Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Kings Inn - San Diego

2 stars
View map of 1333 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - San Diego

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie K.
Business
Rochester
Jan 5, 2015

Top notch for $70. On the highway but quiet.

Great location. About a mile and a half from Old Town and a few miles from Balboa Park. It's located along the highway but quiet. There is a long strip of hotels there and they're relatively comparable so I say go with the cheapest. It's a safe area. The room was average size and clean. They have a heated pool and jacuzzi. No breakfast. If you can get it for $70 or less, go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephen d.
Business
randolph
Dec 29, 2014

Road trip

Everything as very nice. It was a quiet place located in a spot that made it easy to come and go. Would stay there again. The staff was nice and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business time now
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 29, 2014

Great place to stay with family

From the super friendly staff, to the comfort and cleanliness of the room, it was a great stay. Enjoyed our stay there. Would definitely stay again. Good location in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa G.
Business
Honolulu
Dec 29, 2014

Convenient and Clean

Very happy. Loved Waffle Spot. Will stay there again when visiting the San Diego area. Great for Children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mma5
Business
Mexicali
Dec 29, 2014

Great Weekend

The hotel rooms are really clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and location is perfect, close to malls and restaurants and also to qualcom stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AHARON T.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome Stay

we visit the town as part of a 7 days tour in southern CA. we visited Balboa Park, Sea World, Coronado Island, Old Town & much moor. The KINGS INN was much more then our expectation , very pretty pool & hot tub,very well maintenance & very clean, help full staff special the Hotel Manger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John C.
Business
big bend
Dec 29, 2014

Will reserve again

The staff were very accommodating especially when I had to cut my stay short because of a medical issue I had. It was great to have two restaurants on the premises and the cleaning staff were great. Cleanned my room when I ask for the service with a notice on my room door. Definitely will use King's Inn again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Black San Diego 1995
Business
Long Beach
Dec 22, 2014

First Time Stay But Not My Last

This was the first time I have ever stayed at this hotel and I must say I will return again. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. Parking was great and they do have night time security so you do feel safe at night. This hotel gets a grade A from me. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Over all just a great place to stay!!!!

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business time now
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 21, 2014

Great place to stay with family

From the super friendly staff, to the comfort and cleanliness of the room, it was a great stay. Enjoyed our stay there. Would definitely stay again. Good location in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AHARON T.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome Stay

we visit the town as part of a 7 days tour in southern CA. we visited Balboa Park, Sea World, Coronado Island, Old Town & much moor. The KINGS INN was much more then our expectation , very pretty pool & hot tub,very well maintenance & very clean, help full staff special the Hotel Manger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top