Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Mithila Hotel

2 stars
972 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
76 reviews
not bad

i dont know what to say about this hotel, its pretty average, not bad, exceeded my expectations... See full review

  • average 25 year old
  • Feb 10, 2014
Comfortable & Clean

This is a comfortable and clean hotel -- a little worse for wear and tear -- that's centrally... See full review

  • Fritzman
  • Apr 1, 2013
The Mithila Hotel is a charming European-style hotel located in the heart of downtown San Francisco; offering beautiful guest rooms' warm gracious services and excellent value surrounded near major attractions. We are walking distance to Union Square, Chinatown, theaters and world -class restaurants. Together with our commitment to quality, you'll enjoy a high standard of hospitality reflected in the quiet elegance of our surroundings and the personal attention from our friendly staff, dedicated to making your stay an enjoyable experience. The Mithila Hotel was established in 1920 & fully restored in 1998. Restoration took nearly 2 years to complete taking care to maintain original ceiling moldings and marble flooring. The Mithila Hotel, formerly the Roy croft Hotel, is a highly regarded boutique hotel with modern amenities and affordable rates. Our family has been at this location for the last 20 years. Along the way we have changed our name once, but we have learned that the most important characteristic customers look for has not changed a friendly and welcoming staff that exudes traditional hospitality. We opened The Mithila Hotel with a simple idea: at your favorite hotel, you feel like you're coming home. You'll find warm, comfortable surroundings and friendly staff who greet you by name. Since there are only 40 rooms, you'll find peace and quiet. Parking is available offsite for fourteen dollars. What does The Mithila Hotel do better than any other hotel? We steadily attend to all of your needs in a relaxed atmosphere. We know you need a nice umbrella when it rains, an idea for a cozy and affordable restaurant, directions to Fisherman's Wharf. No problem. Everything you need is handled without a charge and without a fuss. It's a pleasure to serve you.

Mithila Hotel Rooms

Standard
Mithila Hotel is able to accommodate the needs of the everyday businessperson or a traveler on a modest budget. Our rooms come in three tiers; Double, Queen and Double-Twin beds. Every room is equipped with a newly remodeled room and private bathroom, color television, international direct phone lines, and data port lines for your convenience. You will receive daily maid service every morning.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mithila Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7883 -122.4163
Area served
San Fransisco and Union Square/Nob Hill/
Nearby airports
San Fransisco International, Oakland International and San Jose International
Area description
The Mithila Hotel is conveniently located near the American Conservatory Theater, Featuring some of San Francisco's finest theater, Ruby Skye, Union Square's premier nightclub and Johnny Foleys Irish Pub; live music, good food and a great bar!

Nearby points of interest

  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.8 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.9 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.9 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.9 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.2 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.5 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Mithila Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 76
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Jul 22, 2011

good place

It is a good place. My mom and I lived there for five days. We had a very good time. It is clean and the staff is friendly. They cleaned the room on time every day. And the price is cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It loaces near Union Square. Thus the distance from the hotel to bus station, bart station, and stores are all very short. It is a very good place.

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Jul 22, 2011

good place

It is a good place. My mom and I lived there for five days. We had a very good time. It is clean and the staff is friendly. They cleaned the room on time every day. And the price is cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It loaces near Union Square. Thus the distance from the hotel to bus station, bart station, and stores are all very short. It is a very good place.

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tammy and family
Alaska
Nov 1, 2013

Clean- comfort-great staff- cheap

I reserved this hotel for 1 night and stayed for 2. It was a busy weekend in SF so hotel prices were extreme high. Found this hotel cheaper on its website. I would stay here again. Older hotel, but Why pay lots more for the same accomadations.. Great Staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Windsor Family
Colorado
Jun 21, 2009

Affordable in the Heart of the City

The location of parking was exceptional when using their parking suggestion. The management was very accomodating. The location couldn't be better if you're there to see the Heart of San Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus wherever you want to go. It is affordable, clean, and safe, and you can get anywhere you want to go.

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Windsor Family
Colorado
Jun 21, 2009

Affordable in the Heart of the City

The location of parking was exceptional when using their parking suggestion. The management was very accomodating. The location couldn't be better if you're there to see the Heart of San Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus wherever you want to go. It is affordable, clean, and safe, and you can get anywhere you want to go.

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller from CA
San Diego, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Mithila Hotel

The rooms were small and have just one double bed. A $15 extra charge at checkout is applied to children during checkout even though no extra services are provided (no extra bed or anything).[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller from CA
San Diego, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Mithila Hotel

The rooms were small and have just one double bed. A $15 extra charge at checkout is applied to children during checkout even though no extra services are provided (no extra bed or anything).[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top