Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
529 reviews
Great hotel!

This hotel is located in a great spot near Union Square in San Francisco. The place is clean and... See full review

  • Holman V.
  • Apr 16, 2015
Great business trip!

The Parc 55 completely met my expectations. My business trip to San Francisco was very enjoyable. See full review

  • Lisa F.
  • Mar 14, 2015
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
  • Valet parking and in-room Internet access (fees apply)
Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel rooms

Over 1,024 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary. Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double. Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet. Wired and wireless Internet accesses for three devices are available for a fee. Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea. Guests at Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee with in/out privileges is $61 USD per day, while valet parking fee for oversized/large vehicles with in/out privileges is $60 USD per day. These rates exclude taxes. Parking tax is 14%.
  • In-room wired and wireless Internet access fees cost $12.95 USD for Basic Service and $17.95 USD for Premier Service. Both services are good for up to three devices.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 13.00, MI, S; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 13.00, MI, E; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 46.00, MI, S;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrAndMrsHappilyMarried15
Business
San Francisco
Feb 9, 2014

Awesome Anniversary Getaway!

The hotel was excellent and right in the heart of San Francisco. The room was nice and clean and very comfortable. Anytime we came across a hotel worker they greeted us with a smile. The location was awesome it was a walking distance to the Cable Cars, restaurants, mall, movies and shopping. The hotel is nice and modern make sure you stay in a premier room to have a breathtaking view of the city or harbor. My wife and i will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loco papi
Business
San Francisco
Feb 11, 2014

friends special day

Customers service good rooms great but not accept PayPal MasterCard is one neg but great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles D.
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Apr 4, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel, great location and very friendly staff. There to help you with any information on anything. Stayed there many time and will keep staying there on my trips to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie123
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Great hotel.

Staff were all very nice, room was great, nice view from 18th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
master
Business
Concord, CA
Nov 2, 2009

Loved it!

It's close to everything I love: food, shopping and bars! my favorite! Loved the room. Clean and the bed is very very very very very comfortable. I would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, nightlife, entertainment, recreation attractions

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
May 7, 2010

Nice

Well-maintained hotel with clean quiet room with modern furniture. Within a block from main street Market Street. Bell service is wonderful as staffs take care unplanned needs. It is close to cheaper parking garage around the corner if you choose to save $50 parking in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 29, 2010

The best location

The best location for dining and shopping. Also, there was excise machine in my room. So, we did not even have to go to fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Gabra,CA
Dec 30, 2010

view nice

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suza
Business
Chicago, Il
May 17, 2011

Fantastic San Francisco

The Park 55 is very centrally located. With a few steps you are in a great shopping district not to mention the close proximity to all the important attractions and the airport. I also found the hotel to be very clean. A huge plus in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Land Shark
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 13, 2011

25th Anniversary

We had a club level king reserved for our stay. Upon our early check in, our room was not ready. Sarah C at the hotel asked why we were there and we told her that we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and that we had never been to San Fran before. She told us to wait a minute, disappeared and came back telling us that she had a room for us and she thought we would like it a little better. We walked into our room and almost died. She had upgraded us to a suite with incredible views. The room was absolutely perfect! The hotel staff was incredible as well except for the Conceirge on the bottom floor. We dealt with 2 different ones and they both sucked. NIether was very helpful and they would make repeated phone calls with a few of us in a line waiting to deal with them. In my humble opinion, those at a nice hotel should wait on those in front of them prior to making phone calls, or, have more than one on duty at a time. Don't expect any assistance from those on the staff there unless it's from the club lounge attendants. They were fabulous!. The only other problem was that we had to pay for drinks in the lounge and all the other hotels that I have stayed at have furnished drinks to those paying that much to stay on the lounge floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top