Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Great Hotel for the price!

I like everything about this hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy rocker
Business
Gladstone, MO
Oct 6, 2009

Nice hotel - close to piers

My husband and I stayed here on a Saturday and Sunday night. It was very quiet, since it's in the Financial District(not a lot of shops open nearby on the weekends). However, it was close to the Ferry Building with shops/restaurants, and close to many bus stops. The walls in the hotel were a bit thin. We could hear talking and TV next door. The staff was very friendly and they had a free business center. The room was very modern and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by: Embarcadero Center and Ferry Building

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carlsbad, ca
Sep 27, 2009

A great stay in SF

Everything was redone, and it must have been recently. Everything was very clean and modern. Service was wonderful. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the lot across the street!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 12, 2009

Noisy

The people next door were partying all night, it was incredibly loud and we couldn't get to sleep. Despite five phone calls to the front desk, hotel management couldn't control the guests. One would think an upscale hotel could easily handle this sort of situation. It was a disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland or
Aug 26, 2009

Patrick...Wonderful bartender

Every thing was great except house keeping. The late night staff was great.. [...] the bartender is an absolute asset and needs to be recognized. House keeping didn't clean our room and we had to keep calling for towels. A great stay none the less

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fluer da Lys. Beast resteraunt in Sa Fran!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA CA
Jul 4, 2009

Excellent

I liked the hotel in general. I did not like the parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reno
Jun 1, 2009

Great location

Great comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Colorado
May 30, 2009

Beautiful, very satisfied

Their was a demonstration outside the hotel,did not appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Richland Hills, TX
May 26, 2009

Good but not great

The Hotel appeared to be fairly new and in good condition. Good view of the bay from "Executive" (3rd level) room. A bit disappointed with Hotel's practice of offering discretionary complimentary upgrades as I also reserved a basic "Deluxe" (1st level) room for my parents and they ended up with the same size room with the same view, 2 doors down the hall for a lower price. So, I didn't see the point of paying extra for the "Executive" room. Also, when checking in the desk clerk said I was getting a "Supreme" (2nd level) room and after I showed him my receipt for an "Executive" room, he said he was wrong initially and that it was actually an "Executive" room that I was getting. So, I have no idea if I actually got what I paid for in the first place. No coffee makers in the room. They have complimentary coffee, but you have to go downstairs to the lobby to get it. Room cleaning was fair. There was only one bathrobe in the closet when reservation was for two people. Only one sink in the bathroom and a combination shower/bathtub instead of separate so takes a little longer for a couple to get ready to go. Parking was over $50 per night which is outrageous, but apparently the going rate in San Francisco. Bed was very comfortable and they have wonderful oversized pillows. After reading user reviews, I expected more than I actually received so I was a little disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel is within walking distance to The Embarcadero Center shopping and dining. Also the Ferry Building. Try to go without a car if you can to save on parking expenses. Cabs are readily available and you can purchase a daily pass for public transit for $11 (bus, cable car, trolley) which is a great way to get around the city and save some money.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dersky
Business
Vacaville, Ca
May 25, 2009

Will be going back

Our room was heaven. The bed was like a cloud. We were on the 13th floor if you believe that. I didn't think there was a 13th floor in hotels. We followed other review recommendations like parking across the street and eating somewhere else. After seeing the prices we were glad we did. With the room price we paid the hotel has to make money some how. Of course we can't say if the food was good or not now. Only a couple of small things were off. One the fan in the bathroom quit working. I'm sure we could have got another room if we had bothered to ask. The other is that the window curtains wouldn't close all the way. About a 4 inch gap. It was designed that way. After a night of debauchery we needed to sleep in late and the sun wouldn't let us. We needed some pins or clamps or something which we didn't have. But I've got to say overall that it was a good experience, good location, great staff and that we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top