Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016

Kings Inn - San Diego

2 stars
View map of 1333 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - San Diego

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmp0777
Couples
AZ
Jul 20, 2010

Summer San Diego family getaway

The Kings Inn turned out to be a great stay for our family. The hotel is a little older (dated) but I was surprised to find out how clean the room and outside facility were. Everyday the maid would come and clean our rooms, the were very nice. Hotel staff was friendly. The only thing is that the hotel does not have joining rooms if you are traveling with a large group. But otherwise I recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to SeaWorld and Mission Beach, really not too far from everything-GasLamp, Coronado Beach and Hillcrest. All were short drives on the freeway.

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Keizer, OR
May 31, 2010

okay stay

Great location. We went to the zoo,Sea world, and Lego Land

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tinybaby
Family
Germany
Nov 3, 2009

Never again

I wouldn´t take this hotel again. The Location was noisy and you hear every louds from your neighbour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Maine
Oct 29, 2009

A wonderful vacation!

There is a bus stop just outside the hotel, and we traveled by city bus every day to our destinations. We went to the San Diego Zoo, several museums in Balboa Park, and Sea World. The service at the hotel was wonderful, they were all very helpful. I paid ahead of time for the breakfast deal (breakfast every morning at the Waffle Spot) and it was well worth it. The Amigo Spot was delicious, and the hotel staff gave us coupons for dinner every night. The housekeeping staff were prompt and thorough. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay at the same place if we vacation in San Diego again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look into the San Diego Mass Transit System, we took the city bus everywhere. It was easy to figure out the schedules right on the MTS website. The buses were clean, always ran right on time, and the drivers were all friendly and helpful. We bought 4 day bus passes for $15 each.

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacko
Family
Santa Maria, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Really good location at affordable price

Everything was ok. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to main attractions for a very affordable price. Pool and jacuzzi really nice. I loved that some rooms connect with each other. I loved this because we went with other relatives and our rooms were connected. I was very pleased with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim's Mom
Couples
Thousand Oaks, CA
Sep 29, 2009

Good Budget Inn

The location was great as we were attending a high school reunion which was just a couple of doors down the street. The room was adequate for the price and although small, the bathroom was nicely separated from the sleeping area. There were a couple of minor plumbing problems with the sink and shower controls but we were still able to use them. For an overnight stay it was OK, although furnishings a little outdated and bed too firm for me. The staff was friendly and helpful, but we didn't have time to use the pool or the fitness center so can't comment on those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Temecula, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Centrally located to lots of stuff

Hotel was good but check in wasn't until 4:00 and check out was at 11:00. It would have been nice to check in earlier and check out a little later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion Valley mall was a great place to shop!

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanjoseman
Family
San Jose
Jun 18, 2009

Family vacation

Better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san diego,ca
Jun 17, 2009

price/customer service

Motel not really a hotel, no fridge, but hey 4 the price I wont complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoforIt
Family
Fremont, CA
May 28, 2009

Overall pretty good experience

Good location near San Diego Zoo. I just booked for one night during long weekend. Only disappointment was we didn't get room with kingsize bed, rather got 2 queen beds. But can't blame as it was long weekend and almost all rooms were booked. Rooms were clean, bed was good but may be pillows were not that great. Good hotel for night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

"Waffle spot" breakfast was too good. You may want to book room with breakfast. I did with additional $10 and me and my wife were happy about it.

Back to menu Return to top