Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 19, 2014

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

4 stars
780 Mission Street, 780 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
267 reviews
Great Value

Convenient location. Super check in experience. Everything was smooth. Booked for 4 adults and got... See full review

  • Travelerxhjhn
  • Feb 17, 2014
Fantastic!

We had a blast. Clean facility, awesome rooms, a first class workout room and a great location just... See full review

  • Dredick
  • Jan 1, 2014
Convenience for business travelers and families in SoMa

The 39-story San Francisco Marriott Marquis caters to two very different customers: business travelers and families. On the business front, the property sits mere blocks from Moscone Convention Center and boasts 117,000 square feet of its own meeting space (more than any other hotel in town). On the family front, guests can opt for kid-friendly turndown service that includes a bedtime book. Mission Grille, the on-site restaurant, serves contemporary California cuisine. The hotel also has three full-service lounges.

Highlights
  • Family-friendly packages and promotions
  • Sample contemporary California cuisine at Mission Grille, the on-site restaurant
  • Located mere blocks from Moscone Convention Center
Rooms

Accommodations -- 1,362 rooms and 137 suites -- are designed to feel more like a boutique hotel than a mega high-rise. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen television, granite-countertop bathrooms, spacious work desks and plush bedding. All rooms also feature floor-to-ceiling windows. Lodging on the concierge floor adds amenities such as mini-refrigerators and microwaves as well as daily snack and beverage service. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available in all rooms (fees apply).

Features

The hotel has received numerous awards, including the AAA Four Diamond Award.

The property offers babysitting services (fees apply) as well as complimentary access to cardio and free-weight machines in an on-site fitness center. The hotel also features a modest spa that has an indoor lap pool and administers massages, nail treatments and more (fees apply).

Grab dinner at Mission Grille, the on-site eatery, which serves contemporary California cuisine with produce sourced from local farms. In the lobby, wine bar Bin 55 specializes in local wines and serves them with small plates.

Valet and self parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Cable cars (1 blocks)
  • MUNI bus (1 block)
  • BART (4 blocks)
Attractions
  • Union Square
  • Theater District
  • Chinatown
  • Financial District
  • Embarcadero
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 117,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 59 total meeting rooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Marriott Marquis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7851 -122.405
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 13.80, MI, NW; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 20.00, MI, NW; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 45.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • St Patrick's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • ATT Park: 0.8 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.2 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.3 mi
  • Japantown: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.7 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.8 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.9 mi

Dining

Bin 55 Restaurant and Wine Bar
Bin 55 is the place to see and be seen, serving craft beers and wines by the glass enjoyed over a quick lunch or casual dinner. It is a convenient area to meet with colleagues, located on the Lobby Level. Open 7 days a week from 11am-11pm.
The View Lounge
The iconic View Lounge atop the San Francisco Marriott Marquis is the ideal destination for business and leisure guests where they can enjoy hand crafted cocktails and locally inspired small plates accompanied by the best views the city has to offer.
Mission Grille - Breakfast Buffet
Mission Grille serves breakfast daily offering a San Francisco-inspired buffet complete with an “eggs-to-order station.” Located on the Second Level. Open 7 days a week from 6:30am-10:00am.
Starbucks®
Starbucks® is located on the Lobby Level. Open 7 days a week at 5:30am each morning. Enjoy breakfast sandwiches, fresh pastries and Bistro Boxes for the on-the-go individual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
267 out of 267
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Farmington, MI
Sep 8, 2010

Long weekend Trip

Nice weekend getaway for a long weekend. Enjoyed Chinatown and Fishermans Warf. Lots to see. My wife loved the nice stores around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
crrystal2
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 7, 2010

unbelievable, fantistic quality,

My family had a marvelous super time at the hotelwhenever we stay in San Francisco, we will definitelystay at this hotel, I got a up grade so we could have a suite with an ajoining room, from the deal we alredy had with [...]. We had a great time, anytime we went somewhere we were always ready to return back to our beautiful rooms. I must say that I can compare u to our time share. U just did not have a microwave but we lived without it.The Tours that we took,the hotel staff made sure that we were where we was suppose to be for pick up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just be ready to Shop till U drop for whatever...

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
Kriste
Sonora, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Great location and service

The location was great for walking to sites or to catch muni or BART. Staff was courteous. Hotel was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
dont_stay_here
USA
Aug 30, 2010

san francisco marriot review

Service was very friendly and prompt But the cost to park your car every night was ridiculous. $55.00 per night!!!!! you should warn people about that when they are booking reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Solid

The hotel is in a very convenient location, it's a solid Marriot Hotel, could probably do with a bit of a refurb. But the rooms are spotless, the Gold member lounge is a bit of a let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Carmichael, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Beautiful Hotel in Great Location

We walked to AT&T Park and to the Orpheum Theater from this hotel. Many dining and shopping choices in the area also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out the View Lounge on the 39th floor - spectacular 360 degree views of the city!

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 29, 2010

Best Hotel

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Excellent concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Tulancingo, Mex.
Aug 27, 2010

Fantastic, and very nice

I' like the service, location, is the best hotel I have been in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

That is close to Union Square

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
phoenix, az
Aug 27, 2010

good experience

Everything was pretty good except the room we stay in is kinda close to the elevator which is so noisy that really disturb my sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
turkiye415
izmir, turkiye
Aug 23, 2010

turkiye

Me and my girlfriend had a great time beautiful hotel, great location and our room was great. You walk outside the hotel and you have the metreon right there and a couple blocks from union square, San francisco is an amazing city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top