Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Porto Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1835 Columbia Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Porto Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fastedc
Business
Torrance, CA
May 13, 2013

Cubensis trip

Great hotel and location. We took a walk around Little Italy in the morning before we went home and the hotel let us park our car at the hotal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue A Trev
Business
Banning, CA
Jul 7, 2013

Awesome place. Love the look.

This place was fantastic and we will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaslamp

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbieeeee
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 10, 2013

Loved it!!!

Very nice boutique hotel. The rooms are modern and very clean. All the staff was curteous. They have an Amazing roof top/bar. Great location, nice restaurants across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viky197
Business
Irvine,California
Dec 21, 2013

Amazing place

It was a wonderful experience. Myself and my family enjoyed the stay thoroughly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

San Diego Zoo

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
letheecya
Business
Phoenix
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect Spot! Close to EVERYTHING!

We were so impressed with this hotel! The room was a bit small but the overall decor and cleanliness was on point! While the only parking available was valet, the convenience of it being charged to the room and the satisfaction of knowing your car is safe was worth it. We were in the heart of little Italy, there were some really great dinning spots all within walking distance and the Gaslamp Quater was only a 7 minute drive! We would definitely stay at Porto Vista again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love fine dinning, little Italy is perfect for you!

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LibbyMari
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 16, 2010

Fabulous Value Hotel

This hotel was an amazing value. The internet connection was free (wireless), as was the airport shuttle and we got a deal that included breakfast at the fabulous restaurant The Glass Door. Breakfast was gourmet (think rosemary potato frittata)and the service was prompt and courteous. Only (slight) downside was the location was in a quieter, residential area known as little Italy--great pizza, but few attractions or nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sara86
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2011

Great location , clean and friendly sta

Clean , friendly staff , great location.... I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jotchamann
Business
Houston
Mar 16, 2010

Great Hotel!

This was a great hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful they recommended great places to shop and dine every time we asked. The rooms are very large, and the atmosphere is very peaceful and fun. It is in a great location, earlier in the trip we stayed at the Westin, I thought this hotel beat the Westin hands down. I will definitely be back to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derfbag
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 8, 2014

4th of July

Roof party on the 4th. We did not go, but the good view of the Bay was enough to have a standing-room-only crowd (much younger than us). Hotel is a good value - the location is great - quiet neighborhood (other than the airplanes) with easy walking to many in-town activities. Valet-only parking is $22. Glass Door restaurant on 4th floor was a lovely spot to have our breakfasts. Would go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thuggerthugger
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 14, 2014

Fantastic little Italy

Very nice, very clean, lovely stay. Close to the bay. Super close to air port. Little Italy is very beautiful and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top