Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlywed from MI
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 27, 2014

Great location, very comfortable room

Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Great location in the financial district; walking distance to Chinatown, Union Square & other touristy sites. Staff was more than happy to store our bags for the day, and even sent them up to our room with a staff member when we arrived to check in so we didn't have to drag them up ourselves. Friendly front desk staff. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Irish restaurant & bar across the street has excellent food!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy234567
Business
San Jose, California
May 5, 2014

Great Hotel!

Room was comfortable, beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a higher floor. Love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to many excellent restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z.
Business
New Jersey
Oct 30, 2009

Le Meridien, San Francisco

Very accomodating. Room prepared early upon request. Upgraded without charge with full view of the bay. Given 'economy,'cost was very reasonable. All features were certainly deluxe. Spent only one day in San Fran. Have been there many times. During the day walked back and forth on the Golden Gate, a spectacular experience; walked from Levy Plaza up the never ending stairway to Coit Tower, offering a 360 degree view of the city; ate the classic clam chowder in sourdough at Fisherman's Wharf, a must treat; and spent a quiet evening at the Cinema at the Embarcadero Center, also a lovely place to browse and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sagor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 9, 2012

great hotel!

great hotel. great room. friendly stuff. only one thing: breakfast at hotel was kind of average, not very tasty, very bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lydia
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 14, 2012

Quiet, romantic weekend

We decided to upgrade to a Bay view room, and it was worth the $20 per night! Stunning views, even on foggy days, and the room was quiet, private, large, and clean. I like the modern minimalist design to the entire hotel including the individual rooms. The keys are created by artists and unlock artistic discoveries throughout San Francisco in addition to unlocking your room. The entire staff was friendly and courteous. There is complimentary Illy coffee in the morning, which is brewed very well. You can also choose to go green and conserve your room cleaning for a $5 voucher at the hotel's bar, restaurant, or room service. This hotel is truly a gem, located in Embarcadero Center 4 which is walking distance from the Ferry Building, amazing downtown restaurants like Wayfare Tavern, and not far from Chinatown/North Beach and Jack Kerouac alley. Impeccable service, an ethic towards saving our planet, and a modern classic aesthetic make the Le Meridien a high-end hotel for a reasonable price. If you're wondering whether you should stay here or not, you should stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chef Tyler Florence's restaurant, Wayfare Tavern, is just a block away. Make a reservation and enjoy continued impeccable service, amazingly delicious food, and a relaxed atmosphere.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
camerrn
Business
Fremont, Ca
Nov 5, 2012

20 yr reunion

Not often that I stay in SF, mainly because I live in the East Bay, but Le Meridien is a hotel that I would stay at over and over. Easily accesible, great location, plenty of things to do in walking distance. If you haven't stayed there, give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub across the street, good food, full bar, plenty of beer on tap!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony Ramos
Business
Miami,FL
Nov 21, 2012

Le meridian experience

This was a true romantic getaway with the most beautiful views in the city. I will recommend this place to all my friends and family without hesitating. I'm looking forward to come back very Soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom X 6
Business
La Crosse, WI
Oct 8, 2013

Wonderful Choice

Le Meridien was a great choice to sty in during our trip to San Francisco. the location is within an easy walk to many places of interest and we will likely sty there again because of the pleasant experience. The Hotel is very accomodating and the beds are extremely comfortable and the cleanliness is superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

An easy walk to the Warf, some nice dining, shopping and easy access to bus tour stop or cable car!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

Responsive Staff

The hotel staff was very responsive to a noisy neighbor problem. It was the best experience I've ever had in terms of responsive to a noise problem. Additionally, the room was very comfortable and the location in the financial district is exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tadich Grill, a San Francisco landmark with excellent food, is a mere block and a half away.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2009

Hospitable, good amenities, friendly atmosphere

Staff, amenities (fitness room) all great. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and tourist attractions nearby

Back to menu Return to top