Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 509 9th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritz Honeymoon
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 26, 2011

San Diego

This hotel was very nice, from the decor to the service, it was everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BP from NorCal
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 2, 2011

Hotel Indigo, San Diego, CA

Location was fabulous, just 1 block from Petco Park and 4 blocks from all the restaurants on 5th Ave in the Gas Lamp district. Short 5 min. drive to Balboa Park and walking distance to the marina and convention center. Enjoyed a full week visiting with friends downtown and in Pacific Beach and Ocean Beach. Hotel is "dog friendly", which we didn't mind but don't have dogs. There were a lot of dogs in the restaurant and all over the hotel. I guess it's a sign of the times, everyone travels with dogs now days. Simply an observation, but wasn't expecting to see soo many inside a hotel. Staff was great. Had a few complaints about the room service as they must have only one maid to service the whole hotel? 4 of the 5 days we were there, the room didn't get cleaned until about 5-7 PM. Would have been much more convient to have it cleaned earlier in the afternoon so it wouldn't impact our evening plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Petco Park is Awesome, just 1 block walk! 5th Ave. has lots of wonderful restaurants and clubs within short walk. Marina is great and about 5 blocks down past the convention center.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
former san diego girl
Business
CA
Dec 24, 2010

Great price and location

Great location and customer service. We were able to bring our dog for a one night stay with no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighborhood restaurant and bar three blocks away

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butters and Nicholas' mommy
Business
Alexandria, VA
Dec 20, 2010

Nice, but a little far.

Very nice hotel and good service. Technically, it's in the gaslamp quarter but it's a little far from everything. The hotel has a bar that is popular with the locals so the weekends are a little loud, but the rooms are a great size and beautifully decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel had some of the highest room-service fees I have seen. But, you can order drinks or food at the downstairs bar and take them with you. The 9th floor outdoor lounge is awesome and a must-see!

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Dec 19, 2010

Great value

The staff was courteous and the room was nicely furnished. I wish they had had a vanity mirror in the bathroom and more lights in the room. The room was a little dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Cafe Chloe for brunch! It's two blocks away, has great ambiance, and is totally delicious.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Athens Native
Business
Lexington, KY
Dec 1, 2010

Great Hotel!

Excellent service. The only complaint I have is that some of the food they served was bland. The location is nice and the 9th floor bar is phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Nov 27, 2010

We're Particular and It's Lovely

Just an overnight and thoroughly pleased w/ hotel itself: clean, attractive, nice customer service. Location good for Gaslamp, safer-feeling than north end of Quarter but still some concern. Parking fees absurd but can use nearby public lots. Easy reach of La Jolla, Mission Bay, Coronado. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public parking lots much cheaper - check Gaslamp tourist website(s) for locations map.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillside
Business
Bay area
Nov 21, 2010

San Diego trip

Hotel was more than I expected from pictures and the staff was very polite. Can't go wrong with attractions only blocks away from eachother!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gaslamp quarter

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Oct 6, 2010

Alright at best

My room on the 3rd floor smelled of urine and dead carcass. Told the front desk, he told me there was a sewage problem on the floor...why would you still give out that room is my question.. Anyways they moved me to the 8th, which smelled fine. At check-in I asked if there was a fitness center, was told no, until I found it myself on the 9th. Other than that, no other complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GRASS VALLEY, CA
Oct 5, 2010

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

LOVED THE ROOM. CLEAN AND MODERN. TWO BLOCKS FROM PETCO PARK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

VARIETY OF QUALITY RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.

Back to menu Return to top