Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

3 stars
250 Beach Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
542 reviews
Radisson a great place to stay/

Very clean and neat room and staff was very helpful. The easy walk to the fishermans wharf area was... See full review

  • johnhl
  • Feb 14, 2014
perfect spot

It was the best spot. Near everything. The rooms where clean and very comfy. See full review

  • Fat Asian
  • Jan 14, 2014
Prime Fisherman's Wharf location and gateway to top tourist sights

The Radisson is the only hotel actually on Fisherman's Wharf, meaning the property is in prime location for exploring the area. It's walking distance from Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square and ferries to Alcatraz Island. It also has great views of San Francisco Bay. Some rooms feature balconies overlooking a garden courtyard with an outdoor heated pool.

Highlights
  • Located right on Fisherman's Wharf
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Walking distance to legendary dining
Rooms

Accommodations -- 355 rooms in all -- come standard with Sleep Number beds, in-room safes, ironing boards and spacious working desks. Many also offer stunning views of San Francisco Bay, and some include mini-refrigerators. Business Class rooms included upgraded amenities such as iHome clock radios with iPod docks, and complimentary breakfast. All rooms include complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access. Also, pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

Location is everything for this modest-sized hotel, as it's the only property located right on Fisherman's Wharf. This means the Radisson is a short walk from a variety of attractions, including a number of local dining establishments.

All hotel guests have complimentary access to the 24-hour business center, on-site fitness center and the outdoor heated pool. The hotel also offers same-day laundry and dry-cleaning services (fees apply).

Self parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (18 mi/29 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Cable car stops (1 block)
  • BART (6 blocks)
  • MUNI bus (1 block)
Attractions
  • Fisherman's Wharf
  • Embarcadero
  • Alcatraz Island
  • Golden Gate Bridge
  • Presidio
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.8076 -122.4132
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SAN FRANCISCO INTL ARPT, (SFO), 14.00, MI, N; METRO OAKLAND INTL ARPT, (OAK), 16.00, MI, W; SAN JOSE INTL ARPT, (SJC), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Nearby points of interest

  • San Francisco Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.4 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.4 mi
  • Union Square: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.8 mi
  • Japantown: 1.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.8 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 2 mi
  • Exploratorium: 2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 2.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 2.1 mi
  • SoMa: 2.1 mi

Dining

Johnny Rockets
Off the Hotel courtyard -50's style diner
IHOP-International House of Pancakes
Adjacent to hotel.
Alioto's
1 and 1/2 blocks West
Fog Harbor Fish House
1 block East
Franciscan Crab Restaurant
1 block North
Fiddler's Green Irish Bar & Restaurant
5 blocks East
Ana Mandara
5 blocks West
Bistro Boudin
1/2 block North
Cioppino's On The Wharf
3 blocks West
McCormick & Kuleto's Restaurant
5 blocks West

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (542)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
542 out of 542
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 29, 2008

Poor Coustomer service

The Radisson was in a good location, but unfortunate we had alot of bad experiences in our stayed. First of all our car got broken into, thankfully we took almost everything down and didn't loose much. Second when we arrived the hotel was not ready they were expecting us to sleep in a old careless bed when the rooms in this hotel are not cheap. When you go on vacations you expect to relax and not worry about anything and this hotel is not going to offer you this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of cool thing near by

Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2007

In need of serious renovation and why did the room smell like that?

This hotel is in the heart of the rundown Fisherman's Warf. The hotel itself was very rundown. The room had not been updated and the strong chemical smell from cleaners where intolerable. Particularly since the room was not clean. Avoid this hotel and stay near Union Square or Nob Hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Visiting Fisherman's Warf during the day or early evening is suggested. The neighborhood becomes less family friendly at night.

Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RJMS
Business
Long Island
Jul 4, 2013

Not Impressed

The main reason I chose this hotel was for its free wireless. It did not work!! I pre-paid for 5 nights in this hotel for business and I couldn't work from it. The room was clean and nice enough. Bed was comfortable, but it was so dark, I hated it. Initially I got a room on the first floor with the parking lot out my window!! Then I got moved upstairs over the street which was better, but noisy. Couldn't open the curtains because there was no privacy. No food here. No bar. Construction going on at the "caged in" pool all day so couldn't even spend a quiet day at the pool. The only good thing at this hotel was Tara the concierge who was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
WILLITS CA,
Feb 21, 2011

SHOULD HAVE STAYED AT A MOTEL 6

FIRST I THOUGHT I WAS GETTING WAS GETTING A ROOM THAT OVERLOOKED THE BAY WITH A VIEW OF ALCATRAZ INSTEAD I GOT TO PAY 37.00 TO PARK IN THERE PARKING LOT,A CRACKER BOX OF A ROOM THAT HAD A GORGEOUS VIEW OF THE PARKING LOT AND A BED THAT THEY SAID WAS A TEMPER PEDIC BEDS OR WHAT EVER. IT WAS SUPPOST TO BE GOOD FOR YOUR BACK AND SO COMFORTABLE. I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO THAT. I HAVE A BAD HIP AND BACK,AND NECK FROM A INJURY ON THE JOB.WELL IT SUCKED I DIDN'T SLEEP RIGHT ALL NIGHT NOR DID MY GIRL,THE SHOWER SUCKED I CAN PEE FASTER THEN THAT WATER CAME OUT.WOULD HAVE LIKED TO SEE THE ROOM I WAS REALLY GOING TO GET SO COULD HAVE MADE A BETTER CHOICE WHEN TRYING TO SURPRISE MY GIRL WITH A EARLY VALENTINES DAY GIFT BUT I WAS THE ONE THAT WAS SURPRISED.THE ONLY GOOD THING WAS IT WAS IN RIGHT ACROSS OF THE PIER.O AND THE TV SUCKED TO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
none
Jul 7, 2010

unacceptable price too high

The only thing I like was that it was close to the fisherman wrath and to the train

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

no food in the hotel nore a louge to have a drink

Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 29, 2008

Poor Coustomer service

The Radisson was in a good location, but unfortunate we had alot of bad experiences in our stayed. First of all our car got broken into, thankfully we took almost everything down and didn't loose much. Second when we arrived the hotel was not ready they were expecting us to sleep in a old careless bed when the rooms in this hotel are not cheap. When you go on vacations you expect to relax and not worry about anything and this hotel is not going to offer you this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of cool thing near by

Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
none
Jul 7, 2010

unacceptable price too high

The only thing I like was that it was close to the fisherman wrath and to the train

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

no food in the hotel nore a louge to have a drink

Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DISAPOINTED GRANDPA
HOLLISTER, CA
Jul 14, 2010

THE ROOM SUCKED

THE ROOMS WERE VERY SMALL AND RATHER GRUBBY. THE FURNISHINGS WERE OLD AND BATTERED. PROBABLY PURCHASED WHEN A SECOND RATE CASINO WENT BUST IN THE 70S . THE TOILET SEAT WAS SO LOW I THOUGHT I WAS BACK VIETNAM. PLUS $45.00 A DAY TO PARK AT THE HOTEL. THE THE FAN WAS SO LOUD I COULD NOT HEAR MY ELECTRIC RAZOR WHEN I WAS USING IT, MIRROR WAS PEELING. THERE WERE NO DRINKING GLASSES. THE TV CONSOLE DOORS DID NOT RECESS AND WHEN OPEN WERE A TRAFFIC HAZARD THE EMPLOYEES WERE FANTASTIC, BUT ROOMS WERE NO BETTER THAN A SEEDY MOTEL MIGHT OFFER. SAD SAD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
debrink
Houston, tx
Jan 2, 2010

good location

I was charged to park my care @ my hotel...For the first time ever in all my travels...Cost more to park my car than to rent it. $258.00 for a week. The room and bathroom was very small. No comp. breakfast..had to ask for coffee and towels in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A small breakfast resturant...ask @ the front desk

Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amanda, Ohio
Aug 22, 2009

Very rude workers

The hotel was in a very good location, but the staff at the front desk was very rude and couldn't speak English very well. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top