Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
468 reviews
Wonderful Experience

My mom and I both stayed at Extended Stay America for four nights and five days in Tampa, Fl. The... See full review

  • kathyyaj
  • Jan 17, 2014
Good place for a good price

In and out place, next to SFo airport and freeways. Clean place, good bed, no bugs. Full house,... See full review

  • laimute k .meurer
  • Dec 31, 2013
Modest class just two miles from San Francisco International Airport

The exterior of Millbrae's Travelodge San Francisco Airport North is modest, but it's what inside that counts. Spacious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet and an outdoor heated pool compliment a great location, just minutes from the San Francisco Airport. There's also a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport itself. The on-site International House of Pancakes is open 24 hours a day.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport
  • Located less than five minutes by car from the airport
  • Family-friendly
  • Long-term parking available
Rooms

The Travelodge San Francisco Airport North hotel features 199 spacious rooms, including 23 suites. All accommodations come standard with safes, Nintendo, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet. Suites add refrigerators and microwaves to the mix. The special "Sleepy Bears Den," designed for families, includes two queen beds and sleepy-bear decor to make children feel right at home.

Features
Amenities are plentiful for guests of this Travelodge. All visitors have access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as laundry facilities and a concierge. A gas station situated one block away is convenient for quick fill-ups on rental cars. Visitors who plan to go away for a while also can leave their vehicles on-site as part of a special long-term parking program.

Grab a bite to eat at the 24-hour International House of Pancakes located on-site. The restaurant predates even the circa-1970s hotel. And yes, its pancakes really are that good.

The hotel offers courtesy shuttle pick up at the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) that runs regularly every 30 minutes from 4:00 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. The service can be caught from the 2nd (Departures) floor.

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (1 hour)
  • BART (5 minutes)
Attractions
  • San Francisco International Airport
  • Monster Park
  • Artichoke Joe's card room
  • San Francisco
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room available for rental by hour or by day.

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Superior King Room
Our single king room features in-room coffee, in-room safe, hairdryer and iron/board (and much more) as standard amenities. Continental breakfast, free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.
Superior 2 Queen Room
Our standard 2 queen bed room. All of our rooms feature Cable TV with Showtime, and pay-per-view movies and Nintendo are available. Continental breakfast, free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access, and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6441 -122.4056
Area served
San Francisco, Sacramento, San Jose, Marina County, Oakland, California, USA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International
Area description
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the San Francisco area, The San Francisco Airport North Travelodge is ready to make your stay a memorable one by offering you comfort, convenience, and first-rate service. Conveniently positioned, only two miles north of San Francisco International Airport, two miles south of 3 Com Park and minutes from all of San Francisco's famous attractions, Travelodge is perfectly situated to accommodate whatever your plans may be. Guests can enjoy a comfortable night's sleep in one of the hotel's 199 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Take a refreshing swim in the heated pool, or enjoy a fine meal at one of the area's nearby restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 9.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 9.6 mi
  • ATT Park: 9.6 mi
  • Japanese Tea Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 9.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 9.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 9.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 9.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 9.8 mi
  • Japantown: 9.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 9.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 9.9 mi
  • Union Square: 10 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 10 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 10 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 10.1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 10.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 10.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 10.3 mi
  • Nob Hill: 10.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 10.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 10.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 10.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 10.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 10.7 mi
  • Lombard Street: 10.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 11 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting/Banquet Rooms: 2 (Partitionable to 3), accommodates up to 100 people. Please contact hotel regarding banquet services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (468)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
468 out of 468
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 1, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The hotel was close by to freeway exits and a IHOP restaurant was next door which was open 24 hours which was good no need to drive elsewhere and it was a nice area to stay for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
feb0
San Francisco, CA
Oct 15, 2013

Most convenient!

We were there less than 12 hrs. It was convenient for us ( to the airport at 4 a.m.) Missed having the breakfast because of the early hr, yet remember getting a box of food from other motels. Price was good also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
May 9, 2007

good for the money

based on the price of the room, this room was worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min from att park , home of the Giants.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 8, 2007

very family frendly

for the quick trip i had to make the Traveloge was purfect. my sons and i were very comfortable. we would like to thank the staff for the hospatality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we ate at the Ihop which is alway good and at an afordable rate.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 8, 2007

Very helpful staff

The staff at this hotel was great. We took a local bus tour and after arriving at Fisherman's wharf, found out that the tour would be back to the hotel later than we wanted. I called the hotel staff and they helped us find our way back to the hotel in time to attend the wedding that we were in town to attend. They also mailed our camera to us promptly after we had accidently left it in the room. How nice - the pictures we took at the wedding would have been lost without their help. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's wharf, sea lions, downtown San Fransisco are all within minutes of the hotel.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2007

Great Staff

I landed in SF at 1230 am, and made my way to the property. Upon entering, I was greeted by a very courteous person at the front desk who was able to answer all my questions regarding my stay. I went next door to IHOp, and had an amazing breakfast, then retired to my NEWLY FURNISHED room. Extremely clean, and comfortable. I will stay here every time I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
flea
daly city
Apr 5, 2013

Convenience of location near airport.

We stayed in an average, clean room--quite comfortable and at a convenient location--the best thing was the price of the room, which was much more affordable than the other hotels. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay at this hotel again and at any other Travelodge. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2007

VERY GOOD LOCATION

tHIS TRAVELODGE IS AN OLDER UNIT BUT TAKEN CARE OF FAIRLY WELL, STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND COUTEOUS. ROOMS ARE CLEN AND NEAT, HOWEVER THE BEDS ARE NOT IN SUCH GOOD SHAPE! BUT OVER ALL FO THE MONEY WAS A GOOD CHOICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HOTEL HAS AND IHOP RESTURANT ON THE PREMISES AND IS OPEN LATE! CLEAN AND GOOD FOOD.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 11, 2007

Best Deal In Town!!

The heck with downtown. Downtown is infested with beggars, and weirdos! None of that at this hotel. Although, the hotel is plain with nothing fancy, it was definitely a great bargain. We drove a half-mile to the Cal-Train, which cots us $2.25 each way. Ten rides cost $19.25. If you needed to go to Pier 39, just take the MUNI. SF is way too crowded. I will definitely stay here again! Yes, I'm cheap, because I paid alot of $$$ to go to the All-Star Game. Go Angels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Sep 11, 2007

Close to areas of interest

The Travelodge was very conveniently located near everything my family and I planned to do. We went to Monster Park, 4 miles away and drove down to Fisherman's Wharf, 14 miles away. Everything was very close and fairly easy to find. The price was also definitely right. The room rates were perfect! The quality was also great. I'd stay at this hotel again. The staff was also helpful with direction and information. I had never driven to San Francisco so all I had to do was ask the front desk people how to get everywhere. They were happy to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Monster Park where the 49'ers play. Fisherman's Wharf. Chinatown..

Back to menu Return to top