Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Bristol Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1055 First Ave., San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Bristol Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Bristol Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Payge
Business
Ventura county California
Sep 22, 2013

Trip to the ballpark

The location was perfect for a day at petco park. It is in walking distance to the Horton plaza which was awesome and of course the gaslamp district where we spent our day. Easy to find off the freeway . Loved it so much that will be our hotel anytime we go to San Diego !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bristol Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KinaM
Business
California
Aug 18, 2013

Great time!

Met up with some friend for the weekend. The hotel is nice and the location is good. Everything is in within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bristol Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie Fan
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 5, 2013

don't bother mentioning your Stash rewards program....

Don't waste time at check-in advising discounted hotel customers about your rewards program since we didn't prepay the full cost of the room, only a discounted amount! We do NOT want to be on your email list for rewards that require payment for the rack rate cost of the room. It is obvious we went to the discount hotel sites because we were trying hard to save some money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to great restaurants and the ballpark in the Gaslamp District and also to the bayfront (cruise port, Sante Fe Amtrak Depot, USS Midway/museum, and Seaport Village)!!

Review of The Bristol Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RN Tee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2013

Perfect Getaway

You are never too far from places to see and things to to do with The Bristol being located in Downtown Sa Diego. The staff was super friendly and our room was super cute and super comfortable! I would most definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bristol Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liberty Keith
Business
Statesboro,Ga
Jun 22, 2013

Fantastic stay

Meet at desk by friendly,efficient staff. Great food with discount for guests! Beautiful rooms. Will visit again if ever in the San Diego area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Discounts to guests. Wife loved the nail salon around the corner!

Review of The Bristol Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tried Travelers
Business
Roanoke, Virginia
Jun 21, 2013

Nice hotel and great staff

Our room was very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff were helpful when we asked about places to eat. The restaurants recommended were excellent. We were within walking distance from the restaurants and the Maritime Museum. We stayed one night but were in San Deigo all the next day. The hotel stored our luggage until time to go to the airport. Luggage pickup was a breeze. I would definitely stay at The Bristol again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks to restaurants.

Review of The Bristol Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LasVegasTraveler001
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 6, 2013

Small, But Truly Epic Location And Cleanliness

The Hotel was kind of small, however, the decor was simply great, the hotel staff very receptive towards requests, the neighborhood was one which buzzed.....plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from within a 5 mins walk....plenty!!! The neighboring streets were busy, so they could be pretty distracting early in the morning (as you're trying to sleep), however, the hotel provided ear plugs free at no charge. For the what you're paying, trust me, you're getting a great deal on this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hungry?, In the mood for a beer?, want to be within a 5 mins walk from the Gaslamp District....then you must book here!

Review of The Bristol Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
You Did Mom
Business
Lawndale, CA
Jun 1, 2013

Family Celabration

I did enjoy my short stay at the Bristol Hotel, the rooms was large and clean. Like the front view of the street. My only disapointment was the overnite parking. As a guest I did'nt feel that I should to pay for parking at the hotel in-which I stayed. $26 a night a bit much If you plan to stay more than one nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bristol Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yun Sam
Business
Seoul, Korea
May 30, 2013

nice and cozy

very comfortable and cozy place. kind staff. good location. without relatively higher parking fee, it would have been perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bristol Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salva13
Business
South Texas
May 29, 2013

Awesome stay

This hotel was wonderful. Great service, close to Gaslamp district and Petco Statium, and even gave us $1 drink specials. Clean room and at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top