Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

2 stars
View map of 1201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
106 reviews
Great stay

Was great overall but I needed a fridge & iron. I called the operator & was able to walk down for... See full review

  • JessHuerta
  • Dec 23, 2013
Spring Break

Our stay was good. The location was great and very convenient. The room was clean. The only thing... See full review

  • Selina G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Located only minutes from most major attractions with easy access off the I-8, Travelodge is a popular destination for vacationers and business travelers. The world famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Downtown, Balboa Park, and beaches are only a short drive away. The Trolley Tour makes a stop right in front of the hotel so guests can see the city without ever having to drive. You can even purchase your attraction/tour tickets at the hotel to save time in lines. Within walking distance is Fashion Valley Mall, one of San Diegos premier shopping destinations. Convenience, value, and comfort await you at The Travelodge Mission Valley/Hotel Circle. Refrigerators are available only in Upgraded Room Types. . Our hotel Pet Friendly. Travelodge guest rooms, some of the largest on Hotel Circle, all feature cable TV with over 60 channels including HBO and DISNEY, coffee makers, hair dryers, FREE Wi-Fi, and free parking. Select units include fridges, microwaves, DVD players, I-Pod docking stations, and iron/boards are also available at no cost for all guests at the desk. We also have a suite with two bed rooms, separate living room, three flat panel TVs, wet bar and private patio. There is also plenty to do at the Travelodge without even leaving the property. A heated pool and spa offer a relaxing alternative to the hustle of crowds. Guest Laundry and a Business Center where you can print free boarding passes are also available for convenience. There is also Free High Speed Internet throughout the property. For your dining pleasure there are two popular restaurants on site and a piano bar in the evenings, Adams and Albies. Travelodge Mission Valley is a Pet-Friendly hotel. We have rooms specifically for pets located near a grassy walking area to walk them. Please contact the hotel for more information. The friendly staff at Travelodge Mission Valley will work to make your stay most enjoyable. They will help you with directions, dining suggestions, attraction ti

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

32.759 -117.1748
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 106
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessHuerta
Business
West Los Angeles, California
Dec 23, 2013

Great stay

Was great overall but I needed a fridge & iron. I called the operator & was able to walk down for the iron. I know I got the first room that was available at 12:30 though so I understand. I was just glad I didn't have to wait till check in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Qualcomm Stadium-went for a Raider game near by.

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liralira
Business
Marysville, CA
Apr 3, 2013

No refridgerator in room

Needed a fridge. Front desk personnel need better attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zachary and Grace
Business
Ensenada, Mexico
Mar 18, 2013

A very bad experience

I booked Travelodge because the price was relatively cheap in comparison to some other places in "Hotel Circle". But I guess that you get what you pay for... When we arrived, their computer system was down, so the girl at the front desk (she was great, so this review should not reflect poorly on her!) was pretty swamped; while we were waiting, we observed several other customers complaining about door keys that would not open doors (this happened to us too), and a commode not working properly. The maintenance guy certainly earned his paycheck that night - poor guy! When we got to our room, we had to switch it out because the place smelled like smoke (supposedly a non-smoking room), and I think that there had been pets there at some point since my wife was coughing uncontrollably (due to allergies). So, we were moved to another room, and it smelled less, but there were a bunch of drunk people hanging out on the balconies... the Internet was also so slow that it was unusable. I had to wake up for an early meeting at 4 AM, and I required the Internet, but the front desk guy would not make an exception to let me into the "Business Center" (he also wouldn't let me contact the manager about it), even though the room Internet wasn't available. So I sat in the small lobby area, on a wooden chair for several hours during my meeting. Now, I suppose my problems may not be issues for others. If you love ghetto fabulous for a high price, then check out this place. Otherwise, do your self a big favor and go down the road a mile or two to pay less and get much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sway1
Business
victorville, california
Apr 29, 2012

I would'nt go back

Went and bought cleaner,and towels for bathroom I was thankful I brought my own bedding. Cleaning people knocked on our door at 8:00am and again at 9:00 to see if were done yet. Our check out was at 12:00. Cleaning people also ran up and down hallway dragging a trash can until people left. Could have got a better price if we would have got a room that day using travel coupon guide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mojito76
Business
Richmond, NY, USA
Mar 8, 2012

horrible

Dirty carpet, uncomfortable bed and pillows. Broken shower. Was supposed to stay for a week. Cancelled after a day and was lucky to get a refund and rebook somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
atacchia
Business
Banning, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

mini vacation

i was dissappointed in this hotel because i have stayed at other travelodges and they were a lot nicer there wasnt a heavy enough blanket just a sheet like type on top of the bed and the room was cold very plain and the drain cover would come off in shower when u turned on the water and there wasnt much of resting because early in the morning the maids were banging around there carts sorry but wouldnt go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lz lizzie
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Nice getaway

just went for a night to get away from the house. Nice reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VISISHOT
Business
Lebanon, PA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Weekend getaway

Hotel was in excellent location right off I8 minutes away from beach and other attractions, room was your average hotel room nothing special only complaints were bathroom had no exhaust fan and had a strong smell of mold and also asked maids for clean towel to shower before checkout, after explaining multiple times I want to shower before checkout and wanted a clean towel to do so she finally gave in and swapped towels,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent mexican food at Freds!

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lydia Lonnie
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Sep 11, 2011

A few things could be better

We stayed 4 nights on a trip from PA, first time in CA and my trip was enjoyable. Basic amenities were provided, Pool and Jacuzzi were available outdoors, continental breakfast would have been nice. Our last night in the hotel the power went out around 4pm, we had to be up by 6am the next day for our flights. Our phone batteries were dead, we had no lights, no alarms. I feel that hotels should be more prepared for unfortunate situations such as a power outage. Maybe have had back up batteries for the alarm clocks they provided, some candles; and if continental breakfast was provided, they'd have had food to provide their guest even at a small cost. We hadn't eaten since 2pm and had to go until 6am the next day before getting a bite to eat with all stores being closed or not accessible. Other than this minor situation our stay was enjoyable and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel, although is off the freeway. It is accessible to local convenience, liquor and dining within walking distance. Attractions, Down Town malls, shopping is within short drivin distance. Public transit is available but does not travel pass 9pm.

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san marcos ca
Aug 2, 2011

great location for price

we arrived in our hotel on Thursday night. It was a very simple hotel room. There was a place to hang clothes but it wasnt inclosed. We didnt stay very long in the room. I stayed in there all day on Friday and the Maid I believe came by to see if I wanted my room cleaned that day. I didn't, he smiled and said have a good day. The night was quiet, and there wasnt much noise from the parking lot like i had read about in the other reviews. The time we spent in the hotel was pleasent, the walls were a little thin so we heard a few conversations of the rooms next door. I went to the restaurant cant remember the name but it was good, slightly expensive but good. Check out was very simple. I walked into the lobby and the lady behind the counter was helping someone else, then asked if i was checking out and if i needed a reciept i said no and she said have a good day, with a big smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is placed in a great spot to go down town and to the mission bay beaches.

Back to menu Return to top