Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
571 out of 571
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mando77
Business
Long beach
Sep 24, 2014

Not so great.

Room looked old. It had a smell too. The size of the room and bathroom was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wolven
Business
chicago
Sep 22, 2014

cheap old good location

hotel is falling apart- was terrified to walk on the carpet barefoot- location to the airport is the only reason to stay - shuttle was good saved 20 bucks to and from the airport -just needed a shower - couple hours sleep and a place to stash my bag between flights so its better than paying 200 bucks up the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Traveler 7
Business
Teton Valley, Idaho
Sep 16, 2014

Pretty average hotel

The first night we had booked the hotel had overbooked and they tried to place us in a smoking room instead of non-smoking like we had requested. We ended up staying that first night somewhere else, but coming back the next night. The accommodations were simple, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martusia
Business
Brookings Oregon
Sep 7, 2014

Convenient but dirty

The hotel was easy to get to, the shuttle picked me up within 30 minutes. The room was disappointing! The carpet was so dirty it made my feet black.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dangerously Curvy
Business
California
Sep 4, 2014

Clean Cheap and close to the airport

It was a good hotel for the price, staff was extremely friendly, close to SFO airport and IHOP in the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito m
Business
charlotte,nc
Sep 1, 2014

Good location b y the airport

Great place to be before heading to the airport. Only 7 minutes from the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

San Bfruno

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HuleO
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 31, 2014

Not too bad

The bed is hard as a rock. It is next to an ihop next to it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed to the Max
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 29, 2014

SF Stay

My female companion felt several things about this lodging place: She felt it stunk when we first entered like mildew, mold or wetness of some type. Way, way too noisy. Who decided to put a hotel under the flight patterns of jets?????? Why the $100 deposit when first checking in and not credited back when we checked out? Lousy policy. Wi-fi was lousy in this hotel. Paying to use the computer was a no-no. Should be free to people paying $150 a night for a lousy room. Easy to say we arfe never staying at a travelodge ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

No comment.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Craig the traveller
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 20, 2014

Not what is was advertised to be!

Booked this room for my daughter and friend driving home from college in San Diego to Oregon via San Francisco. I will say the location was perfect in that we wanted a place she could leave the car full of her worldly belongings in a safe place and ride BART into SF via the airport. That part worked out great . . . the location that is. But, as for the advertised "parking" they told her to park on the street! As for the advertised "free internet access" there was none. The hotel staff said they could not figure out why it wasn't working and asked her to call the Internet provider! It's true that she was probably far more intelligent and capable of dealing with the Internet provider than the hotel staff, but, nonetheless, they should have taken care of it. Perhaps not a big deal if you have a smartphone, but a big deal to a college kid who's still taking summer classes online and needed to use the Internet to access her assignments, do her homework and upload her homework. Also, the advertised "free breakfast" was not. The staff told her they stopped doing that, but, for $5 they would save her a seat at the IHOP next door! Need I go on? Have I convinced you that this may not be all it was advertised to be? I take the responsibility for this. I was looking more for a location that included safe parking and BART access and thought I lucked out with a fairly-priced San Francisco area hotel option. I'll never put my daughter in that position again. Next time, I'll pay for the downtown hotel and the secured parking and the guaranteed Internet access. But, I will also never again book a Travelodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NiceDde123
Business
Nyc
Aug 17, 2014

Room is ok

The room was ok but the location is very noisy. The shower nozzle made a vibrating noise from our room and the next door room and it was very hard to sleep like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top