Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holajohnson
Business
CA/FL
Oct 11, 2010

Frequent SF taveler

We travel to SF at least 3-4 times a year. Both for business and vacation. We've stayed at so many places in SF from the W to the Palace several times. We've now stayed at the Le Meridien multiple times and enjoyed every stay, and now make it our go to SF hotel. The burger and fires are great. breakfast is great and the service is always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Historic Ferry building is several blocks away. It has lots of locally owned bakeries and small food stores. On the way to the Ferry Building you can cut through the outdoor mall that is across the street from the hotel.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 1, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great and location was terrific. Being a large city, San Francisco can also be very noisy (sirens, etc.) even during the late hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the Fish Market; activity on Market Street; and the entire fisherman's wharf area.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisyheadmaize
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 12, 2010

Beautiful Hotel!

We were in SF for my sister's wedding. The hotel was gorgeous, the rooms were very large and spotlessly clean with super comfy beds. The hotel staff was very accomodating (my sister accidentally left her veil in the room so the hotel staff helped to retrieve it!) But don't eat at the hotel restaurant, the prices are ridiculous ($6 for a cup of coffee!), although they do offer coffee in the lobby until 10am. There are many restaurants nearby and the ferry building is a short walk away. Also, don't park at the hotel. There are several cheaper lots within a quarter mile of the hotel. The hotel lobby is nice with chairs, tables, and a bar serving drinks and snacks in the afternoon/evening. Overall, I was very impressed and would definately stay here again, especially with the great deal I got through [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat or park at the hotel. There are many alternatives nearby!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deaver, Wyoming
Jul 8, 2010

Fabulous top-floor view!

Great location! We were within 3 blocks of the Ferry Bldg and the bay, and Chinatown was only 3 blocks uphill! Also close by were cable car and trolley connections. Safe area. Excellent staff and cleanliness at the hotel. Valet parking was very expensive, but worth it to not waste time finding parking and wondering if it would be safe while parked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Chinatown - how fun! and very close to the farmer's market/stores/restaurants in the Ferry Bldg.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rural California
May 24, 2010

Easy ingress and egress from the city

Very friendly and helpful staff especially the concierge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Embacadero Center across the street

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bay
May 3, 2010

Lovely hotel!

I booked this room at the last minute and got a great rate. I wanted to be near the Ferry Building and the Embarcadero as I'm familiar with the area and I only had a few hours to spend and those are the places I wanted to be. The hotel staff was very nice, check-in was quick, the room was quiet, clean and peaceful--just what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 13, 2010

Nice, not the best location for vacation

Very nice hotel, but more suited to the business traveler. Unfortunately it seems like most restaurants and other places in the area close pretty early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Mediterranean food and short walks, check out Oasis Grill on Drumm St.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MF Monsterman
Business
Bergen County, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

Excellent hotel

I was taking a trip with my girlfriend in California and the last leg of the trip was in San Francisco, so we needed to spend the first night in the city in a hotel. I went onto [...] last minute and decided to stay at the Le Meridien hotel in Downtown SF, and made that decision based on insanely low price I received.The first thing that caught my attention was the ultra-modern lobby that was beautifully maintained and manicured, with excellent service at the front desk. The room was no different - large, superbly furnished with marble furnishings in the bathroom, sitting area, flat screen HD tv and king sized bed with down pillows that were incredibly comfortable.The location was fabulous, however, do not expect to have many options to eat after 8 pm around the hotel, since it is in the financial district. Overall, this hotel is excellent and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a high class hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is actually not to far from Union Square, where you can find some good shopping.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york, Ny
Apr 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent internet connection and work area for the conduct of business, clean room, attentive staff, excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Grovers
Business
Mason, Ohio
Mar 15, 2010

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Very helpful staff and very courteous. The rooms were nice and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top