trying to save money so the price fit our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

state street is close and so is the beach

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

4
mikilu
Business
Grover Beach, California
Mar 1, 2013

Clean

The room was clean and inviting. But...I did spot a beanie baby sized stuffed animal on the upper shelf of the closet that looked like it was well used. I placed it as though it was looking down into the room...hopefully it has been removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to many things in Santa Barbara, Santa Ynez Valley, Vandenburg. Good location.

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

3
UCSB Mom2
Torrance, California
Nov 1, 2012

Good value for the money

Room was clean and quiet even though hotel near freeway because they used good windows. No real amenities other than the kitchenette which saved me money since I didn't have to eat at restaurants. Plenty of free parking. Grab n Go breakfast was not breakfast - coffee, tea, hot water, oatmeal packets, apples, small muffins individually wrapped in plastic and granola bars. That is a snack not a breakfast. Not even juice or a bagel to toast back in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store conveniently located just 2 freeway exits away at Fairview so you can fill up your refrigerator/freezer for the length of your stay.

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

4
small family with dog
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 17, 2012

pretty good

no shampoo. no 24hr front desk. kitchenette is great for long stays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

4
Willis
Lompoc, California
Apr 13, 2012

nice

I got there and I was at the counter for 5 mins. It was ok. It was a great place to sleep after getting drunk on State St. in SB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

3
bdg2012
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

dissaticfied

Staff was not all that helpful and they didn't provide much! no shampoo, not very pleasant on the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

1
KevinN
Visalia, California
Oct 17, 2011

Charged additional $45 for non-smoking

Very upset. When we arrived at the hotel, it smelled like smoke. As we entered our room, it wreaked of smoke. We stepped outside the room and noticed that it was a "smoking" room. We then went down to the lobby to inform them that we requested a 'non-smoking' room. The desk attendant changed rooms for us. The new room was slightly better, but still smelled like smoke (all night long). Then to find out the hotel charged us $45 in addition to orbitz fee for this change!!! I would think that ORBITZ needs to investigate this!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

1
L.B.
Arroyo Grande, Ca
Sep 18, 2011

Never Again

In all honesty, I selected this property because it was the only room available listed greater than 2-star on what turned out to be a very popular night in this city. It has been years since we've been unable to stay in a non-smoking environment and had I known before-hand we weren't getting a non-smoking room, I would not have booked it. The staff informed me this is a problem with Orbitz bookings--people aren't informed ahead of time, eventhough non-smoking is requested. The bed linens were riddled with holes from cigarette burns and the deadbolt on the door wouldn't engage, which I reported, though the staff didn't seem concerned. The only positive thing I can mention was that the carpet seemed newly replaced and it was quiet, eventhough the property is on a busy intersection across the street from a popular drive-through restaurant. Since this stay was only a 1-night stay in route to our final destination, we made it work--but never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
San Diego,CA
Aug 2, 2011

the okay, convenient stay

The hotel was kind of pricey for what you get, or don't get. The best thing was it was close to my friend's wedding and a pretty comfortable bed. The lady at the front desk when we arrived wasn't too friendly. I rather would have stayed closer to the water for a little more money. But it worked for our one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
oceanside ca
Jun 20, 2011

great location,close to town

attend college graduation,site see,eat out,motel had no local travel map,,no ice machine,no breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top