Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monrovia, CA
May 14, 2009

We (and our dog) felt very welcome!

The proximity of the hotel to the Embarcadero, Fisherman's Wharf, North Beach and surrounding neighborhood made for lots of walking. Our dog loved it...after he got used to the elevator... The staff was not only welcoming of us but of our dog too. The room was spacious and spotless. Any request was met with a very positive attitude. We found that most restaurants, in addition to those listed as "dog friendly," with outside seating welcomed dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Like I said above, there were many more restaurants other than those listed as "dog friendly" that were dog friendly. Any place with outside seating was willing to accomodate us.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PICKYEATER
Business
Seattle, WA
May 10, 2009

Terrific Value

This was a great value for the price. The staff was very nice and accomodating, location could not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, Ca
May 8, 2009

What a great birthday getaway!

Beautiful location, rooms and view! Very comfortable linens and bedding! will come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't drive anywhere--- just take a CAB!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Apr 22, 2009

Outstanding facilities and service

One of the best hotels ever. Clean, spacious room, pleasant staff, excellent location next to the open market - nothing to complain about. Would stay there any time and recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

open market across the street - buy fresh bread, cheese, salami (what a selection) and make your own sandwich.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxik
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 26, 2009

nice experience

I stayed at Le Meridien San Francisco with my wife and daughter for only a night. The overall experience was nice: great location - in the heart of downtown San Francisco; the room was modern and spotless, with an half-obstructed view of the Bay Bridge. The only reason I’m giving 4 out of 5 is that I had higher expectation from the staff – they didn’t wow me. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is only valet parking available, which is not cheap: there are number of underground parking facilities available within short walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2009

Hospitable, good amenities, friendly atmosphere

Staff, amenities (fitness room) all great. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and tourist attractions nearby

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman Oaks
Dec 24, 2008

A San Francisco Treat

I only spent one night at the Le Meridian but it was long enough for me to decide that this is where I'll be staying on my next visit to the city. The location was perfect for me, near the Ferry Building and Embarcadero, walking distance to North Beach, and only 2 blocks from some great restaurants - Aqua, Perbacco and Tadich's. We had a really large balcony with a view between buildings of the bay. The room was spacious and well decorated, you enter in through a small foyer which really defines the space nicely. My only complaint is the astronomical price of valet parking, high even by SF standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at Embarcadero Center across the street, it's probably cheaper.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

Responsive Staff

The hotel staff was very responsive to a noisy neighbor problem. It was the best experience I've ever had in terms of responsive to a noise problem. Additionally, the room was very comfortable and the location in the financial district is exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tadich Grill, a San Francisco landmark with excellent food, is a mere block and a half away.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Nov 25, 2008

Great value for the money

Arrived on Thanksgiving week and stayed 3 days. Room had an excellent view and staff was very courteous and friendly. Rooms were very nice and looks like they have just recently remodeled. Parking was the one downside as it did cost me $50 a night for valet, but I guess that this is the going rate in S.F. I would definitely stay there again. Hotel was close to Powell Station, and Port of SF and a short cab ride to Fisherman's Wharf & Pier 39. Chinatown is also closeby for some cheap eats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Clemente
Nov 16, 2008

Great Downtown

Le Meridian was perfectly located for the downtown financial district. It is right across the street from the the Embarcadero Towers, a couple of blocks from the Ferry Building and just a couple of blocks from California Street, a major public transportation area. Our room was excellent and the staff accommodating allowing early check-in. The bathroom is well stocked with everything you need. The downtown area is quiet on weekend mornings but very busy at night and during the day. The Elephant & Castle Pub across the street is very good with service and menu selection. There are several very high end excellent restaurants within blocks including Tadich the oldest restaurant in San Francisco. We were very pleased with our location and accommodations and plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Embarcadero Shopping center is just across the street. The Ferry Builing on the waters edge is just a few blocks away. There are many specialty shops in the ferry building with a few restaurant choices and an excellent seafood selection. There is a Saturday Farmer's Market as well that attracts many to the area.

Back to menu Return to top