Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Kings Inn - San Diego

2 stars
View map of 1333 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
67 reviews
Weekend

The wifi is really poor. The staff are great and the cleaning crew are nice as well. See full review

  • Benjamin E.
  • Nov 3, 2015
I am booking here again

My stay at the Kings Inn was fabulous. The room was absolutely clean and smelled fresh. The bed was... See full review

  • Cream C
  • Mar 10, 2015
A Vintage California Style Hotel with 140 newly furnish and remodel non smoking rooms, Pool area rooms surround a large, warm and inviting pool and Jacuzzi. We require a government ID and a valid credit card at check in. A $100 Credit Card Deposit is required, credit card holder must be present. Located within driving minutes from the Beach, San Diego Zoo and Sea World, our Family oriented hotel has two unconventional restaurants. Our breakfast / Lunch Restaurant the Waffle Spot and our Dinner Restaurant Bar the Amigo Spot.

Our Complimentary guest services includes; early check in, on Lobby Coffee & Hot Tea service, Wi-Fi, ample parking and cribs.

Guest Laundry facilities, Meeting and Banquet Rooms, Limited Room Service, and Handicapped facilities are available.

Late check-out and early check-in may be granted subject to room availability; however it must be approved 24 hours in advance by the front desk.

Kings Inn is nearly finished with an 18 month remodel. Our final project is to paint the exterior of the hotel. This will occur beginning October 19, 2015 and will continue for approximately three weeks. As with all our remodeling endeavors, Kings Inn will make every effort to insure the exterior painting does not interfere with the comfort of our guests.

You are welcome to leave your luggage with the hotel prior to your check-in time or after your check-out time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kings Inn - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7587 -117.1754
Area served
San Diego, Del Mar,
Nearby airports
San Diego International
Area description
Located in the heart of San Diego's Mission Valley rests the Kings Inn, a favorite with both business and recreational travelers alike. Close to all that you want to see and do. The Kings Inn San Diego is 100% non smoking hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - San Diego

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tinybaby
Family
Germany
Nov 3, 2009

Never again

I wouldn´t take this hotel again. The Location was noisy and you hear every louds from your neighbour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Temecula, CA
Apr 23, 2011

Restless night.

The location was nice and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the room itself was lacking in every aspect that would make it comfortable and relaxing. First, you walk into "what is that smell, quick, open a window". A very displeasing musty smell that could possible have something to do with the inch of crud on the air filter. The air was on, but never really cooled the room, it kind of just circulated that "smell". The decor was seriously outdated, and the chairs were too dirty to sit on. The TV did have quite a selection of channels which was surprising. The sheets seemed clean. However, the mattress was slightly more padded than a boxspring itself. I woke up uncomfortable, nearly every 30 minutes. It appears the problems are with the updating of the hotel itself. I believe the staff does the best it can with what it has to work with. It is definately one of those "you get what you pay for" hotels. For us, next time we will spend an extra buck and hopefully get a bed we can really sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san diego,ca
Jun 17, 2009

price/customer service

Motel not really a hotel, no fridge, but hey 4 the price I wont complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azgirl
Family
queen creek, arizona
Oct 11, 2011

affordable family fun

for the price i paid for my room it was excellent!!!! the location was in the middle of everything...5-10 mins to mission beach and sea world, 10-15 mins to coranado island, and 5 mins to the heart of san diego. the pool area was awesome and the hot tube was nice. the beds were VERY comfortable. my spouse has a hard time sleeping in unfamiliar beds but here he had no problem. the amigo spot had great food, decent prices, and on saturday night live jazz music (awesome). my only issue was the waffle spot was way over priced...$9 for a waffle...i dont think so. i would have no problems staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesus arenas
Family
Mexico
Jul 2, 2014

Nice to be cheap

Good to travel with children very easy to locate. Cheap tickets to Seaworld and Zoo. Good size rooms. I will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chely1978
Family
Ontario CA
Jul 25, 2014

confortable

People in front desk fabulous, room is small but good enough to rest. Sheets were clean, bathroom was clean needs a remodel but had everything I need it for 2 nights. Has a small refrigerator and has a small coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Balboa park, zoo, old town San Diego, Cabrillo Monument.

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portage,MI
May 27, 2009

great location for the price

Perfect central location to SDSU,Sea World,Old Town,Seaport Village,zoo and beaches. Kings Inn has the charm of an older hotel with a great pool and hot tub. We wished the pool was open later as it closed by 10. The Waffle Spot is a friendly small breakfast rest. with hot delicious entrees. The rooms, however, are smaller and ours by the pool was musty. Rooms seemed in need of some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flyin 53Z
Family
Lompoc, CA
May 12, 2009

Good accomidations for the price

Was very adequate for the price, clean but older motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OAM
Family
Redlands, CA
May 4, 2009

Family trip

We stay here all the time. It is close to all that we need and we really spend very little time in the room. What time we are there it is sufficient for our needs. The pool works great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
[@] MPB 5459 CALEXICO CA
Aug 22, 2010

KINGS INN SAN DIEGO

USE THE POOL, NO NICE TRIP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top