Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Nob Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 835 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mansour sa
Business
Boise, Idaho
May 25, 2014

The hotel

The pictures in the photos section of the hotel is totally different

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill Papa
Business
san diego
May 22, 2014

Needs to be updated

Very small room bedding was not good. Location was the reason I booked this hotel would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the wrong side of the city

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GVB Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
May 22, 2014

Charming and Convenient

Centrally located, easy to get around from. The rooms are comfortable, clean. the hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a typical San Francisco hotel, with charming decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marbearta
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 12, 2014

A good value

It's a good value for the money. We even found meter parking outside. You don't have to pay the meters after 6:00pm on a Saturday and until noon on Sunday. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was no view though. It's an older hotel with "antique" like decorations so not everything feels brand new. There was a slight air-freshener smell that I didn't care for but a least everything seemed clean. At times we could hear the neighbors through the walls but it wasn't too bad. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs an inexpensive hotel in San Francisco in a decent neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at a great thai restaurant on Polk St. called Chai-Yo.

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan frequent traveler
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 28, 2014

Great location

This hotel was clean, comfortable and historic. It was also small, which made it quiet. If you want to feel as if you are staying in a townhome in Nob Hill this is the place. It is also within walking distance (easy) to shopping at Union Square. Very charming. Great price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Aunt Diane
Business
N. Carolina
Mar 21, 2014

Nice Victorian atsmophere.

Staff very helpful and cooperative. We enjoyed the room decor. The Valet parking was a real plus, so hassle free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrhb
Business
Seattle wa
Mar 18, 2014

Nice hotel for business

Nice hotel with a old charm. Free wifi and complimentary breakfast and cheese and wine in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cj from dnvr
Business
san Francisco
Mar 14, 2014

ok place to stay

Good location to be able to explore downtown. Hotel is nice but the rooms are very small. My room was no bigger than a bedroom, more space would of been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile and a half walk to all the piers whoch havelots of eentertainment and food

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mary Dr
Business
Florida
Mar 5, 2014

Never again

THE worst I HAVE ever stayed in. IF you book it you will be sorry. Parking is an additional $35.00 per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All that
Business
Reno Nevada
Mar 5, 2014

Short stay

We arrived at 1 am. The staff was very nice Rooms small and cozy. Very good place to stay. I will Be staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to lots of shopping

Back to menu Return to top