Rate based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
66 reviews
It was great for the money

Went there for Wrestlemania weekend with my girlfriend and it was good for the money we spend. The... See full review

  • Erick P.
  • May 23, 2015
Business trip

Conveniently located, room service staff was excellent. Front desk staff need additional training... See full review

  • Prudencio
  • Apr 6, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North in San Francisco features an outdoor heated pool, wireless Internet and a meeting room for events or special occasions as well as copy and fax services at the front desk business center. In-room coffee, Pay-per-view movies, an on-site coin-operated laundry facility and free airport shuttle service are included with your stay. Each room is equipped with a king-size or queen-size bed as well as coffee makers and hair dryers. The hotel has a "children stay free" policy, with a maximum child age of 17 years old.

Highlights

Just minutes away from the main terminal at San Francisco International Airport (SFO), the hotel offers easy access to the wonders of the City by the Bay. Travel downtown or to the Silicon Valley in no time, and then return to the hotel to eat at the 24-hour on-site IHOP. An ATM is also located on the premises, and nearby restaurants include Houlihan's, Denny's and Beijing Buffet.

Other local eateries include Tribu, serving Philipino food, and Sajj, where guests can indulge in authentic Middle Eastern barbecue. An outdoor courtyard is available for relaxation, and guests will find easy access to well-known attractions such as the Golden Gate Bridge, Union Square, Golden Gate Park, Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf and the Presidio. Guests can also take a Muir Woods/Sausalito or Wine Country tour or catch a concert at Cow Palace. 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6441 -122.4056
Area served
San Francisco, Sacramento, San Jose, Marina County, Oakland, California, USA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International
Area description
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the San Francisco area, The San Francisco Airport North Travelodge is ready to make your stay a memorable one by offering you comfort, convenience, and first-rate service. Conveniently positioned, only two miles north of San Francisco International Airport, two miles south of 3 Com Park and minutes from all of San Francisco's famous attractions, Travelodge is perfectly situated to accommodate whatever your plans may be. Guests can enjoy a comfortable night's sleep in one of the hotel's 199 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Take a refreshing swim in the heated pool, or enjoy a fine meal at one of the area's nearby restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 66
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cali Chick
Single
N/A
Oct 6, 2015

Not Worth My Money :(

For the price of $194 (after taxes) that I had paid for my 2-night stay at this particular hotel, I personally feel that it was NOT worth my money. The entire hotel complex needs a major makeover. It looks severely dated (about 30-35 years old). I didn't like the fact that I had to PAY for the cost of the paper to print my flight ticket at the hotel lobby computer. Because of this inconvenience, I was not able to print my ticket, and I ended up with a LOUSY seat (Thanks a LOT, Travelodge!). The shower in my hotel room was awful. It worked OK, but it could have been a lot more pleasant (the shower itself). And turning off the water was a hassle, too, because I ended up with some COLD water running on my body (Ouch!). This is all my honest opinion. I am just deeply disappointed with my experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daisy miran shin
Single
sf
Jun 4, 2015

Single trip

It's located at Airport. Pretty good to go San Mateo and SAn Francisco Airport. However, the problem is the Internet wifi. It didn't work all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john travel
Single
Cuyahoga Falls Ohio
Jan 10, 2014

a safe convenient place to stay

It is reasonable clean the staff was very nice and helpful very convenient I am not a picky person sone people have high expectations but for the price I liked it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ingela
Single
Cape coral, FL
Sep 26, 2012

Great Hotell

***** the hotel know how a customer want to have it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Savings

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anna....
Single
orlando fl
Aug 22, 2012

ok better than nothing

ok better than nothing ......for the pice i think its ok the place around looks so dangerous u gonna polices all the time around idk its good or bad anyway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
charles1234
Single
Irving, TX, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Not satisfied

Some lights are not working. Wi-fi signal is very low inside the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Z
Single
Monterey
Dec 15, 2010

You get what you pay for

I only stayed one night. The hotel was ok. I didnt like the white stains on the floor though. yuck. My only complaint was the internet. It was garbage. Its wireless B connection. I literally got a faster connection on my phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Slow wirless B connection.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington, DC
Nov 12, 2009

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Terrible service. Terrible conditions. When I asked for another room they were booked and could not refund my money. This place was dredful[...] I ended up going to the Best Western down the street. 100% upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hobo
Single
IHOP
Jul 11, 2009

Travelodge

The shuttle bus is a good service otherwise you'd end up paying a fortune in cabs. The hotel is exactly what you'd expect from a low cost place near an airport. Functional but not pretty. The people on the desk were friendly and check in was pretty easy. Couple of loose plug fittings in the room but everything worked and was reasonably clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a local bus system that takes you into town for 1.75. Dont be fooled by people at the airport (at the 'information' desk at the airport no less) who tell you that you "probably" have to come back to the airport and take the BART for 16 dollars.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Apr 15, 2007

Good Value

The Travelodge is conveniently located to the airport, so it is easy to get there. Lighting could be better as I felt rather vulnerable trying to find my room in the dark, also hard to read the numbers on the doors. This is an older establishment, but it is clean. The heater did not heat well and I was cold when trying to sleep. I turned the heat up as much as possible and used extra covers. The room was very large, with a refrigerator and nice sink area/shower. The bed was hard, and for older folks, it may not be the best for arthritic joints. Check in was fast, checkout slow due to one clerk on duty. Not too bad for a one night stay, considering the convenience (near the airport) and cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP next to hotel. Very nice staff and good breakfast food.

Back to menu Return to top