Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 1, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great and location was terrific. Being a large city, San Francisco can also be very noisy (sirens, etc.) even during the late hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the Fish Market; activity on Market Street; and the entire fisherman's wharf area.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essmar
Business
New York City
Aug 20, 2011

Great Staff

The staff at Le Meridien are wonderful. I stayed there once before and was greeted by name as I approached the check-in counter this time. The concierge was very hepful. The bartender was attentive as well. Just a great experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, ca
Oct 26, 2010

Comfortable yet dark decor

I went with my Mom for a doctors appt. the next day. The room was comfortable but decorated in very dark tones. It did not have a warm feeling. The staff was very nice and accomodating. It was a good location in the financial district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The steak lounge 5A5 is wonderful.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Apr 23, 2011

Excellent hotel

The staff was good, the room good and clean.[...] the room was big enough for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

harrington Grill

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, ca
Jan 24, 2011

Business travel

Very nice experience. Perfect location for business meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PDX
Jan 25, 2011

A well appointed hotel with friendly st

Staying at Le Meridien was a great experience. Wonderful environment and caring responsive employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bay
May 3, 2010

Lovely hotel!

I booked this room at the last minute and got a great rate. I wanted to be near the Ferry Building and the Embarcadero as I'm familiar with the area and I only had a few hours to spend and those are the places I wanted to be. The hotel staff was very nice, check-in was quick, the room was quiet, clean and peaceful--just what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 13, 2010

Nice, not the best location for vacation

Very nice hotel, but more suited to the business traveler. Unfortunately it seems like most restaurants and other places in the area close pretty early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Mediterranean food and short walks, check out Oasis Grill on Drumm St.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fransico CA
Jan 17, 2011

Great place to unwind

The hotel was excellent. I had everything I needed at my fingertips. The room was beautiful and the view was so romantic. They even had a vanity especially for putting on my makeup. The side was finding parking, it was so hard, I drove around for and hour before giving up and using hotel parking which was pretty expensive. All in all it was a great establishment and I am definitely visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking was very frastrating and time consuming. If your in a rush just use the hotel parking if u have time to spare look for a different space because it's costly to park at the hotel.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, Ca
May 8, 2009

What a great birthday getaway!

Beautiful location, rooms and view! Very comfortable linens and bedding! will come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't drive anywhere--- just take a CAB!

Back to menu Return to top