Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Kings Inn - San Diego

2 stars
1333 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
662 reviews
Beautiful week in San Diego

We had a great time at the Kings Inn. We ate at the Waffle Spot 4 times. Every time the food and... See full review

  • ROLLING HEIMSTERS
  • Jul 1, 2014
nice place

Good location and value.I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in San Diego See full review

  • mrtyone
  • Jun 21, 2014
A Vintage California Style Hotel with 140 newly furnish and remodel non smoking rooms, Pool area rooms surround a large, warm and inviting pool and Jacuzzi. We require a government ID and a valid credit card at check in. A $100 Credit Card Deposit is required, credit card holder must be present. Located within driving minutes from the Beach, San Diego Zoo and Sea World, our Family oriented hotel has two unconventional restaurants. Our breakfast / Lunch Restaurant the Waffle Spot and our Dinner Restaurant Bar the Amigo Spot.

Our Complimentary guest services includes; early check in, on Lobby Coffee & Hot Tea service, Wi-Fi, ample parking and cribs.

Guest Laundry facilities, Meeting and Banquet Rooms, Limited Room Service, and Handicapped facilities are available.

Late check-out and early check-in may be granted subject to room availability; however it must be approved 24 hours in advance by the front desk.

You are welcome to leave your luggage with the hotel prior to your check-in time or after your check-out time.

Kings Inn - San Diego Rooms

Court King Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable Standard King Bedroom, exterior access with easy access to ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Bedroom with Two Beds
Oversized and Bright Standard Bedroom furnished with two Queen Beds, offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court King Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable poolside King Exterior Corridor Access Room within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Oversized Exterior Corridor Access Room, furnished with two Queen Beds within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kings Inn - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7587 -117.1754
Area served
San Diego, Del Mar,
Nearby airports
San Diego International
Area description
Located in the heart of San Diego's Mission Valley rests the Kings Inn, a favorite with both business and recreational travelers alike. Close to all that you want to see and do. The Kings Inn San Diego is 100% non smoking hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 3.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.8 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.8 mi

Dining

Amigo Spot
Amigo Spot - open 4pm-9pm, casual, Mexican cuisine. Live Mariachi Music Fridays Nights.
Waffle Spot
Waffle Spot - open 7am-2pm, casual,Family ambiance waffles and breakfast.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer great meeting and banquet space so come and enjoy your next special event with us!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (662)

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - San Diego

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
662 out of 662
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tam H.
Orange county
Mar 31, 2014

Great quick family weekend getaway!

This hotel was a great deal. Location is great and staff was very nice. Room was very clean and spacious. The only thing I would complain about was our AC didn't work:( Other than that it was fine. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannah Wu
San Diego
Mar 7, 2014

Nice staff and nice hotel with such a cheap price in San Diego

Nice staff and nice hotel with such a cheap price in San Diego

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dammedvd
california, usa
Jan 23, 2014

good value

Everything is OK except you have to pay $25 extra for early check-in, and have to check out by 11am next day, No free breakfast, but the hotel restaurant is good, and you have 15% discount

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
egrabill
San Diego
Jan 10, 2014

San Diego Visit

We really enjoyed our stay at the King's Inn, especially having a restaurant on site. What a perfect way to start the day with a good meal. Our room was good, but wish they had a small coffee maker in the room. My wife was on crutches which made it a little awkward getting up the stairs. Will keep that in mind when making future reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WLotz
Laveen, AZ
Dec 28, 2013

Pageant weekend

This hotel is in a great location and is a great price. You can stay right next to the hotel hosting your event at a fraction of the price. The hotel isn't glorious, but it is very good shape and fairly priced. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan the Innkeeper
San Diego
Dec 16, 2013

Good for family

I use this motel to house visiting family members and they have all liked it . It is reasonably priced and near to everything including me . The two restaurants are good and the rooms have been renovated and are nice and so is the pool .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Waffle Spot

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ki jr
Burbank
Nov 25, 2013

Worth the money spent

Good enough for a night's stay and the money spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BECKY702
LAS VEGAS, NV
Oct 28, 2013

sons birthday

perfect location...right next to Dave & Busters. Service was great and room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kpavlatos
bc
Sep 1, 2013

enjoyable stay

everyone was so helpful, especially Sandy. a/c worked great, pool was perfect and clean. only complaint would be that they charge you to use the computer and it's really slow!!! but they have free wi/fi if you bring your own!!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

great waffles at the waffle spot!

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CharlotteC
UK
Aug 20, 2013

Great location for San Diego

Clean hotel in great location for price range, rooms are a little dated but very clean. Staff are exceptionally helpful. Great pool facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top