Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxik
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 26, 2009

nice experience

I stayed at Le Meridien San Francisco with my wife and daughter for only a night. The overall experience was nice: great location - in the heart of downtown San Francisco; the room was modern and spotless, with an half-obstructed view of the Bay Bridge. The only reason I’m giving 4 out of 5 is that I had higher expectation from the staff – they didn’t wow me. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is only valet parking available, which is not cheap: there are number of underground parking facilities available within short walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dersky
Business
Vacaville, Ca
May 25, 2009

Will be going back

Our room was heaven. The bed was like a cloud. We were on the 13th floor if you believe that. I didn't think there was a 13th floor in hotels. We followed other review recommendations like parking across the street and eating somewhere else. After seeing the prices we were glad we did. With the room price we paid the hotel has to make money some how. Of course we can't say if the food was good or not now. Only a couple of small things were off. One the fan in the bathroom quit working. I'm sure we could have got another room if we had bothered to ask. The other is that the window curtains wouldn't close all the way. About a 4 inch gap. It was designed that way. After a night of debauchery we needed to sleep in late and the sun wouldn't let us. We needed some pins or clamps or something which we didn't have. But I've got to say overall that it was a good experience, good location, great staff and that we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rural California
May 24, 2010

Easy ingress and egress from the city

Very friendly and helpful staff especially the concierge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Embacadero Center across the street

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expecting Momma
Business
Tracy, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Wonderful Place to Stay

I was very happy with the hotel & the room....the bed was very comfortable, which is important with me being 5 1/2 months pregnant!! It was also in easy walking distance of Union Square, Embarcadero/Ferry Building & public transit options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york, Ny
Apr 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent internet connection and work area for the conduct of business, clean room, attentive staff, excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dairymanz
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 4, 2010

Great weekend hotel

Great walking to North Beach, Embarcadero and Ferry Building. Well-equipped rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reno
Jun 1, 2009

Great location

Great comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola Brown
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2014

Good But Not Great!

The staff was not as friendly as I recall on my last visit, last year. Maybe because this year I booked through Orbtiz? We asked the concierge about restaurants for dinner and he did recommend a great place, but when we arrived, we were told that we needed reservations. Maybe he should have called and made reservations for us? This is what usually happens at these 5 star hotels, no?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlywed from MI
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 27, 2014

Great location, very comfortable room

Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Great location in the financial district; walking distance to Chinatown, Union Square & other touristy sites. Staff was more than happy to store our bags for the day, and even sent them up to our room with a staff member when we arrived to check in so we didn't have to drag them up ourselves. Friendly front desk staff. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Irish restaurant & bar across the street has excellent food!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy234567
Business
San Jose, California
May 5, 2014

Great Hotel!

Room was comfortable, beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a higher floor. Love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to many excellent restaurants within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top