Rate based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
66 reviews
It was great for the money

Went there for Wrestlemania weekend with my girlfriend and it was good for the money we spend. The... See full review

  • Erick P.
  • May 23, 2015
Business trip

Conveniently located, room service staff was excellent. Front desk staff need additional training... See full review

  • Prudencio
  • Apr 6, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North in San Francisco features an outdoor heated pool, wireless Internet and a meeting room for events or special occasions as well as copy and fax services at the front desk business center. In-room coffee, Pay-per-view movies, an on-site coin-operated laundry facility and free airport shuttle service are included with your stay. Each room is equipped with a king-size or queen-size bed as well as coffee makers and hair dryers. The hotel has a "children stay free" policy, with a maximum child age of 17 years old.

Highlights

Just minutes away from the main terminal at San Francisco International Airport (SFO), the hotel offers easy access to the wonders of the City by the Bay. Travel downtown or to the Silicon Valley in no time, and then return to the hotel to eat at the 24-hour on-site IHOP. An ATM is also located on the premises, and nearby restaurants include Houlihan's, Denny's and Beijing Buffet.

Other local eateries include Tribu, serving Philipino food, and Sajj, where guests can indulge in authentic Middle Eastern barbecue. An outdoor courtyard is available for relaxation, and guests will find easy access to well-known attractions such as the Golden Gate Bridge, Union Square, Golden Gate Park, Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf and the Presidio. Guests can also take a Muir Woods/Sausalito or Wine Country tour or catch a concert at Cow Palace. 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6441 -122.4056
Area served
San Francisco, Sacramento, San Jose, Marina County, Oakland, California, USA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International
Area description
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the San Francisco area, The San Francisco Airport North Travelodge is ready to make your stay a memorable one by offering you comfort, convenience, and first-rate service. Conveniently positioned, only two miles north of San Francisco International Airport, two miles south of 3 Com Park and minutes from all of San Francisco's famous attractions, Travelodge is perfectly situated to accommodate whatever your plans may be. Guests can enjoy a comfortable night's sleep in one of the hotel's 199 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Take a refreshing swim in the heated pool, or enjoy a fine meal at one of the area's nearby restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flea
Couples
daly city
Apr 5, 2013

Convenience of location near airport.

We stayed in an average, clean room--quite comfortable and at a convenient location--the best thing was the price of the room, which was much more affordable than the other hotels. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay at this hotel again and at any other Travelodge. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JUAN H.
Couples
medellin
Mar 23, 2015

congratulations

Is the best, cleaning and very good ubication. Best regards Juan Carlos Henao Idárraga

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prudencio
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Business trip

Conveniently located, room service staff was excellent. Front desk staff need additional training in customer service. Wifi connection was poor to non existent at times. The room was clean and spacious. I had a reservation for 4 days and each day my key did not work it was an inconvenience to have to go to the front desk each day to have it work. Little nuances that could have improved, but overall it is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 11, 2007

Very family friendly

It was very convenient to be that close to the airport. Also the shuttle was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 8, 2007

Very helpful staff

The staff at this hotel was great. We took a local bus tour and after arriving at Fisherman's wharf, found out that the tour would be back to the hotel later than we wanted. I called the hotel staff and they helped us find our way back to the hotel in time to attend the wedding that we were in town to attend. They also mailed our camera to us promptly after we had accidently left it in the room. How nice - the pictures we took at the wedding would have been lost without their help. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's wharf, sea lions, downtown San Fransisco are all within minutes of the hotel.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erick P.
Couples
Easton
May 23, 2015

It was great for the money

Went there for Wrestlemania weekend with my girlfriend and it was good for the money we spend. The IHOP next to the hotel is very convenient and it has a lot of restaurants nearby and it's literally 4 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amos Crow
Family
California
Feb 19, 2014

visit son

We enjoyed the stay. Very nice unit and complex. The people were all nice. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food good.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny the freak
Friends
Lake county, California
Apr 18, 2014

Needed a place to stay

Good A+ I would recommend it to a friend for sure. Good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get this hotel

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ingela
Single
Cape coral, FL
Sep 26, 2012

Great Hotell

***** the hotel know how a customer want to have it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Savings

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dean 2
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 15, 2013

A Positive Experience

The front desk staff seemed to be a bit disconnected. Reservations must be done on-line. Questions were hard to get answers for. In total, the experience was a ten. For us the location was excellent. The rooms were clean, quiet,, and in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top