Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

2 stars
View map of 1201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
106 reviews
Great stay

Was great overall but I needed a fridge & iron. I called the operator & was able to walk down for... See full review

  • JessHuerta
  • Dec 23, 2013
Spring Break

Our stay was good. The location was great and very convenient. The room was clean. The only thing... See full review

  • Selina G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Located only minutes from most major attractions with easy access off the I-8, Travelodge is a popular destination for vacationers and business travelers. The world famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Downtown, Balboa Park, and beaches are only a short drive away. The Trolley Tour makes a stop right in front of the hotel so guests can see the city without ever having to drive. You can even purchase your attraction/tour tickets at the hotel to save time in lines. Within walking distance is Fashion Valley Mall, one of San Diegos premier shopping destinations. Convenience, value, and comfort await you at The Travelodge Mission Valley/Hotel Circle. Refrigerators are available only in Upgraded Room Types. . Our hotel Pet Friendly. Travelodge guest rooms, some of the largest on Hotel Circle, all feature cable TV with over 60 channels including HBO and DISNEY, coffee makers, hair dryers, FREE Wi-Fi, and free parking. Select units include fridges, microwaves, DVD players, I-Pod docking stations, and iron/boards are also available at no cost for all guests at the desk. We also have a suite with two bed rooms, separate living room, three flat panel TVs, wet bar and private patio. There is also plenty to do at the Travelodge without even leaving the property. A heated pool and spa offer a relaxing alternative to the hustle of crowds. Guest Laundry and a Business Center where you can print free boarding passes are also available for convenience. There is also Free High Speed Internet throughout the property. For your dining pleasure there are two popular restaurants on site and a piano bar in the evenings, Adams and Albies. Travelodge Mission Valley is a Pet-Friendly hotel. We have rooms specifically for pets located near a grassy walking area to walk them. Please contact the hotel for more information. The friendly staff at Travelodge Mission Valley will work to make your stay most enjoyable. They will help you with directions, dining suggestions, attraction ti

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

32.759 -117.1748
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 106
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edward C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Overpriced

This an older motel that needs an upgrade. It's a $50-$60 place charging $90 or more. The furniture and carpeting is ancient and everything is worn around the edges. The analog tv needs to be replaced. The linens and towels are cheap, with some stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 7, 2014

San Diego visit

Liked the staff. Very helpful Good price for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Single No frills traveler
Business
Colorado
Dec 6, 2012

Not worth the savings

This hotel was extremely outdated, dirty and noisy but the staff was pleasant. There was rust on all of the fixtures, some of the outlets didn't work and the furniture was so dirty that I wouldn't even set my luggage on it. I will never go back to this hotel. There were stains on the sheets and towels- they looked washed but stained. Everything was dusty. The walls must be very thin because I am typically a heavy sleeper but was up all night to other patrons talking outside and to the delivery truck at 6AM. There are many low-price hotels in this area and I would recommend choosing someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaius
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Great Place

I booked a room for a few days to escape from LA. This place is right next to the freeway in mission valley, so I had access to all hot spots. The room was spacious and clean. The pool was ok. Nothing to complain about. I really like this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything.

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaelax
Business
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Mar 3, 2012

An (almost) perfect place

Excellent location with the San Diego trolley bus leaving in front of the hotel, nice and clean swimming pool to relax after sightseeing, 2 restaurants on location make dining hazzle-free. Rooms are spacious and clean but have outdated TV-sets only (no widescreen). Complimentary wi-fi was really fast, which made it a breeze to surf the net and even the amenities were of good quality for a budget hotel. Only 'lack' was the 'human factor', front desk staff was efficient but not very friendly. Anyway, I would go there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley bus which leaves in front of the hotel and go to "Old Town", a key attraction close to the hotel. Explore from there either by the trolley bus or the street tram down-town an Diego and seaport village and - if you are up to a short visit to Mexico (with your passport!) take the 'blue line' to Tijuana, which gets you straight to the border. Avoid the hazzle of driving your own car, no need for San Diego.

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Black San Diego 1995
Business
Long Beach, CA
Feb 29, 2012

Nothing to keep my food cold in the room

This is the only hotel i have ever stayed in where you didn't get a refigerator in the good. I have stayed in room that were cheaper and i still got a frig in the room when i booked my room the amenities said frig comes with the room so i don't get it. Other then that I enjoyed my stay. Howvever i think i will just have to pay more for another place to make sure a frig comes with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Talk a nice mile walk to the mall you have a choice of two males to get to within mins. from each other.

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoneix, AZ
Jun 21, 2011

Clean and Convienent

Clean, quiet, convienent, inexpensive. Definitly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Willoughby OH
May 8, 2011

Horrible Experience

Do not plan on sleeping in this hotel. The latest you could possibly sleep is 6 am. Between other residents, garbage trucks, and the staff the noise level is unbearable. The filth of the room is unbelievable. I actually found a full insulin syringe with a brown liquid in it on top of the room safe! I reported it to a non-interested clerk. You will also return to your room daily to find 6 to 8 advertisements slid under the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Adams Steak and Eggs in the Hotel provides very good breakfasts.

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Wendy
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 16, 2011

February get-away

If you don't mind the little quirks, like doors that take 8 tries to open, a broken desk and almost-broken chair in the room, then it's a good place to stay. Average accommodations but always clean and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk under the freeway to a huge shopping mall

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arizona
Nov 2, 2010

freindly place

good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top