Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

3 stars
View map of 165 Steuart Street, San Francisco, CA 94105

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSGD Vacationers
Business
Dallas, TX
May 12, 2013

Staff was great!!

Room was small but comfortable. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mdod4f
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 18, 2013

total ripoff

I think the hotel gave the 2 of us the tiniest room and they had the gall to charge over $260 for a room that would be cramped even for 1 person. Two people from the hotel should stay in the same room (#801) and let us know if they think that room is spacious enough for 2 people and worth over $260. Also, we signed up for their InTouch Guest Reward program to get free wi-fi and up to $10 for mini bar. We drank 1 water bottle for $6. At checkout, we asked for $6 credit and was told we could not quality since we had booked the room through a third-party company. What a bunch of malarkey. Would not recommend this place to anyone unless you want to get ripped off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferry Plaza for artisanal shops, farmers market and eateries.

Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
writerpunk
Business
Seattle
Mar 18, 2013

Location, Location, Location

Great central location to everything! Close to the Embarcadero and the farmer's market on the weekend! Close to BART and other transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Littlebunny5
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jan 20, 2013

Good but not great

Some of the amenities were really great (hot chocolate bar was adorable) others not so much. We also had a horrible view. Room service hours do not go very late and we wanted a late check out (only given extra half hour). A little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judeah
Business
LA, Ca
Jan 14, 2013

It's Ok

Good points: the hotel is close to everything. Walking distance to the piers, China town. The staff are friendly & accommodating. The room where we stayed at was clean. Bad points: the room we got has a queen sized bed & that's pretty much what can fit in it with 2 side tables & a cabinet in front of it. The bathroom is average size. Vallet parking is 45/ night. We parked at a public parking close by the hotel which charged us 30/ night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bring a car on your vacation. Parking is terrible & expensive. Take the bus or walk.

Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Preacher
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 2, 2013

New Year's Surprise

We were late looking for a hotel for New Year's Eve in San Francisco. In finding the Harbor Court we found a gem! The location is excellent, the hotel, rooms, personnel, service were all fabulous! AND we got to bring Ella our doggie. She too enjoyed her stay. We highly recommend the hotel and would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nye out
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jan 2, 2013

New Year's Eve in SF

All hotels raise their prices for such nights as NYE, so though the cost of the room was higher than we liked, we certainly expected to pay a premium for this date. That said, the hotel is in a beautiful historic building and a great location. The rooms are small, as noted in other reviews, but we didn't reserve the room to hang out in it, we wanted it to sleep in after having a nice meal and a fun night out in the city. The minimal space was well-thought-out in design and clean, and the bed was very comfy. The was very gracious and helpful. We will surely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucyluuu
Business
Los Angeles ca
Dec 30, 2012

Great service

They went out of their way to help make my bf's birthday special, even sent a complimentary bottle of wine to our room. They serve wine every night starting 5pm. Cookies an milk starting 9pm and tea and coffee staring 5am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Bay visitors
Business
Martinez, Ca
Oct 9, 2012

Great Fleet Week festivities location!

Kimpton's rock! I've always had good experirences staying at Kimpton's. The room was very small but I knew that it would be so no suprise there. As always, the staff was super friendly and customer oriented. We were there for a family wedding but we were located such that we walked just about everywhere for the festivities of the weekend.... a wedding <1 mile away, the Blue Angels show, the Italian Heritage parade, America's Cup... all waterfront happenings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathydrag
Business
san diego
Aug 14, 2012

wonderful hotel

My fiancee and I had such a wonderful stay at this hotel. After staying in many 3 star dumpy hotels in the city, we finally defined the gold standard. Complementary coffee in the morning, wine in the evening and cookies at night. Who can argue with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top