Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sagor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 9, 2012

great hotel!

great hotel. great room. friendly stuff. only one thing: breakfast at hotel was kind of average, not very tasty, very bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jan 31, 2011

birthday getaway

overall very good. There was a small mix up at check in and we didn't get into our room until after 5p.m. but they really made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PDX
Jan 25, 2011

A well appointed hotel with friendly st

Staying at Le Meridien was a great experience. Wonderful environment and caring responsive employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, ca
Jan 24, 2011

Business travel

Very nice experience. Perfect location for business meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fransico CA
Jan 17, 2011

Great place to unwind

The hotel was excellent. I had everything I needed at my fingertips. The room was beautiful and the view was so romantic. They even had a vanity especially for putting on my makeup. The side was finding parking, it was so hard, I drove around for and hour before giving up and using hotel parking which was pretty expensive. All in all it was a great establishment and I am definitely visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking was very frastrating and time consuming. If your in a rush just use the hotel parking if u have time to spare look for a different space because it's costly to park at the hotel.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando Florida
Jan 4, 2011

Hotel in heart of financial district

Service ok, rooms ok, very chinese. everything seemed to cost extra, so it seemed all about getting more money out of me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Haight district was fun, vegeterian indian restaruant in Berkeley excellent

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Nov 23, 2010

Le Meridien San Francisco

The hotel was beautiful and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I will stay here again if I have the option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Value-seeker
Business
Davis, CA
Nov 9, 2010

Great location, value and comfort.

This was a last minute reservation that was a true find. The location is in the financial district which meant quiet, street parking on weekends, and walkable explorations to chinatown, shopping, and restaurants. Bart, buses, ferries, & taxis are nearby. The staff were friendly in general. The room was clean, comfortable and modern with up to date amenities. It had views of the Bay and garden terraces. A workout room and business center were also pluses. Delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, ca
Oct 26, 2010

Comfortable yet dark decor

I went with my Mom for a doctors appt. the next day. The room was comfortable but decorated in very dark tones. It did not have a warm feeling. The staff was very nice and accomodating. It was a good location in the financial district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The steak lounge 5A5 is wonderful.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 21, 2010

Concierge went above and beyond....

It was our wedding night and I ordered roses and champange and to my surprise they gave us a HUGE suite....! Not just a room, but a suite, staff was super friendly, bed was SUPER comfortable...it was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRF
Business
San Ramon, CA
Oct 20, 2010

More business than pleasure oriented

We wanted an anniversary weekend in the city and the Meridien looked like a good choice with a large room available. The location was convenient to walking down to the Ferry Building or up to Union Square. Overall, I found the experience mixed, with small annoyances like one bar of soap (never replaced in our 3 day stay), no hair dryer in the room, and the most uncomfortable seating imaginable (stylish, but barely a step above a park bench.) I expected something more up-scale for the price, but I found the place getting a bit stale, towels that were small and not very comfortable, a mattress that had a few too many nights on it, and an overall feel of a room more suitable to one business traveler rather than a romantic weekend. Surprised to find there was no restaurant open in the evening, though in San Francisco there are so many better options that this was not a big deal, just a minor annoyance. Overall, staff was nice, valet service was efficient, housecleaning was mediocre, but in spite of that we had a great weekend, though I would not go back given the many other choices in the city, especially if you're looking for something special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were on a "gluten-free" weekend, so restaurant selection was a big deal. Used OpenTable to book at Green's in Fort Mason and was impressed both with the quality of the food (gluten-free and vegetarian) and especially the waiter who immediately acknowledged our request for gluten-free service before we even asked. Most pleasurable experience of the weekend.

Back to menu Return to top