Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
164 reviews
Great Hotel!

Room was comfortable, beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a higher... See full review

  • Happy234567
  • May 5, 2014
Great location, very comfortable room

Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Great location in the financial district; walking distance... See full review

  • Newlywed from MI
  • Apr 27, 2014
Cool, calm and comfortable with bay views
Cool, stylish and ultra modern, Le Meridien San Francisco delivers on style, service and location, in a towering building linked by a landscaped walkway to the Embarcadero, with all-encompassing views of the city and bay. Equipped to a high standard throughout, Le Meridien offers understated contemporary design and luxurious accommodation, plus complimentary fitness and business facilities. The Park Grill is a light and airy place to relax and enjoy fine dining, Californian style, while the lobby lounge provides complimentary morning tea and coffee. 
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Elevated bay views and superior service
  • Chic modern decor and the latest technology
  • Fine contemporary dining in mezzanine restaurant
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel Rooms
Le Meridien San Francisco benefits from an excellent location in the Financial District, connected by a pedestrian bridge to the Embarcadero with all its vibrant amenities. This 24-storey modern building has 360 guest accommodations offering either bay or city views and in a range of sizes with king or double beds. All rooms at the Le Meridien San Francisco are in the same elegant modern style that is characteristic of the hotel, in a sophisticated palette of taupe, white and dark grey accented with pops of red color in the form of cushions or leather chairs. Fully equipped with wireless Internet access and complimentary newspapers, the bedding is luxuriant with down duvets and high thread count Italian Frette sheets and bed linen. As well as large-screen televisions, the guest rooms also come complete with state-of-the-art CD/stereos by Nakamichi, and plush bathrobes are available in the granite bathrooms. Room service is available round the clock, and other services include valet parking (fees apply). Pets are allowed (fees apply), and a big benefit is that children (17 or under) may stay free of charge in the same room as parents or guardians, using existing bedding. 
Things To Do :
  • Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ghirardelli Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Le Meridien San Francisco Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7947 -122.4007
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 18.00, MI; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.9 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • SoMa: 1.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Japantown: 1.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Fransico CA
Jan 17, 2011

Great place to unwind

The hotel was excellent. I had everything I needed at my fingertips. The room was beautiful and the view was so romantic. They even had a vanity especially for putting on my makeup. The side was finding parking, it was so hard, I drove around for and hour before giving up and using hotel parking which was pretty expensive. All in all it was a great establishment and I am definitely visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking was very frastrating and time consuming. If your in a rush just use the hotel parking if u have time to spare look for a different space because it's costly to park at the hotel.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego, ca
Jan 31, 2011

birthday getaway

overall very good. There was a small mix up at check in and we didn't get into our room until after 5p.m. but they really made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dersky
Vacaville, Ca
May 25, 2009

Will be going back

Our room was heaven. The bed was like a cloud. We were on the 13th floor if you believe that. I didn't think there was a 13th floor in hotels. We followed other review recommendations like parking across the street and eating somewhere else. After seeing the prices we were glad we did. With the room price we paid the hotel has to make money some how. Of course we can't say if the food was good or not now. Only a couple of small things were off. One the fan in the bathroom quit working. I'm sure we could have got another room if we had bothered to ask. The other is that the window curtains wouldn't close all the way. About a 4 inch gap. It was designed that way. After a night of debauchery we needed to sleep in late and the sun wouldn't let us. We needed some pins or clamps or something which we didn't have. But I've got to say overall that it was a good experience, good location, great staff and that we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frisco Lover
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 3, 2011

Financial District Hotel

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Although I have stayed at other hotels when I have made business trips to San Francisco, Le Meridien was a much better value. The location is quiet and convenient for business and social meetings, the staff is friendly and helpful (the concierge desk service especially outstanding), and the room was both spacious and well-maintained. The only disadvantages were (1) that the hotel dining room seemed a little overpriced for the menu offerings, but that was not a big deal since there are so many restaurants nearby and (2) no computer provided in the room (my laptop was malfunctioning). I will certainly stay at Le Meridien in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your stay includes Sunday morning, there are outstanding breakfast offerings available at Il Fornaio Restaurant in the Levi Plaza. Ocean City Diner (3 blocks up Clay Street) has some of the best and most reasonably priced Chinese food in the city, and of course Columbus Avenue has many outstanding Italian restaurants.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn, Ca
May 8, 2009

What a great birthday getaway!

Beautiful location, rooms and view! Very comfortable linens and bedding! will come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't drive anywhere--- just take a CAB!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PDX
Jan 25, 2011

A well appointed hotel with friendly st

Staying at Le Meridien was a great experience. Wonderful environment and caring responsive employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 1, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great and location was terrific. Being a large city, San Francisco can also be very noisy (sirens, etc.) even during the late hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the Fish Market; activity on Market Street; and the entire fisherman's wharf area.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Bay
May 3, 2010

Lovely hotel!

I booked this room at the last minute and got a great rate. I wanted to be near the Ferry Building and the Embarcadero as I'm familiar with the area and I only had a few hours to spend and those are the places I wanted to be. The hotel staff was very nice, check-in was quick, the room was quiet, clean and peaceful--just what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groom's Father
San Ramon
Jul 4, 2011

Confirm your requests before arriving!

A very nice hotel located in a very convenient area to what we needed. Attentive staff. Only problem was that I had reserved and paid for 4 rooms, 3 were to be 2 doubles. When we arrived, there were no doubles at all. They offered to upgrade to a mini suite with King bed and offered free rollaways if we needed them. Fortunately, everyone in our party was amenable. Beds were very comfortable. We would come back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a bad walk to Pier 39, Fishermans wharf, Chinatown, good exercise.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ting
Le Meridien, San Francisco
May 14, 2012

Good hotel

Good location clean and nice rooms. Stuffs are helpful. No free wifi and valet parking was expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top