Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

2 stars
View map of 4870 Calle Real, 4870 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finn
Business
Santa Barbara
Jan 3, 2014

Extended Stay

The room was huge, clean, new furniture, quiet, excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjolaw
Business
Bay Point, California
Nov 18, 2013

Good amenities

Location was close to event and enjoyed morning snacks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crash from Houston
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Aug 7, 2013

Great Location in SB

While this place was a little dated it had everything we needed plus this place was right across the street from an In N Out Burger which was perfect for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Always check out ahead what event or events might be taking place in an area before traveling. You may avoid missing events and you may be able to book a hotel cheaper if you know ahead of time what is going on in a given area. Eliminate surprises!

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Have Clubs Will Golf
Business
Murrieta, CA
Jul 22, 2013

No Frills

There's not much that the hotel has going for it, but at the same time it's not terrible either. Pretty much definition of a "meh" hotel room. There is no daily maid service unless you want to pay extra, which was a surprise to me, but maybe that's how all Extended Stay hotels are. The room was comfortable enough, but there is no pool and no restaurant. The complimentary breakfast is just coffee and some breakfast bars they got from the local Costco, which is better than nothing, but again nothing to rave about. It's a good location if you're going to golf at Sandpiper and Rancho San Marcos, the two best golf courses in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kangk
Business
california
May 27, 2013

great!

great for relax!!! there is kitchen! so i can cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kenny C
Business
SF bay area, California
May 20, 2013

Booked non-smoking but not provided

Room is ok for the price. I specified for a non smoking room but a smoking room was given. I booked over a month in advance and checked in at 4PM. I might be ok with the smoking room but the staff (an older woman, maybe the manager) told me that "we do not have a non smoking room. I am sorry there is nothing we can do". She was looking down on her counter (not checking her computer) while she was telling me. She sounded insincere and did not even try to do something about it. That's the only reason I am giving them the one star. Other than that, they should be a 2 to 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
creyn
Business
central valley CA
Apr 15, 2013

Good value and comfort

the room was clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. staff were helpful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corina 20 something trvlr
Business
Fresno, Ca
Apr 8, 2013

great location

The hotel was a great price for staying in Santa Barbara. Every hotel we researched was $200 and over. This hotel was $119 and 5-10 mins to state street, very easy to find right off the freeway. It doesn't have a gym (which my husband likes). The room is big with a cute little kitchen. The refrigerator was a plus and the drinking water is filtered. I am 6 months pregnant and thought the bed was hard but only stayed 2 nights. Not sure if I could last a week. My husband said the bed was okay but he didn't like the pillows. Overall we were trying to save money so the price fit our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

state street is close and so is the beach

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikilu
Business
Grover Beach, California
Mar 1, 2013

Clean

The room was clean and inviting. But...I did spot a beanie baby sized stuffed animal on the upper shelf of the closet that looked like it was well used. I placed it as though it was looking down into the room...hopefully it has been removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to many things in Santa Barbara, Santa Ynez Valley, Vandenburg. Good location.

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UCSB Mom2
Business
Torrance, California
Nov 1, 2012

Good value for the money

Room was clean and quiet even though hotel near freeway because they used good windows. No real amenities other than the kitchenette which saved me money since I didn't have to eat at restaurants. Plenty of free parking. Grab n Go breakfast was not breakfast - coffee, tea, hot water, oatmeal packets, apples, small muffins individually wrapped in plastic and granola bars. That is a snack not a breakfast. Not even juice or a bagel to toast back in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store conveniently located just 2 freeway exits away at Fairview so you can fill up your refrigerator/freezer for the length of your stay.

Back to menu Return to top