Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Kings Inn - San Diego

2 stars
1333 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
434 reviews
Really Enjoyed

I didn't expect the hotel to be that good! The room was very big and clean, the furniture was new... See full review

  • Anastasia The Princess
  • Nov 16, 2014
Cool place

Once I got there I knew I was somewhere that I wanted to be. Unlike other undesirable places See full review

  • Stryker13
  • Nov 16, 2014
Family-friendly hotel near Sea World with discount tickets and pool
Few hotels are as fun as the Kings Inn. The property, located minutes from Sea World and the San Diego Zoo is decorated in a medieval theme. Kings Inn has a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi tub. Two on-site restaurants specialize in family-friendly cuisine like waffles and Mexican. Guests also receive complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and discount tickets to area attractions.
Highlights
  • Located minutes from Sea World and San Diego Zoo
  • Two family-friendly on-site restaurants
  • Relax in heated outdoor pool
  • Discount tickets to area attractions
Rooms

The two-story Kings Inn advertises that its accommodations reign supreme. Each of the 138 rooms comes standard with satellite TV, hair dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Mini refrigerators are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

All guests receive discount tickets to Sea World and other attractions in the San Diego area. Furthermore, the hotel offers discount shuttle service to most attractions (fees apply).

Guests have access to a heated outdoor pool and the hotel also offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

Two on-site restaurants are incredibly family-friendly. The Waffle Spot features breakfast and serves waffles and eggs all day. The Amigo Spot focuses on Mexican food with quesadillas big enough to feed an entire clan. The Amigo Spot also features an evening cocktail lounge.

Transportation
  • MTS Bus (3 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • San Diego International Airport (4 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (2 mi/3 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Point Loma (5 mi/8 km)
  • Petco Park (6 mi/10 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Public computer terminal in lobby

 

Kings Inn - San Diego Rooms

Court King Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable Standard King Bedroom, exterior access with easy access to ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Bedroom with Two Beds
Oversized and Bright Standard Bedroom furnished with two Queen Beds, offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court King Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable poolside King Exterior Corridor Access Room within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Oversized Exterior Corridor Access Room, furnished with two Queen Beds within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kings Inn - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7587 -117.1754
Area served
San Diego, Del Mar,
Nearby airports
San Diego International
Area description
Located in the heart of San Diego's Mission Valley rests the Kings Inn, a favorite with both business and recreational travelers alike. Close to all that you want to see and do. The Kings Inn San Diego is 100% non smoking hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.8 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer great meeting and banquet space so come and enjoy your next special event with us!

Dining

Amigo Spot
Amigo Spot - open 4pm-9pm, casual, Mexican cuisine. Live Mariachi Music Fridays Nights.
Waffle Spot
Waffle Spot - open 7am-2pm, casual,Family ambiance waffles and breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (434)

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - San Diego

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROLLING HEIMSTERS
Business
YUMA
Jul 1, 2014

Beautiful week in San Diego

We had a great time at the Kings Inn. We ate at the Waffle Spot 4 times. Every time the food and service was excellent. Great rooms for the price...they have just been renovated. Our room was right next to the pool...cannot get any better than that. We will definitely stay at this Hotel again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BEST WAFFLES:)

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3Sanmiguel
Business
Bakersfield, California
Jun 23, 2014

Nice place to stay

Even though this is an older hotel, I enjoyed mu stay. The room was clean and the staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann is my nickname
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 22, 2014

Great stay

The room was clean. I like the lightning in bathroom that made it bright. The parking space was not enough. We did not find any spot near our room that we parked near the entrance place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrtyone
Business
Fairfield
Jun 21, 2014

nice place

Good location and value.I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in San Diego

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sky and Grayson's mom
Business
Thousand Oaks ca
Jun 20, 2014

Fantastic low key hotel

The staff was so nice to us I have two kids and they were very accommodating. Brought us a cot for our 3 year old and there was still plenty of room. Also they have two restaurants which is very convenient, and the food was very good! It's a mexican restaurant with good happy hour! Also a nice pool with vending machines:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They had a pass for sea world for $5 off every ticket

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel Ko
Business
Mountain VIew, California
Jun 19, 2014

Great value

A typical motel with clean room. Good for the cheap price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lymlrt
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 18, 2014

good location

This hotel is near old town and Sea world. The stuff is vey nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baby Whale
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 15, 2014

Nice stay

My experience at this hotel was just good. This was my first time staying at this hotel. It has free parking and free wifi. The Internet speed was fast. The room is clean, quiet and bed is comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly and nice. The only problem was the TV in the room that did not work well. Overall my stay at this hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey18021
Business
Chesapeake, Virginia
Jun 11, 2014

Great staff an location!

This was my first time coming to California an I have to say the staff made us feel so welcomed. Ana the manager was very helpful with giving us tips on where to go an what to see. Also, Sandy did a great job as well. The rooms have been remodel an they are amazing. Very very clean. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.J. III
Business
Perris, Ca.
Jun 9, 2014

Back Again

Always use this hotel in San Diego. Perfect location for my activities. Good restaurant inside. Can't be beat for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Fashion Valley Mall. One mile further is Mission Valley Mall.

Back to menu Return to top