Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 509 9th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 11, 2011

Hotel Indio

Friendly hotel staff. Hotel was very clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Gaslamp district

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 11, 2011

Hotel Indio

Friendly hotel staff. Hotel was very clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Gaslamp district

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 10, 2011

Perfect Location

The Indigo Hotel in San Diego was exactly what my husband and I needed for a long weekend. The location was perfect and within walking distance of cafes and restaurants as well as easily accessible to other things we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and the food was good. In fact, we ended up eating in the hotel both evenings. The decor was contemporary and comfortable for us and the view from our room was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritz Honeymoon
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 26, 2011

San Diego

This hotel was very nice, from the decor to the service, it was everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BP from NorCal
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 2, 2011

Hotel Indigo, San Diego, CA

Location was fabulous, just 1 block from Petco Park and 4 blocks from all the restaurants on 5th Ave in the Gas Lamp district. Short 5 min. drive to Balboa Park and walking distance to the marina and convention center. Enjoyed a full week visiting with friends downtown and in Pacific Beach and Ocean Beach. Hotel is "dog friendly", which we didn't mind but don't have dogs. There were a lot of dogs in the restaurant and all over the hotel. I guess it's a sign of the times, everyone travels with dogs now days. Simply an observation, but wasn't expecting to see soo many inside a hotel. Staff was great. Had a few complaints about the room service as they must have only one maid to service the whole hotel? 4 of the 5 days we were there, the room didn't get cleaned until about 5-7 PM. Would have been much more convient to have it cleaned earlier in the afternoon so it wouldn't impact our evening plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Petco Park is Awesome, just 1 block walk! 5th Ave. has lots of wonderful restaurants and clubs within short walk. Marina is great and about 5 blocks down past the convention center.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
former san diego girl
Business
CA
Dec 24, 2010

Great price and location

Great location and customer service. We were able to bring our dog for a one night stay with no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighborhood restaurant and bar three blocks away

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butters and Nicholas' mommy
Business
Alexandria, VA
Dec 20, 2010

Nice, but a little far.

Very nice hotel and good service. Technically, it's in the gaslamp quarter but it's a little far from everything. The hotel has a bar that is popular with the locals so the weekends are a little loud, but the rooms are a great size and beautifully decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel had some of the highest room-service fees I have seen. But, you can order drinks or food at the downstairs bar and take them with you. The 9th floor outdoor lounge is awesome and a must-see!

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Dec 19, 2010

Great value

The staff was courteous and the room was nicely furnished. I wish they had had a vanity mirror in the bathroom and more lights in the room. The room was a little dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Cafe Chloe for brunch! It's two blocks away, has great ambiance, and is totally delicious.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Athens Native
Business
Lexington, KY
Dec 1, 2010

Great Hotel!

Excellent service. The only complaint I have is that some of the food they served was bland. The location is nice and the 9th floor bar is phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Nov 27, 2010

We're Particular and It's Lovely

Just an overnight and thoroughly pleased w/ hotel itself: clean, attractive, nice customer service. Location good for Gaslamp, safer-feeling than north end of Quarter but still some concern. Parking fees absurd but can use nearby public lots. Easy reach of La Jolla, Mission Bay, Coronado. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public parking lots much cheaper - check Gaslamp tourist website(s) for locations map.

Back to menu Return to top