Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 10, 2016

The Pearl Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1410 Rosecrans, San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
One night stay

My girlfriend and I stayed at the pearl hotel on a Sunday night because we were in town to see a... See full review

  • Ikev87
  • Aug 19, 2014
The "amazingly groovy" Pearl was wonderful.

The staff is extremely friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. We loved Duke (the live... See full review

  • Cidr
  • Dec 4, 2013
Down to Earth, Up with Style: The Pearl Hotel is San Diego's newest jewel. Welcome to this must-stay destination that looks and feels "alive"-inside and out-and breathes with energy morning, noon and night. The Pearl Hotel sports 23 designer rooms of comfort and distinction, combining a great central location with superior service and an audacious dash of vintage-modern flair. The Pearl Hotel is in historic Point Loma, one block away from beautiful San Diego Bay, two miles from the airport, and 10 minutes from the vibrant Gaslamp Quarter. Also, we're freeway-close, giving easy access to all that America's Finest City has to offer. Whether you're in town for business, for pleasure, or for both. The Pearl is where want to be. Every day guest enjoy Affordable sophistication in a boutique hotel environment. Rooms featuring luxury amenities, free wireless internet and LCD TVs. Restaurant serving world-class small plates and entrees. Bar and lounge perfect for rest and relaxation. Proximity to major attractions, major beaches, shopping and business centers. Our facilities do no have rollaways, or cribs. We also cannot accommodate more than 2 people per room, and no one under 18 is permitted to stay at hotel. We are a completely non-smoking property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Pearl Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7253 -117.229
Area served
San Diego Point Loma
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport(SAN)- 2 miles, Palomar Airport - 33 miles.
Area description
Area Location - Point Loma and 2 miles from the Airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for The Pearl Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Glendale, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Worst Hotel Ever Don't ever stay here !!

This is the Worst Hotel, Don't ever stay here. These people have stole $65 off me. [...] the hotel is awful it's dirty and the staff is the worst you can imagine!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Pearl Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ted tackett
Couples
carson city NV
Oct 11, 2010

It was a decent room

the hotel did not look at all like the picture but it was ok. The bigest problem was the rental car that we were supposed to get due to cheap tickets putting us into the wrong airport never happened, the failure to tell us that there would be a 400.00 deposite for the car was quite a shock and my wife was in tears. We had to take a taxi cab 34 miles costing us 95 dollars that we really couldn't afford to spend due to us just paying 6800.00 for a surgery my wife was having on 10-11-2010. Now we have to go back to the airport we flew into ( the worn one ) on friday the 15th of october and that will cost us another 95.00. To say the least this expirence has not been the greatest at all for my wife or I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Pearl Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrD
Business
NY, NY
Oct 6, 2009

One night stay for business

Clean room, old bathroom fixtures. Horrible pillows with a tolerable mattress. Service was great (contrary to what was stated by others). I arrived at mid-night and they arranged for my AM wake-up and cab. All with a friendly disposition. I am very tired though, and my neck hurts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Pearl Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ikev87
Couples
Mission Viejo, CA
Aug 19, 2014

One night stay

My girlfriend and I stayed at the pearl hotel on a Sunday night because we were in town to see a show.. When we showes up it was Sunday brunch and the pool was popping.. We both got great cocktails from the bar and hung out at the pool... This hotel has a cool retro vibe and the staff us super friendly! Would highly recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Pearl Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
easautter
Couples
Sunnyvale, CA
May 8, 2013

Wonderful customer service!!

When we arrived at the hotel the first night we were informed that a flood earlier in the day had meant we were bumped from our reserved room to a smaller room. The hostess was very nice and informed us they would be comping our brunch the next morning, which was delicious! The wait staff and manager were extremely friendly, and we made a point of eating dinner there the next night as well. Every time I stay in SD it will be at The Pearl!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Pearl Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cidr
Family
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Dec 4, 2013

The "amazingly groovy" Pearl was wonderful.

The staff is extremely friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. We loved Duke (the live fish in our room). The saline pool was really nice and fun with all the beach balls. The decor was beautiful. Amazing value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was lots of free parking within barely half a block.

Review of The Pearl Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Hampshire
Apr 27, 2010

One of the best motels we've ever stayed

This is a must see motel. A funky little place with amazing decor and suoer-friendly staff. Downstairs there's a haoppening restaurant and bar, which seemed like a trendy hangout place, but not noisy. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were really lovely. We will definitely stay there again - I can't wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

A suoer cool restaurant and bar is downstairs - a very nice place to relax and meet people.

Back to menu Return to top