Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Nob Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 835 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
199 reviews
Great little hotel

My sister and I spent the weekend here.The hotel staff are wonderful and the lobby decor is... See full review

  • Amy C.
  • May 26, 2015
conference in san francisco

the staff members were very helpful and kind. if i needed directions, or a cab, or had any question... See full review

  • esmeralda
  • Jan 26, 2015

Nob Hill Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double
Room with 1 double beds include two line speaker phones with voice mail & data port hook up, Color Television with Cable, CNN, HBO & Premium Movies CD, Radio Alarm Clock, Iron & Ironing Boards, Non Skid Baths and Showers, Hair Dryer, Mini Refrigerator, Microwave oven.
Deluxe Double
Room with 2 double beds include two line speaker phones with voice mail & data port hook up, Color Television with Cable, CNN, HBO & Premium Movies CD, Radio Alarm Clock, Iron & Ironing Boards, Non Skid Baths and Showers, Hair Dryer, Mini Refrigerator, Microwave oven.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nob Hill Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7886 -122.417
Area served
San Francisco.
Nearby airports
San Francisco Airport.
Area description
Head north on Highway 101 towards Downtown San Francisco. Stay in left hand lanes and exit at "9th Street/ Civic Center". After exiting, veer left onto 9th Street. Continue on 9th Street, staying in the two right hand lanes. 9th Street will turn into Larkin Street. Continue up Larkin Street, until you reach Bush Street. Turn right on Bush Street, go one block, turn right onto Hyde Street. The Nob Hill Hotel is in the middle of the first block on the right hand side of the street.

Nearby points of interest

  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.5 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.5 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • SoMa: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.9 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.9 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.5 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.8 mi
  • Lands End: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 199
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy C.
Business
Seattle
May 26, 2015

Great little hotel

My sister and I spent the weekend here.The hotel staff are wonderful and the lobby decor is amazing.The rooms were small but charming and clean.You can easily walk to restaurants, shops and the streetcar. The nearby indian restaurant that the recommended was outstanding. Easy cab ride to other neighborhoods.I would absolutely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James
Business
Reno
Jan 27, 2015

Upgraded

Me and my girlfriend got our room upgraded to a suite. it had beautiful views and very comfortable. The service was fairly helpful in most areas. It wasn't the closests location but wasn't far from night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esmeralda
Business
duluth
Jan 26, 2015

conference in san francisco

the staff members were very helpful and kind. if i needed directions, or a cab, or had any question about the hotel or the area at all, they did their utmost to assist me. the hotel is very pretty, and the restaurant there has mighty tasty food. I was very happy with my stay and with the price of the hotel - I still remember it fondly, and it's been a year since I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rossvelt3
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great atmosphere

I was able to meet 3 different people that worked at the front desk, all were extremly polite. The hotel is very clean and has a exclusive style with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julz C
Business
Redding, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Great location

Our Hotel was Close to our destination, as well as the Cable Cars. Our Room was hot, so I asked for a fan, which I got right away. The Carpet had an odor coming from it. There were people working on the roof, so it was impossible to get a nap. I liked the decor it has great Character, but some would say it's outdated. Everyone was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a Dinner Cruise on the bay. You'll see a lot of beautiful S.F. sights, including the Bridges at night.

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
California Adventures
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 7, 2014

Good Experience

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms were small (as expected) but the staff was so friendly and helpful. Originally got a room with 1 double bed and had no problem getting a room with an extra bed. The bathroom was very clean and up to date. Overall my friends and I had a good experience and the location was great. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rossvelt3
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jul 24, 2014

Nobhill

Needs air conditioning and better elevater the staff is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mansour sa
Business
Boise, Idaho
May 25, 2014

The hotel

The pictures in the photos section of the hotel is totally different

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cj from dnvr
Business
san Francisco
Mar 14, 2014

ok place to stay

Good location to be able to explore downtown. Hotel is nice but the rooms are very small. My room was no bigger than a bedroom, more space would of been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile and a half walk to all the piers whoch havelots of eentertainment and food

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedeslauren121112
Business
Scranton pa
Feb 15, 2014

Very pleased

Located right in the town so taking a trolley or bus will get you anywhere. Staff were very very nice and the room was clean. No issues no worries. This is an old fashioned hotel but it's very cute and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top