Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

4 stars
View map of 780 Mission Street, 780 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coupletime
Business
Idaho
May 4, 2011

40th Anniversary

We went site seeing, dining, shopping, and rode all the transportation vices. This was the first time in San Francisco and was a once in a lifetime trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Apr 27, 2011

giants

went to two baseball games

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

china town has awesome oriental pearl restaurant

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gigantor
Business
Orem, UT
Apr 26, 2011

nice location good accomadation

really enjoyed the hotel not the nicest rooms but not paying for it parking was expensive should have a better deal for multiple night stays parking is an issue everywhere in sf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore,MD
Apr 26, 2011

well run place at a key location

very friendly staff and although valet parking was expensive the service was incredible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn Ca
Apr 25, 2011

Great location for the price.

We went to the giants game on Saturday April 23rd. We shopped. Sunday we had a good Eater brunch at the Mission Grill located in this hotel. The food was not worth the $58 per person, I felt it was bland and with little choices. For our family of 4 and our 2 guess that joined us for brunch the total was $443.00, though I realize we are in San Francisco this seems to be over priced for what it was. I had booked a room for 4 of us with double beds, Upon our check in --the only room available was with ONE king bed????? they only had one roll away bed left, one of my daughter had to sleep on the floor-the next morning they did transfer us to a room with double beds- repacking and moving to another room was an inconvenience that we would have liked to avoid...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life is also great--this was a weekend with our children therefor our night entertaintment was limited

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountainview, CA
Apr 24, 2011

Marriott Marquis

Healthy walk from CalTrain station. Paid a bit extra for a higher floor spectacular view. Desk clerk was very friendly and went the extra mile to find us a corner room. Conceirge was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anchor and Hope (Seafood restaurant) was superb.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Super Giants Fan
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 24, 2011

Nice getaway

We came to town to see the SF Giants play the Atlanta Braves. Nice Hotel, nice people. It would be nice of the Grill was open for dinner too. TV schedule would be nice. (had to go buy the SF Chronicle and channels didn't match what was in the Binder. Change the coffee. It had a bitter taste to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like loud screaming drinking people while you eat go to the 4th St. Bar & Grill. If you like to eat and be able to hear what your wife or husband, girlfriend, boyfriend is saying, go to Mel's Dinner across the street.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Apr 24, 2011

great room with a view, comfy bed

Great location, great price in SOMA and I was given a giant corner room with great views of downtown area. Feel lucky as I nearly opted for a cheaper hotel around the corner until I read a review about bedbugs. The Marriott Marquis charges $15 for wired internet which is steep considering most cafes (and hotels) offer it for free, but after a long wait to check out due to some back-of-house administrative snafu, the kindly receptions told me she was waiving the fee. Overall, great value, super comfortable place. Pool & spa looked amazing but sadly didn't have time. For $135, best value quality hotel I've stayed at in a major city, ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Great jogging route, down mission to waterfront, follow water around to Fisherman's Wharf & park beyond.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minjiao
Business
Boston
Apr 22, 2011

Good Service and location

perfect location´╝î very closed to Union Square and shopping centers. Quite convenient to take cable car to Fisherman Wharf and Pier 39.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caseyrad666
Business
Denver Co
Apr 21, 2011

Great staff and location!

Beautiful room! Right downtown! Great access to shopping and Reastaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top