Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Kings Inn - San Diego

2 stars
View map of 1333 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - San Diego

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
471 out of 471
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Black San Diego 1995
Business
Long Beach
Dec 22, 2014

First Time Stay But Not My Last

This was the first time I have ever stayed at this hotel and I must say I will return again. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. Parking was great and they do have night time security so you do feel safe at night. This hotel gets a grade A from me. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Over all just a great place to stay!!!!

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business time now
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 21, 2014

Great place to stay with family

From the super friendly staff, to the comfort and cleanliness of the room, it was a great stay. Enjoyed our stay there. Would definitely stay again. Good location in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AHARON T.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome Stay

we visit the town as part of a 7 days tour in southern CA. we visited Balboa Park, Sea World, Coronado Island, Old Town & much moor. The KINGS INN was much more then our expectation , very pretty pool & hot tub,very well maintenance & very clean, help full staff special the Hotel Manger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mma5
Business
Mexicali
Dec 16, 2014

Great Weekend

The hotel rooms are really clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and location is perfect, close to malls and restaurants and also to qualcom stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcello G.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

awesome stay...

My stay was wanderful, people were great and omg the price was amazing. Can't wait to stay there again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stryker13
Business
San Diego Cali
Dec 3, 2014

Easy place to pick up chicks

I walked outside I saw so many fly honey dips I said "wow grandpa, those are some nice chickey poo's' and he said " merrr! Hunh?!!!" Cause he can't hear

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club fuegoooooo!!

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dandina27
Business
San diego
Nov 22, 2014

Clean rooms

Amazing experience, im definetly recommending this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sondell
Business
Singapore
Nov 21, 2014

Great service, large rooms

There's a whole bunch of hotels along Hotel Circle, but Kings Inn does offer a very good value. We only stayed for two nights, and the first night was ruined due to a constant erratic thumping noise in the walls which turned out to be due to a piping problem. Kudos to Dwayne at the desk who handled this smoothly, switching us to a first floor room far from the original where we had a restful second night and offering us a refund on the first night (still in process through Cheap tickets). Other than this hiccup, the rooms were large and spotless, with really comfortable beds and a sizeable bathroom. The Waffle Spot restaurant located within hotel grounds serves up really good breakfast for very reasonable pricing. Located reasonably close to Old Town Transit Center which will be the starting point for many trips around the city. Will choose Kings Inn again if we ever stay in San Diego again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anastasia The Princess
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Nov 16, 2014

Really Enjoyed

I didn't expect the hotel to be that good! The room was very big and clean, the furniture was new and overall very comfortable. The stuff was very nice too. Definitely recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stryker13
Business
San Diego Cali
Nov 16, 2014

Cool place

Once I got there I knew I was somewhere that I wanted to be. Unlike other undesirable places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle spot

Back to menu Return to top