Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

4 stars
View map of 780 Mission Street, 780 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOS ANGELES
Jun 1, 2011

The Marriott Marquis was wonderful.

First of all, the price was right. We shopped for hotels over Memorial Day weekend and the prices in San Francisco were very high. The room we got had a lovely view of the city, very comfortable bed, and wonderful restaurants in walking distance. It is close to Union Square so lots to do. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2011

great experience

great location, very helpful staff, great bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, CA
May 30, 2011

My stay

Went to San Francisco for my wifes birthday. This hotel was in great proximity to the shopping at Union Square for a pretty significant savings over others in the area. The room was clean and the staff was great. The only complaint I have is that a bunch of thugs were hanging out by the entrance to the hotel on Saturday night, and they were making inappropriate comments to my 17 year old daughter.Hotel staff was standing there and didn't ask them to leave. My 10 year old got to here some really adult oriented comments....Sad that these fools are ok with acting that way in public.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecakes is great. If it is a weekend, get there 2 hours earlier than you want to eat and put your name in.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coupletime
Business
Idaho
May 4, 2011

40th Anniversary

We went site seeing, dining, shopping, and rode all the transportation vices. This was the first time in San Francisco and was a once in a lifetime trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Apr 27, 2011

giants

went to two baseball games

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

china town has awesome oriental pearl restaurant

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Apr 27, 2011

giants

went to two baseball games

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

china town has awesome oriental pearl restaurant

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gigantor
Business
Orem, UT
Apr 26, 2011

nice location good accomadation

really enjoyed the hotel not the nicest rooms but not paying for it parking was expensive should have a better deal for multiple night stays parking is an issue everywhere in sf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore,MD
Apr 26, 2011

well run place at a key location

very friendly staff and although valet parking was expensive the service was incredible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn Ca
Apr 25, 2011

Great location for the price.

We went to the giants game on Saturday April 23rd. We shopped. Sunday we had a good Eater brunch at the Mission Grill located in this hotel. The food was not worth the $58 per person, I felt it was bland and with little choices. For our family of 4 and our 2 guess that joined us for brunch the total was $443.00, though I realize we are in San Francisco this seems to be over priced for what it was. I had booked a room for 4 of us with double beds, Upon our check in --the only room available was with ONE king bed????? they only had one roll away bed left, one of my daughter had to sleep on the floor-the next morning they did transfer us to a room with double beds- repacking and moving to another room was an inconvenience that we would have liked to avoid...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life is also great--this was a weekend with our children therefor our night entertaintment was limited

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountainview, CA
Apr 24, 2011

Marriott Marquis

Healthy walk from CalTrain station. Paid a bit extra for a higher floor spectacular view. Desk clerk was very friendly and went the extra mile to find us a corner room. Conceirge was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anchor and Hope (Seafood restaurant) was superb.

Back to menu Return to top