Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

3 stars
336 W Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
109 reviews
Everything you need

The room is immaculate; the location is close to the beach and shopping. This hotel offers a great... See full review

  • Thea D.
  • Mar 1, 2014
Very pleased with my stay!

I was a little hesitant going into my stay, but once I walked in the room and saw what I got I was... See full review

  • Ethan McBride
  • Jan 9, 2014
West Beach on a budget, with views Included from Santa Barbara inn
The Best Western Beachside Inn is located steps from the Harbor Yacht Marina and minutes from the beautiful sands of West Beach in Santa Barbara. The hotel is also within walking distance of many restaurants, shops and attractions like Stearns Wharf and Mission Santa Barbara. Best Western Beachside Inn guests enjoy easy access to Santa Barbara sights, as the city trolley stops just across from the hotel. A courtyard, sundeck and outdoor heated swimming pool give guests an opportunity to relax.
Highlights
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Free wired high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor heated pool
Rooms
The 60 rooms at the Best Western Beachside Inn feature refrigerators, microwaves, cable TV with HBO, a coffee-maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board, and free wired high-speed Internet access. Choices include pool-, park- and ocean-view rooms, doubles or king beds. Most rooms feature private balconies. A limited amount of pet friendly accommodations are available.
Features
Best Western Beachside Inn is across the street from the Harbor Yacht Marina. Guests can stroll to the beach and relax, sunbathe, picnic and enjoy a view of the Channel Islands. The shops, attractions and restaurants of Santa Barbara are easy to access: The city trolley stops across the street and takes guests to a variety of destinations for a nominal charge. Several attractions and restaurants can also be accessed on foot. The property provides a heated outdoor pool and sundeck where guests can chill after an exciting day of exploring the city, wine tasting or golfing.
Dining
Best Western Beachside Inn guests enjoy a free daily continental breakfast with cereal, toast, muffins, coffee, tea and juice. (A breakfast voucher is required. See front desk for details.) Santa Barbara is well known for its wide variety of dining choices. Several restaurants are within walking and driving distance.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (89.6 mi/144.2 km)
  • Los Angeles Intl Airport (96.1 mi/154.7 km)
  • Santa Barbara trolley strop across from hotel (small fee)
Attractions
  • Stearns Wharf (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ty Warner Sea Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (2.9 mi/4.7km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • University of California, Santa Barbara (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
Business
  • Free wired high-speed Internet
Policies and fees
On-site parking available for $3 USD per vehicle daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,POOLSIDE,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON&BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,OVRSZD,SIT AREA,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PARK VW,BALCNY,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HARBORSIDE,BALCNY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HARBORSIDE,BALCNY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MINI STE,SEP LVG AREA,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,DECK,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PARK VW,BALCNY,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,POOLSD,PETFRD,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,PARK SIDE,PET FRIENDLY ROOM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Live entertainment
Boating
Wind surfing
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sitting area
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4086 -119.6939
Area served
Ventura, Carpentria, Pismo Beach, Santa Maria, Santa Ynez, Solvang, San Louis Obispo, Los Angeles, Goleta
Nearby airports
(SBA), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.6 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.9 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.6 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.4 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.6 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.8 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.6 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.9 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.6 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.4 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.6 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.8 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 109
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Get what u paid for
Santa Barbara, ca
Jun 2, 2014

Paid for 2 queen beds and was given one

I paid the extra fee for 2 queen beds at the time of booking but when I got to the hotel they said they overbooked those rooms and gave me a couch that turns into a bed instead. The staff was unwilling to refund me. Really dissatisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pbudfuloski
Madera, California
Mar 1, 2014

Surprisingly Happy

I was very happy with the hotel and the room. everything was spotless and very comfortable. The view was very nice as well. The only thing I would suggest is letting guest know before hand that the parking is 3 dollars. I am not cheap but being surprised with and additional charge at check out made me a little pushed. Seriously you wait tell I get ready to leave to tell me that.....kind of a mood changer. That is the reason I gave it four stars rather then five. The only other issue was finding it. Took us a little longer even with GPS. took us back on the freeway twice. turned out there two Cabrillo exits. headed south you want the second one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cassie Daye
Tempe, AZ
Jan 24, 2014

Great location, Noisy Rooms

I picked this hotel because of how close it was to the beach, we could see the harbor from our room and had a nice balcony to hang out on. Unfortunately we could hear everything that the people above us were doing which was really distracting when we were trying to sleep. This hotel is not very handicap friendly, we had a friend that uses a walker or crutches and when the only handicap parking spot was taken by the elevator, we had to go up a flight of stairs on the other side of the hotel to get to our room since there is only one elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Santa Barbara Shellfish Company is right on the wharf which we could see from our hotel, we drove there but I'm sure you could walk if you wanted to. We had a Groupon for the food so we ate all of the shellfish we possibly could and were pleasantly surprised with how fantastic everything was!

Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethan McBride
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 9, 2014

Very pleased with my stay!

I was a little hesitant going into my stay, but once I walked in the room and saw what I got I was pleasantly surprised! I had a great vacation! I am not sure if it was all due to the room, but it sure did help. I will happily stay here again when next in Santa Barbara!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cassie Daye
Tempe, AZ
Jan 4, 2014

Traveling with Friends

The best part about this hotel was the location, we were super close to the beach and state street so there was plenty to do. I highly recommend going to Stearns Warf which we could see from the hotel room and eating at the Santa Barbara Shellfish Company, delicious! We had someone in crutches with us and there was only one elevator and one handicapped parking spot nearby so we had to take the stairs to our room one night when the spot was taken. I also recommend going on a tour of some kind, we did a wine tour with Captain Jacks tour company. They drove us to the vineyards in Santa Yenz from our hotel and we tasted good wine, olive oil all day with a stop at a fantastic Italian restaurant, Trattoria Grappolo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Santa Barbara Shellfish Company for dinner. It was fantastic!

Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr vader
Newport Beach
Dec 19, 2013

good weekend trip

Good location.decent size rooms. Ok beds. Cheap price for parking. Staff is hit or miss either really nice or apathetic.you could tell some didnt care to be helpful. The location good and price is reasonable specially compared to hotels near by. I'd stat here again but only for a weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
belbel
Indio CA
Sep 19, 2012

Night life

Great distance from downtown, close to great restaurants, bars and concerts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Barbara Bowl

Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NEETEE
Pismo Beach Ca
Jul 26, 2012

Dissapointed

Talked to housekeeping and told them we would be leaving by 11 am, and to clean room then. Returned at 2pm to find the room still not cleaned. Call the front desk requesting to have the room cleaned and was told that everyone was on a lunch break. An hour later I went downstairs and was told that they had been very busy. This all with no apology. Then requested just bring me some towels and shampoo. Housekeeping did eventually show up with my request. Remote did not work on T.V. went downstairs to get a different one and it did not work either. The location of this hotel is great but at the price would at least like to have my room cleaned. I was quite upset..... The rest of the time the front desk was wonderful in calling us a taxi, informing us of amenities etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking for Sun
Portland, OR
Jun 6, 2012

Good Value, Near Beach and State Street

Good hotel right on the beach, has an inner courtyard with heated (very warm) pool and poolside chairs - the sun hit most of it while we were there (end of May). Rooms/Amenities are bare-bones but room was clean and nice for beachside. About a 5-10 min walk to State Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beachwood, OH, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Easy Access to the Beach

Close to Beach, tourist center, harbor and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top