Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Kings Inn - San Diego

2 stars
1333 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
384 reviews
Awesome Hotel

This hotel was a lot better than I expected it to be. It didn't have many stars but the price and... See full review

  • supercaligirl87
  • Apr 7, 2014
Good for family

I use this motel to house visiting family members and they have all liked it . It is reasonably... See full review

  • Alan the Innkeeper
  • Dec 16, 2013
Family-friendly hotel near Sea World with discount tickets and pool
Few hotels are as fun as the Kings Inn. The property, located minutes from Sea World and the San Diego Zoo is decorated in a medieval theme. Kings Inn has a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi tub. Two on-site restaurants specialize in family-friendly cuisine like waffles and Mexican. Guests also receive complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and discount tickets to area attractions.
Highlights
  • Located minutes from Sea World and San Diego Zoo
  • Two family-friendly on-site restaurants
  • Relax in heated outdoor pool
  • Discount tickets to area attractions
Rooms

The two-story Kings Inn advertises that its accommodations reign supreme. Each of the 138 rooms comes standard with satellite TV, hair dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Mini refrigerators are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

All guests receive discount tickets to Sea World and other attractions in the San Diego area. Furthermore, the hotel offers discount shuttle service to most attractions (fees apply).

Guests have access to a heated outdoor pool and the hotel also offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

Two on-site restaurants are incredibly family-friendly. The Waffle Spot features breakfast and serves waffles and eggs all day. The Amigo Spot focuses on Mexican food with quesadillas big enough to feed an entire clan. The Amigo Spot also features an evening cocktail lounge.

Transportation
  • MTS Bus (3 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • San Diego International Airport (4 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (2 mi/3 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Point Loma (5 mi/8 km)
  • Petco Park (6 mi/10 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Public computer terminal in lobby

 

Kings Inn - San Diego Rooms

Court King Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable Standard King Bedroom, exterior access with easy access to ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Bedroom with Two Beds
Oversized and Bright Standard Bedroom furnished with two Queen Beds, offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court King Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable poolside King Exterior Corridor Access Room within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Oversized Exterior Corridor Access Room, furnished with two Queen Beds within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kings Inn - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7587 -117.1754
Area served
San Diego, Del Mar,
Nearby airports
San Diego International
Area description
Located in the heart of San Diego's Mission Valley rests the Kings Inn, a favorite with both business and recreational travelers alike. Close to all that you want to see and do. The Kings Inn San Diego is 100% non smoking hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 3.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.8 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer great meeting and banquet space so come and enjoy your next special event with us!

Dining

Amigo Spot
Amigo Spot - open 4pm-9pm, casual, Mexican cuisine. Live Mariachi Music Fridays Nights.
Waffle Spot
Waffle Spot - open 7am-2pm, casual,Family ambiance waffles and breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (384)

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - San Diego

Overall score

3.4 / 5
150 out of 384
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
calexico, ca
Jul 19, 2010

Terrible stay

I requested a handicaaped accessible room, I didnt get it. while checking in I then asked for at least a first floor room due to my husband had just had back surgery, I didnt get that either. He had to stay with friends. Drawers and ironing board falling apart. Room was too hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
LOS ANGELES,CA
Mar 16, 2011

good price, very bad service,

i BOOKED W/ [...] THE KING'S INN GOOD PRICE, VERY BAD SERVICE AT THE CHECK IN, lIED TO MY FACE ABOUT THE ROOM i WAS TO GET FOR THE NITE. i CALLED THE SAME NITE TO COMFIRM THAT i WOULD GET A KING BED, FIRST FLOOR, NEXT TO THE POOL SITE, BUT WHEN i GOT THERE, ALL BETS OFF, i GOT A 2 QUEEN ROOM ON THE 2ND FLOOR , ABOVE THE POOL, tHE HOTEL SAID THAT WHEN 2 PEOPLE ASK FOR A ROOM THEY AUTOMATICLLY GIVE A 2 QUEEN ROOM AND MNO KING! ALSO A COULPE CAME INTO THE HOTEL WHEN i WAS BOOKING MY ROOM W/ NO RESERVATION AT ALL, PAID 10.00 LESS AND GOT MY KING ROOM THAT THEY DIDN'T HAVE? WEIRD PEOPLEAND MGR DID NOTHING [...] i GIVE THIS HOTEL a BIG FAT LIEING ZERO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

dON'T STAY HERE, YOU WON'T GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
Tinybaby
Germany
Nov 3, 2009

Never again

I wouldn´t take this hotel again. The Location was noisy and you hear every louds from your neighbour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
nmymy
the PHX
Mar 22, 2010

good location

Blue Water's fish tacos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Ione, Calif.
Sep 15, 2009

no air conditioner, so loud no sleep

We left Kings Inn after one night and moved to Harbor Resort down the street. I will never stay at Kings Inn again. The pool was great though. By the way, when I told the lady at the reception desk that we were leaving because the traffic noise in the room was so loud, and it was sweltering; She told me she could not reimburse me because I had prepaid. We loved Harbor Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
San Diego Fan
LA
Oct 3, 2011

Worst night sleep ever

The beds were uncomfortable, the floor was nasty I wouldn't walk in the room with out shoes. The pool was just about the best thing about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
drivenovertheedge
Portland, OR
May 19, 2009

My Five Nights at Kings Inn - San Diego

3 Stars? Try 1 star! For starters the pool and spa were both out of service when we arrived. Three days later the pool was full of cold water and the spa still wasn't working. The room (#146) is smaller than most Motel 6 rooms. The bathroom door hits your knees if you're sitting on the toilet. No in-room coffee. No iron (but you can borrow one if you ask.) Fortunately the windows would open so we had air conditioning. The Waffle Spot was a good breakfast place. The Amigo Spot was so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
lizzie 1953
Tombstone, AZ
Oct 14, 2010

NOT recommended

Hotel pulled the old bait and switch. Booked a poolside room with breakfast and when I got there they said, nope, not happening. Plus charged me $10 because I got there 2 hours before check-in time! Very unaccommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay elsewhere on Hotel Circle. Location is convenient to shopping and attractions like Zoo and Seaworld, but other hotels on Hotel Circle that I've stayed at treat you like guests, not like an inconvenience.

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

2
Martie68
Las Vegas, NV
May 29, 2013

San Diego Vacation

The staff is very pleasant and helpful. I was surprised that there was no coffee maker in the room. They do have coffee in the lobby. However, the lobby doesn't open until 7am. I wake up around 4 or 5 am so had to drive to Arco every morning. Not really that big of a deal. The walls are paper thin. There was a party starting at around 3am the night before I was leaving, it sounded like it was right outside of my room. The rooms are very small and the beds are not very comfortable, I tossed and turned every night. I chose this hotel over The Crowne Plaza (Same price) because of the free wifi and parking. This hotel was definitely overpriced. I only recommend this hotel if you can get it for about 70 bucks per night, I paid 137.00. The Amigo Spot had good food and good service. We did not eat at the Waffle House because it did not open until 7am and it did seem overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

San Diego Old Town is just a short drive up the hill. There are a lot of shops and great atmosphere.

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

2
Dad, wife, and daughters
Mission Valley, San Diego, CA
May 12, 2009

Kings Inn Hotel stay

Hotel has seen it's better years. Not in the greatest of shape. The staff seemed to try to keep most things clean, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top