Rate based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

Arena Hotel

3 stars
View map of 817 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Awesome concert

Great place to stay if going to event at sap center. Staff was great. Whole foods market next door... See full review

  • Herbert C.
  • Oct 8, 2015
Homeless Nding A Nice Place To Be 4 Xmas

Very beautiful place to be. I feel very blessed to be here. See full review

  • Tia.904
  • Jan 15, 2015
The Arena Hotel is located on The Alameda in downtown San Jose one block from the HP Pavilion home of the San Jose Sharks. After a sporting event or concert you can slip into a large Jacuzzi tub in the privacy of your own room. Along with your stay you will receive a Free Hot Breakfast Morning Newspaper and Free Wi-Fi High Speed Internet access. Each room comes equipped with a mini kitchenette with a microwave refrigerator and coffee maker. All rooms have remote control cable TV . On-site laundry facilities and same-day dry cleaning make a longer stay easier and more enjoyable. San Jose has much to offer during your stay from top-notch theaters museums sports attractions concerts musicals and many fine restaurants. For a long term stay or a weekend getaway the Arena Hotel offers many extras to enjoy. We hope to see you soon.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arena Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.3324 -121.9062
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 37.00, MI, SE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 36.00, MI, SE; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 4.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Arena Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark Viviano
Family
San Jose, California
Apr 1, 2013

Car Rental

The trip was overall good, however I wasn't allowed to rent a car because I don't have a driver's license. The worker at the car rental place said I could get my money back. I would like to have an update on that. -Mark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Temoc
Friends
Redwood city ca
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic hotel like always

Is very good hotel clean, big room, nice jacuzzi ease check in and good breakfast, location ok, 100% I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great value Near SAP center

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tia.904
Family
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Homeless Nding A Nice Place To Be 4 Xmas

Very beautiful place to be. I feel very blessed to be here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharks arena.

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway Couple
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Nice Place to Stay

The breakfast was better than a "continental" breakfast, it included eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy along with the typical cereal, toast, and juice. The room was clean and staff very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway Couple
Couples
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Great Stay!

We had a great stay at the Arena Hotel. The gentleman at the front desk was very welcoming, friendly and answered our questions. The room was clean and the Jacuzzi tub was great!! The breakfast was good, with scrambled eggs, potatoes, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, several different choices of juice, the breakfast was better than other hotels "continental breakfast". Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herbert C.
Couples
Gualala
Oct 8, 2015

Awesome concert

Great place to stay if going to event at sap center. Staff was great. Whole foods market next door also brewhouse. Great location with killer breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patric da Partic
Single
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Nice stay

The room was clean. The TV is old but the jacuzzi tub makes up for that. Enjoyed the fold out magnifying room and powder room mirror lights. The breakfast is a nice spread with the orange guava juice. Staff was very nice and greeting you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa
Couples
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Arena Hotel

The hotel still needs some improvement. It looks like some rooms have been updated but others are in need. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Shelbyville, IN
Sep 20, 2009

Short Stay in San Jose

Our trip was taken to see the 'Pink' concert at the HP Pavilion and to visit San Francisco. This hotel was perfectly located 2 blocks from the concert venue. Since we had not planned on renting a car, it was very convenient to walk another block to the train station for the San Francisco day trip. There was also a bus stop just down from the hotel that allowed us to visit a huge shopping mall. The buffet lunch and dinner at the hotel was very good. Our rooms were clean and cool. I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are no close restaurants within walking distance that are open late through the week.

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seattle
May 10, 2010

Excellant location, decent room

Came in for a Sharks game at the HP Pavilion so I decided to stay here based on location. Close to the arena and relatively inexpensive for the location. Room was unimpressive. The hotel wifi is unsecured. Not sure I'd recommend for an extended stay however. I was only there overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for the arena. Saved money by parking at the hotel and walking.

Back to menu Return to top