Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Kings Inn - San Diego

2 stars
View map of 1333 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - San Diego

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
534 out of 534
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

wonderful vacation start

The staff was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. Very inviting and wanted you to be comfortable. Room was nice for the price. Pool was heated and felt very good to swim in the next morning. Hot tub was nice. Amigo spot had an amazing carmolized salmon that was a heavenly treat for the palette. Nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amigo spot had wonderful food and it was Saturday night. .so live Jazz band too.

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim D.
Business
Middlebury
Jan 17, 2015

great time

great location easy on and off from interstate, staff friendly good restaurants there and in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda R.
Business
Elbert
Jan 12, 2015

Good trip with family

The hotel was nice and the staff was so helpful. .. the restaurant was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick A.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Overall a fun San Diego Trip

The purpose of our trip to San Diego was to show our grandson the ocean, and that we did, he even tried surfing. We stayed at the Kings Inn on Motel Circle in San Diego. Our stay was very pleasant at the motel, I have only one negitive complaint, Our room had a refrigerator, but no microwave. When I inquired about using a microwave, I was told that there was a $10.00 charge. In this day and age most motels supply both refrigerators and microwaves. Other than that minor incident, our trip and our stay were a lot of fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie K.
Business
Rochester
Jan 5, 2015

Top notch for $70. On the highway but quiet.

Great location. About a mile and a half from Old Town and a few miles from Balboa Park. It's located along the highway but quiet. There is a long strip of hotels there and they're relatively comparable so I say go with the cheapest. It's a safe area. The room was average size and clean. They have a heated pool and jacuzzi. No breakfast. If you can get it for $70 or less, go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephen d.
Business
randolph
Dec 29, 2014

Road trip

Everything as very nice. It was a quiet place located in a spot that made it easy to come and go. Would stay there again. The staff was nice and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business time now
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 29, 2014

Great place to stay with family

From the super friendly staff, to the comfort and cleanliness of the room, it was a great stay. Enjoyed our stay there. Would definitely stay again. Good location in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa G.
Business
Honolulu
Dec 29, 2014

Convenient and Clean

Very happy. Loved Waffle Spot. Will stay there again when visiting the San Diego area. Great for Children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mma5
Business
Mexicali
Dec 29, 2014

Great Weekend

The hotel rooms are really clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and location is perfect, close to malls and restaurants and also to qualcom stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AHARON T.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome Stay

we visit the town as part of a 7 days tour in southern CA. we visited Balboa Park, Sea World, Coronado Island, Old Town & much moor. The KINGS INN was much more then our expectation , very pretty pool & hot tub,very well maintenance & very clean, help full staff special the Hotel Manger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top