Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Alexis Park San Francisco

2 stars
825 Polk St, San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
12 reviews
A stopover in San Francisco

A very well maintained motel within walking distance of Union Square See full review

  • Mateo
  • Nov 29, 2012
Great value hotel

Great location if going to a show at The Great American Music Hall... Not too far from The Fillmore... See full review

  • JAA from LA
  • Dec 19, 2011
The hotel provides facilities like Safe deposit box, Internet access High-Speed, Internet access Wireless, Non-smoking rooms, Newly renovated rooms, 32 inch LCD Flat panel televisions, Body sprays in all showers, In-room safe. Free limited parking on-site. (First come, first served) Hotel requires a valid credit card and photo id upon check in. Room deposit of $150 is required upon check in for all guests. (Credit card authorization ok)

Alexis Park San Francisco Rooms

Standard Room King Bed
Room with one king bed includes Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Color TV, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
standard Room Two Doubles
Room with one double bed includes Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Color TV, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alexis Park San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7843 -122.4197
Area served
San Francisco.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport (SFO)
Area description
8 miles west of union square 2 miles south of fishermans warf 5 miles from Golden Gate Bridge.

Nearby points of interest

  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Japantown: 0.5 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.5 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Japantown: 0.5 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.5 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.2 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.4 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.5 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.5 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Mels Drive In .3 miles Tommys Joynt .3 miles California Pizza Kitchen .6 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Park San Francisco

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Park San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAA from LA
Los Angeles
Dec 19, 2011

Great value hotel

Great location if going to a show at The Great American Music Hall... Not too far from The Fillmore or Union Square as well. Parking was first come first serve, but there were extra spots both nights (Thurs and Fri.). Bathrooms were nice, shower was great. Area is a little dicey at night, but pretty safe overall, with lots of great bars and some good food spots...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Alexis Park San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mateo
Mexico
Nov 29, 2012

A stopover in San Francisco

A very well maintained motel within walking distance of Union Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Alexis Park San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexis Hotel
Salinas, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Great hotel. Bad maids!

I found this hotel solely based on the price on orbitz. When arriving at the front desk, they were extremely helpful at getting me settled in. It was the perfect location where I was to be (pride) and I thought it was a pretty quiet considering how close it was to such an event. The room was very clean, and quite beautiful to say the least. Flat screen TV/DVD player, and much more. Definitely worth the price I paid. During my stay, however, despite having a "Do Not Disturb" sign, the maids would still knock at 10 am. It happened everyday for the whole weekend. Very unprofessional. This was a minor setback to a great stay as they left...eventually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short cab ride away from the Castro, not more than 7 dollars. Also pretty close to the Mission.

Review of Alexis Park San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dear henry
netherlands
Jun 2, 2009

good value, for good price

good location, rather close to the centre, free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Alexis Park San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sutherlin, OR
Aug 20, 2010

First time in Frisco

The parking was small for a big truck, hardly accessible when parked cars are around. Noisy person in the room below. Within walking distance of the center of town. The homeless people were everywhere so our things we wanted to leave in the truck had to be taken out. The owners were friendly and helpful. We appreciated the cleaning ladies hauling down a big container from the second floor. We went to Fisherman's Wharf and walked around for a few hours. Then left for Escondido. Not being used to city life, it was noisy besides the person down stairs who was terribly noisy. An average stay in Frisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Alexis Park San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LFC Fan
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 30, 2010

Can't go wrong for the money

I have to admit, some of the reviews on this hotel were bad, so I was happy to find a lot of positives in my stay here. First off, the rooms are great, very clean and updated. Location is in Tenderloin area of SF, so not the best hood in SF. But I'm from LA so I see my fair share of bums around here too. I wouldn't say a kid friendly area. We also stayed @ The Pheonix, which is literally 1 block from Alexandria Park. We payed double the price and for the area and room quality, got less for our money, just a different vibe in the hotel (young and artsy), oh and it has a pool. Alexis Park is in between some key points of the city, a short drive to Fisherman's wharf and 10 minute drive to Castro. If shopping is your thing, Barney's, Nordstrom, Bloomie's etc. is a few blocks down O'Farrell on Market St. which is a short walk from the hotel. All in all, for the price and free parking on site, you can't beat it. Great hotel for a cheap SF weekend trip. And if you're scared of homeless people, they're all over SF, no matter where you stay. So if that really bothers you, don't travel to the bay area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For a late night party, check out The Endup, great time dancing until 4am! It's in SOMA

Review of Alexis Park San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Monica, CA
Nov 19, 2009

Value

The hotel is conveniently located in walking distance to the Market St. shops and restaurants and also the Union Square area. You will have to walk a bit out of the way to go around the Tenderloin area, which the hotel sits on the western border of. It has been remodeled, has good amenities (in room safe, shower with lower body spray feature, continental breakfast with pastries, yogurt and waffles included and more). It was a great value when booked through [...] and I will stay there again the next time I'm in San Francisco. I am only marking it a 3 because it's a motel and it's next to the Tenderloin. Good hotel for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For nighttime travel I suggest taking a cab to avoid some seedy characters and side streets. Only cost $6 to get to Union Square.

Review of Alexis Park San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HS DF
Pville
Jul 31, 2014

Nicer than expected!

For the money I was very surprised about everything at this place, the breakfast was decent, the room was very clean, updated and comfortable, the location worked great, my family and I couldn't have been more pleased with the value! Parking was tight, but get there early and you get a free spot :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Alexis Park San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KDane
San Luis Obispo, CA
May 27, 2013

Renovations

It's on the periphery of a pretty seedy part of town called the "Tenderloin", lots of strange noises at night coming from the street, but not so loud or close you can't sleep okay. Central location to things. Free limited first come first serve parking. The room was clean, no funny smell, what appeared to be quite new sink/counter and cool new clean shower, but the small bathroom was clearly in the middle of being remodeled, drywall screws on repair, wallpaper removed, peeling paint, getting ready for spackle and wallpaper. Wasn't dreadful, and DID appear to be "clean" but you would have though the management would have MENTIONED it. Nice high comfy firm bed. A reasonable low end place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Alexis Park San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northridge, CA
Jun 17, 2009

Cancelled Alexis Park Hotel-Road blocked

Cancelled hotel reservation after learning that road was block with no entry for our guests. We requested for refund. Kindly reimburse the hotel charges. This was a bad experience for us and we had to find another place for our guests in that short period of time. Thank you for your consideration. Vera Chow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top